Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5113 (Tuxedo Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1989 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 182
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/06 6:20 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Linda - your jacket looks really nice. Good review! I made this with SNF and it's a great technique with this pattern. Enjoy your new jacket!
1/5/06 7:45 AM
PegL said...
Very pretty jacket! Great review -- very helpful!
1/5/06 8:38 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking jacket.
1/5/06 8:57 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Very cute jacket. I may have to get this pattern myself.
1/5/06 9:55 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful fabric and jacket Linda, your review was very helpful.
1/5/06 10:15 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty jacket.
1/5/06 10:46 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I like this pattern and your jacket is lovely. I think your fabric works well and would love to see a pic of you wearing it.
1/5/06 11:20 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks beautiful.
1/5/06 12:37 PM
sweetviolets said...
You have inspired me to make this jacket. Yours is lovely!
1/6/06 4:57 AM
Shannon Gifford said...
Great job! I'll bet the jacket looks great on you, too! And I'm glad to see SNF put to good use:)
1/6/06 9:14 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Terrific looking jacket, and thanks for great detailed review. I'm going to try the tie interfacing for sleeves on next jacket, which I've just cut out.
1/6/06 2:44 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Thank you all for such positive feedback.
1/7/06 5:59 AM
marjenann said...
Great review!! Right on the mark for my needs!! Thanks so much!!
3/5/06 7:10 PM
mcgintie said...
I made this from purple fleece and made the collar one layer only. I used my rotary cutter to cut a wavy edge on the cuffs, collar and jacket hem so I didn't need to do any hems. It looks good and fits well on the shoulders. I did a full bust alteration - this is best done in the main side panel rather than where the collar is stitched onto it.
3/7/06 6:20 AM
EleanorMcCarthy said...
Your jacket looks great. I would never have known that it was too stiff, from the photos. I know exactly which fabric you used, from the Vogue Fabrics swatches. It is very pretty. I will go back and check the body of the fabric, to see what it felt like. I am going to try this jacket with another old Voge Fabrics silk, that I got last year (summer?). A peach, coral and pink silk loose weave.
2/6/07 2:00 AM
AnneM said...
Unfortunately your picture links are no longer valid. None-the-less, it is helpful to have your review, since I am considering making this pattern now.
9/9/07 5:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 4138 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by kristinlal... on 7/25/10
Read Review

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $14.06
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other The New Handmade
photo
Review by AlisonK318 on 6/6/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2281 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2281 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8874 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8874 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us