SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5113 (Tuxedo Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2010 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 198
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 185
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/06 6:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Linda - your jacket looks really nice. Good review! I made this with SNF and it's a great technique with this pattern. Enjoy your new jacket!
1/5/06 7:45 AM
PegL said...
Very pretty jacket! Great review -- very helpful!
1/5/06 8:38 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking jacket.
1/5/06 8:57 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Very cute jacket. I may have to get this pattern myself.
1/5/06 9:55 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful fabric and jacket Linda, your review was very helpful.
1/5/06 10:15 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty jacket.
1/5/06 10:46 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I like this pattern and your jacket is lovely. I think your fabric works well and would love to see a pic of you wearing it.
1/5/06 11:20 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks beautiful.
1/5/06 12:37 PM
sweetviolets said...
You have inspired me to make this jacket. Yours is lovely!
1/6/06 4:57 AM
Shannon Gifford said...
Great job! I'll bet the jacket looks great on you, too! And I'm glad to see SNF put to good use:)
1/6/06 9:14 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Terrific looking jacket, and thanks for great detailed review. I'm going to try the tie interfacing for sleeves on next jacket, which I've just cut out.
1/6/06 2:44 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Thank you all for such positive feedback.
1/7/06 5:59 AM
marjenann said...
Great review!! Right on the mark for my needs!! Thanks so much!!
3/5/06 7:10 PM
mcgintie said...
I made this from purple fleece and made the collar one layer only. I used my rotary cutter to cut a wavy edge on the cuffs, collar and jacket hem so I didn't need to do any hems. It looks good and fits well on the shoulders. I did a full bust alteration - this is best done in the main side panel rather than where the collar is stitched onto it.
3/7/06 6:20 AM
EleanorMcCarthy said...
Your jacket looks great. I would never have known that it was too stiff, from the photos. I know exactly which fabric you used, from the Vogue Fabrics swatches. It is very pretty. I will go back and check the body of the fabric, to see what it felt like. I am going to try this jacket with another old Voge Fabrics silk, that I got last year (summer?). A peach, coral and pink silk loose weave.
2/6/07 2:00 AM
AnneM said...
Unfortunately your picture links are no longer valid. None-the-less, it is helpful to have your review, since I am considering making this pattern now.
9/9/07 5:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8612

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now