Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1405 (Basic Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1632 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Lancaster
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Debbie Lancasterstar
CA United States
Member since: 9/18/02
Reviews: 74 (patterns: 26)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/06 3:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Irene said... (1/6/06 0:18 AM) Reply
Wonderful fit, Debbie! Will have to think about getting this one. It's simple, but with that great TS fit.
Tiner W said... (1/5/06 7:41 PM) Reply
Very nice! I especially like the neckline--and you can't go wrong with black!
Mini said... (1/5/06 7:41 PM) Reply
Your dress turned out really well. Even though it is a muslin, it's a classic little black dress that you could wear anywhere.
Nickle said... (1/5/06 4:40 PM) Reply
Love you dress and love black panne.
zeoplum said... (1/5/06 4:03 PM) Reply
The fabric may not be comfy but it is sharp looking! Nice review. This is a dress I'd like to purchase but I'm not sure how it'd work with my pear shapeness. Thank you for the review.
ryan's mom said... (1/5/06 4:03 PM) Reply
I love your dress! In fact, I bought black panne velvet from Walmart, too, with one of my Textile Studio Patterns in mind. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Pattern Details