SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6369 (Attention: Kwpanthermom :))

5 more reviews
Viewed 1448 times 
Reviewed by:xxx xxx xxx xxx
photo

 
 
About xxx xxx xxx xxx
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 7
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/06 0:56 AM
Last Updated:1/4/06 1:56 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Luckylibbet said... (1/6/06 11:47 AM) Reply
As a mom of a 14 yo - hefty bags are the only way to go!
Pecan said... (1/5/06 11:05 AM) Reply
Ditto on the laughing...I needed a big one this morning and you gave it to me. Thanks
ryan's mom said... (1/5/06 6:05 AM) Reply
Absolutely loved reading your review! I have one teenage daughter with another getting there. Thanks for the advance warning. Once they see formal dress prices for these high school and college social events, I fear they will be banging down my door.
Lee Ann Hawkins said... (1/5/06 0:33 AM) Reply
Oh, have you tried taking her shopping for jeans lately? I think that is worse than the prom dress thing. Loved your story. You are not alone!
PegL said... (1/4/06 8:05 PM) Reply
Cute story -- fun review! Don't count on being done in two years though! My DD joined a sorority that had a lot of dances and formal events, requiring many more dresses, that could only be made by Mom! You could be in for the long haul!
AnneM said... (1/4/06 11:37 AM) Reply
Too funny. Shame about the silk; I worry about the fabric in my stash sometimes.
PVA said... (1/4/06 10:30 AM) Reply
Laugh, Sob, Laugh, Sob, Laugh -- This all brings back some shopping/sewing adventures with my DD! (Who now has to go thru all this with her DD's -- there is justice in this world!)
kwpanthermom said... (1/4/06 5:57 AM) Reply
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! By the time I got to "yeeeeeeeeeeehawwwwwwwwwww" I was laughing so hard I couldn't see the screen through the tears! I would MUCH rather make her something than run around to a bazillion stores looking for that "perfect something" any day, so I was RIGHT THERE with you when you stripped that dress off the window's mannequin! Sorry the black silk didn't work out...can you save it by having it professionally cleaned/steamed? You might need it for next year's dress, you know! Thanks for the morning laugh!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 2975

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Simplicity 2825

photo
by: cybperry

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details