SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5113 (Tuxedo Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2016 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 199
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 186
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/06 6:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Unfortunately your picture links are no longer valid. None-the-less, it is helpful to have your review, since I am considering making this pattern now.
9/9/07 5:57 PM
EleanorMcCarthy said...
Your jacket looks great. I would never have known that it was too stiff, from the photos. I know exactly which fabric you used, from the Vogue Fabrics swatches. It is very pretty. I will go back and check the body of the fabric, to see what it felt like. I am going to try this jacket with another old Voge Fabrics silk, that I got last year (summer?). A peach, coral and pink silk loose weave.
2/6/07 2:00 AM
mcgintie said...
I made this from purple fleece and made the collar one layer only. I used my rotary cutter to cut a wavy edge on the cuffs, collar and jacket hem so I didn't need to do any hems. It looks good and fits well on the shoulders. I did a full bust alteration - this is best done in the main side panel rather than where the collar is stitched onto it.
3/7/06 6:20 AM
marjenann said...
Great review!! Right on the mark for my needs!! Thanks so much!!
3/5/06 7:10 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Thank you all for such positive feedback.
1/7/06 5:59 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Terrific looking jacket, and thanks for great detailed review. I'm going to try the tie interfacing for sleeves on next jacket, which I've just cut out.
1/6/06 2:44 PM
Shannon Gifford said...
Great job! I'll bet the jacket looks great on you, too! And I'm glad to see SNF put to good use:)
1/6/06 9:14 AM
sweetviolets said...
You have inspired me to make this jacket. Yours is lovely!
1/6/06 4:57 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks beautiful.
1/5/06 12:37 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I like this pattern and your jacket is lovely. I think your fabric works well and would love to see a pic of you wearing it.
1/5/06 11:20 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty jacket.
1/5/06 10:46 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful fabric and jacket Linda, your review was very helpful.
1/5/06 10:15 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Very cute jacket. I may have to get this pattern myself.
1/5/06 9:55 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking jacket.
1/5/06 8:57 AM
PegL said...
Very pretty jacket! Great review -- very helpful!
1/5/06 8:38 AM
Peggy L said...
Linda - your jacket looks really nice. Good review! I made this with SNF and it's a great technique with this pattern. Enjoy your new jacket!
1/5/06 7:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 33015-1001

photo
by: FrenchColl...

Review