SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6369 (Attention: Kwpanthermom :))

5 more reviews
Viewed 1451 times 
Reviewed by:xxx xxx xxx xxx
photo

 
 
About xxx xxx xxx xxx
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Advanced
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/06 0:56 AM
Last Updated:1/4/06 1:56 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Luckylibbet said... (1/6/06 11:47 AM) Reply
As a mom of a 14 yo - hefty bags are the only way to go!
Pecan said... (1/5/06 11:05 AM) Reply
Ditto on the laughing...I needed a big one this morning and you gave it to me. Thanks
ryan's mom said... (1/5/06 6:05 AM) Reply
Absolutely loved reading your review! I have one teenage daughter with another getting there. Thanks for the advance warning. Once they see formal dress prices for these high school and college social events, I fear they will be banging down my door.
Lee Ann Hawkins said... (1/5/06 0:33 AM) Reply
Oh, have you tried taking her shopping for jeans lately? I think that is worse than the prom dress thing. Loved your story. You are not alone!
PegL said... (1/4/06 8:05 PM) Reply
Cute story -- fun review! Don't count on being done in two years though! My DD joined a sorority that had a lot of dances and formal events, requiring many more dresses, that could only be made by Mom! You could be in for the long haul!
AnneM said... (1/4/06 11:37 AM) Reply
Too funny. Shame about the silk; I worry about the fabric in my stash sometimes.
PVA said... (1/4/06 10:30 AM) Reply
Laugh, Sob, Laugh, Sob, Laugh -- This all brings back some shopping/sewing adventures with my DD! (Who now has to go thru all this with her DD's -- there is justice in this world!)
kwpanthermom said... (1/4/06 5:57 AM) Reply
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! By the time I got to "yeeeeeeeeeeehawwwwwwwwwww" I was laughing so hard I couldn't see the screen through the tears! I would MUCH rather make her something than run around to a bazillion stores looking for that "perfect something" any day, so I was RIGHT THERE with you when you stripped that dress off the window's mannequin! Sorry the black silk didn't work out...can you save it by having it professionally cleaned/steamed? You might need it for next year's dress, you know! Thanks for the morning laugh!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Burda 8200

photo
by: HRigg

Review