SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6369 (Attention: Kwpanthermom :))

5 more reviews
Viewed 1446 times 
Reviewed by:xxx xxx xxx xxx
photo

 
 
About xxx xxx xxx xxx
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 7
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/06 0:56 AM
Last Updated:1/4/06 1:56 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kwpanthermom said...
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! By the time I got to "yeeeeeeeeeeehawwwwwwwwwww" I was laughing so hard I couldn't see the screen through the tears! I would MUCH rather make her something than run around to a bazillion stores looking for that "perfect something" any day, so I was RIGHT THERE with you when you stripped that dress off the window's mannequin! Sorry the black silk didn't work out...can you save it by having it professionally cleaned/steamed? You might need it for next year's dress, you know! Thanks for the morning laugh!
1/4/06 5:57 AM
PVA said...
Laugh, Sob, Laugh, Sob, Laugh -- This all brings back some shopping/sewing adventures with my DD! (Who now has to go thru all this with her DD's -- there is justice in this world!)
1/4/06 10:30 AM
AnneM said...
Too funny. Shame about the silk; I worry about the fabric in my stash sometimes.
1/4/06 11:37 AM
PegL said...
Cute story -- fun review! Don't count on being done in two years though! My DD joined a sorority that had a lot of dances and formal events, requiring many more dresses, that could only be made by Mom! You could be in for the long haul!
1/4/06 8:05 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Oh, have you tried taking her shopping for jeans lately? I think that is worse than the prom dress thing. Loved your story. You are not alone!
1/5/06 0:33 AM
ryan's mom said...
Absolutely loved reading your review! I have one teenage daughter with another getting there. Thanks for the advance warning. Once they see formal dress prices for these high school and college social events, I fear they will be banging down my door.
1/5/06 6:05 AM
Pecan said...
Ditto on the laughing...I needed a big one this morning and you gave it to me. Thanks
1/5/06 11:05 AM
Luckylibbet said...
As a mom of a 14 yo - hefty bags are the only way to go!
1/6/06 11:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

StyleArc Slip-on Suzie

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now