SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1405 (Basic Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1629 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Lancaster
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Debbie Lancasterstar
CA United States
Member since: 9/18/02
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/06 3:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryan's mom said...
I love your dress! In fact, I bought black panne velvet from Walmart, too, with one of my Textile Studio Patterns in mind. :)
1/5/06 4:03 PM
zeoplum said...
The fabric may not be comfy but it is sharp looking! Nice review. This is a dress I'd like to purchase but I'm not sure how it'd work with my pear shapeness. Thank you for the review.
1/5/06 4:03 PM
Nickle said...
Love you dress and love black panne.
1/5/06 4:40 PM
Mini said...
Your dress turned out really well. Even though it is a muslin, it's a classic little black dress that you could wear anywhere.
1/5/06 7:41 PM
Tiner W said...
Very nice! I especially like the neckline--and you can't go wrong with black!
1/5/06 7:41 PM
Irene said...
Wonderful fit, Debbie! Will have to think about getting this one. It's simple, but with that great TS fit.
1/6/06 0:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2012-121

photo
by: claracoope...

Review
New Look 6102

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now