SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1405 (Basic Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1630 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Lancaster
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Debbie Lancasterstar
CA United States
Member since: 9/18/02
Reviews: 70 (patterns: 24)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/06 3:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Irene said... (1/6/06 0:18 AM) Reply
Wonderful fit, Debbie! Will have to think about getting this one. It's simple, but with that great TS fit.
Tiner W said... (1/5/06 7:41 PM) Reply
Very nice! I especially like the neckline--and you can't go wrong with black!
Mini said... (1/5/06 7:41 PM) Reply
Your dress turned out really well. Even though it is a muslin, it's a classic little black dress that you could wear anywhere.
Nickle said... (1/5/06 4:40 PM) Reply
Love you dress and love black panne.
zeoplum said... (1/5/06 4:03 PM) Reply
The fabric may not be comfy but it is sharp looking! Nice review. This is a dress I'd like to purchase but I'm not sure how it'd work with my pear shapeness. Thank you for the review.
ryan's mom said... (1/5/06 4:03 PM) Reply
I love your dress! In fact, I bought black panne velvet from Walmart, too, with one of my Textile Studio Patterns in mind. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 3392-1007

photo
by: cln

Review
MariaDenmark 201 yasmin skirt

photo
by: Annfw

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Pattern Details