Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3733 (juniors sweatercoat)

3 more reviews
Viewed 775 times 
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo

 
 
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews: 122 (patterns: 107)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/06 7:26 AM
Last Updated:1/5/06 7:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said... (1/8/06 8:55 PM) Reply
Beautiful fabric and jacket.
Danvillegirl said... (1/6/06 4:23 AM) Reply
Lovely, feminine looking sweatercoat. Lucky you to have this fabric.
Elemenopeo said... (1/5/06 12:38 PM) Reply
So delicate and pretty.
cmarie12 said... (1/5/06 10:25 AM) Reply
The fabric makes the sweater coat! And makes it look like RTW. You have hit one out of the park with this garment.
Mary Stiefer said... (1/5/06 9:00 AM) Reply
I love the fabric on this sweatercoat. You did a great job on this. Of course, I'm sure you knew that after your son's comment about buying it. That's what every sewer wants. That means it looks like in belongs in a shop. Very nice.
PhyllisC said... (1/5/06 8:45 AM) Reply
Love it! I'm also a huge fan of sweater coats - I'm wearing one right now actually. Thanks for pointing out this great classic pattern.
Chris Kelly said... (1/5/06 7:54 AM) Reply
babeplay I love the sweatercoat...I'm glad that I'm not the only fiend for sweatercoats...lol.
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said... (1/5/06 7:31 AM) Reply
I'm a sweater coat fiend (see my Lois Hinse sweater coat review)...so I may have to find this oop pattern. Thanks for the heads up!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6301

photo
by: PrettyTall...

Review