SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3733 (juniors sweatercoat)

3 more reviews
Viewed 774 times 
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo

 
 
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/06 7:26 AM
Last Updated:1/5/06 7:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said...
Beautiful fabric and jacket.
1/8/06 8:55 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely, feminine looking sweatercoat. Lucky you to have this fabric.
1/6/06 4:23 AM
Elemenopeo said...
So delicate and pretty.
1/5/06 12:38 PM
cmarie12 said...
The fabric makes the sweater coat! And makes it look like RTW. You have hit one out of the park with this garment.
1/5/06 10:25 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I love the fabric on this sweatercoat. You did a great job on this. Of course, I'm sure you knew that after your son's comment about buying it. That's what every sewer wants. That means it looks like in belongs in a shop. Very nice.
1/5/06 9:00 AM
PhyllisC said...
Love it! I'm also a huge fan of sweater coats - I'm wearing one right now actually. Thanks for pointing out this great classic pattern.
1/5/06 8:45 AM
Chris Kelly said...
babeplay I love the sweatercoat...I'm glad that I'm not the only fiend for sweatercoats...lol.
1/5/06 7:54 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
I'm a sweater coat fiend (see my Lois Hinse sweater coat review)...so I may have to find this oop pattern. Thanks for the heads up!
1/5/06 7:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
New Look 6171

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now