SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1405 (Basic Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1629 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Lancaster
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Debbie Lancasterstar
CA United States
Member since: 9/18/02
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/06 3:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Irene said...
Wonderful fit, Debbie! Will have to think about getting this one. It's simple, but with that great TS fit.
1/6/06 0:18 AM
Tiner W said...
Very nice! I especially like the neckline--and you can't go wrong with black!
1/5/06 7:41 PM
Mini said...
Your dress turned out really well. Even though it is a muslin, it's a classic little black dress that you could wear anywhere.
1/5/06 7:41 PM
Nickle said...
Love you dress and love black panne.
1/5/06 4:40 PM
zeoplum said...
The fabric may not be comfy but it is sharp looking! Nice review. This is a dress I'd like to purchase but I'm not sure how it'd work with my pear shapeness. Thank you for the review.
1/5/06 4:03 PM
ryan's mom said...
I love your dress! In fact, I bought black panne velvet from Walmart, too, with one of my Textile Studio Patterns in mind. :)
1/5/06 4:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Simplicity 2812

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 1688

photo
by: CJgal

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now