Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6369 (Attention: Kwpanthermom :))

5 more reviews
Viewed 1453 times 
Reviewed by:xxx xxx xxx xxx
photo

 
 
About xxx xxx xxx xxx
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Advanced
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/06 0:56 AM
Last Updated:1/4/06 1:56 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Luckylibbet said... (1/6/06 11:47 AM) Reply
As a mom of a 14 yo - hefty bags are the only way to go!
Pecan said... (1/5/06 11:05 AM) Reply
Ditto on the laughing...I needed a big one this morning and you gave it to me. Thanks
ryan's mom said... (1/5/06 6:05 AM) Reply
Absolutely loved reading your review! I have one teenage daughter with another getting there. Thanks for the advance warning. Once they see formal dress prices for these high school and college social events, I fear they will be banging down my door.
Lee Ann Hawkins said... (1/5/06 0:33 AM) Reply
Oh, have you tried taking her shopping for jeans lately? I think that is worse than the prom dress thing. Loved your story. You are not alone!
PegL said... (1/4/06 8:05 PM) Reply
Cute story -- fun review! Don't count on being done in two years though! My DD joined a sorority that had a lot of dances and formal events, requiring many more dresses, that could only be made by Mom! You could be in for the long haul!
AnneM said... (1/4/06 11:37 AM) Reply
Too funny. Shame about the silk; I worry about the fabric in my stash sometimes.
PVA said... (1/4/06 10:30 AM) Reply
Laugh, Sob, Laugh, Sob, Laugh -- This all brings back some shopping/sewing adventures with my DD! (Who now has to go thru all this with her DD's -- there is justice in this world!)
kwpanthermom said... (1/4/06 5:57 AM) Reply
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! By the time I got to "yeeeeeeeeeeehawwwwwwwwwww" I was laughing so hard I couldn't see the screen through the tears! I would MUCH rather make her something than run around to a bazillion stores looking for that "perfect something" any day, so I was RIGHT THERE with you when you stripped that dress off the window's mannequin! Sorry the black silk didn't work out...can you save it by having it professionally cleaned/steamed? You might need it for next year's dress, you know! Thanks for the morning laugh!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-117

photo
by: inkstain

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Pattern Details