SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3733 (juniors sweatercoat)

3 more reviews
Viewed 775 times 
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo

 
 
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews: 122 (patterns: 107)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/06 7:26 AM
Last Updated:1/5/06 7:26 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Chris Kelly using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said... (1/8/06 8:55 PM) Reply
Beautiful fabric and jacket.
Danvillegirl said... (1/6/06 4:23 AM) Reply
Lovely, feminine looking sweatercoat. Lucky you to have this fabric.
Elemenopeo said... (1/5/06 12:38 PM) Reply
So delicate and pretty.
cmarie12 said... (1/5/06 10:25 AM) Reply
The fabric makes the sweater coat! And makes it look like RTW. You have hit one out of the park with this garment.
Mary Stiefer said... (1/5/06 9:00 AM) Reply
I love the fabric on this sweatercoat. You did a great job on this. Of course, I'm sure you knew that after your son's comment about buying it. That's what every sewer wants. That means it looks like in belongs in a shop. Very nice.
PhyllisC said... (1/5/06 8:45 AM) Reply
Love it! I'm also a huge fan of sweater coats - I'm wearing one right now actually. Thanks for pointing out this great classic pattern.
Chris Kelly said... (1/5/06 7:54 AM) Reply
babeplay I love the sweatercoat...I'm glad that I'm not the only fiend for sweatercoats...lol.
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said... (1/5/06 7:31 AM) Reply
I'm a sweater coat fiend (see my Lois Hinse sweater coat review)...so I may have to find this oop pattern. Thanks for the heads up!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Butterick 3656 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5625

photo
by: dinagideon

Review