SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5113 (Tuxedo Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2024 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews: 203 (patterns: 190)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 55 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/06 6:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (9/9/07 5:57 PM) Reply
Unfortunately your picture links are no longer valid. None-the-less, it is helpful to have your review, since I am considering making this pattern now.
EleanorMcCarthy said... (2/6/07 2:00 AM) Reply
Your jacket looks great. I would never have known that it was too stiff, from the photos. I know exactly which fabric you used, from the Vogue Fabrics swatches. It is very pretty. I will go back and check the body of the fabric, to see what it felt like. I am going to try this jacket with another old Voge Fabrics silk, that I got last year (summer?). A peach, coral and pink silk loose weave.
mcgintie said... (3/7/06 6:20 AM) Reply
I made this from purple fleece and made the collar one layer only. I used my rotary cutter to cut a wavy edge on the cuffs, collar and jacket hem so I didn't need to do any hems. It looks good and fits well on the shoulders. I did a full bust alteration - this is best done in the main side panel rather than where the collar is stitched onto it.
marjenann said... (3/5/06 7:10 PM) Reply
Great review!! Right on the mark for my needs!! Thanks so much!!
Danvillegirl said... (1/7/06 5:59 AM) Reply
Thank you all for such positive feedback.
Harriet Rogers said... (1/6/06 2:44 PM) Reply
Terrific looking jacket, and thanks for great detailed review. I'm going to try the tie interfacing for sleeves on next jacket, which I've just cut out.
Shannon Gifford said... (1/6/06 9:14 AM) Reply
Great job! I'll bet the jacket looks great on you, too! And I'm glad to see SNF put to good use:)
sweetviolets said... (1/6/06 4:57 AM) Reply
You have inspired me to make this jacket. Yours is lovely!
Elemenopeo said... (1/5/06 12:37 PM) Reply
Looks beautiful.
Sherril Miller said... (1/5/06 11:20 AM) Reply
I like this pattern and your jacket is lovely. I think your fabric works well and would love to see a pic of you wearing it.
Lori V said... (1/5/06 10:46 AM) Reply
Very pretty jacket.
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (1/5/06 10:15 AM) Reply
Beautiful fabric and jacket Linda, your review was very helpful.
Frogstitcher said... (1/5/06 9:55 AM) Reply
Very cute jacket. I may have to get this pattern myself.
Mary Stiefer said... (1/5/06 8:57 AM) Reply
What a great looking jacket.
PegL said... (1/5/06 8:38 AM) Reply
Very pretty jacket! Great review -- very helpful!
Peggy L said... (1/5/06 7:45 AM) Reply
Linda - your jacket looks really nice. Good review! I made this with SNF and it's a great technique with this pattern. Enjoy your new jacket!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8392

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details