SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1405 (Basic Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1630 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Lancaster
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Debbie Lancasterstar
CA United States
Member since: 9/18/02
Reviews: 70 (patterns: 24)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/06 3:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Irene said... (1/6/06 0:18 AM) Reply
Wonderful fit, Debbie! Will have to think about getting this one. It's simple, but with that great TS fit.
Tiner W said... (1/5/06 7:41 PM) Reply
Very nice! I especially like the neckline--and you can't go wrong with black!
Mini said... (1/5/06 7:41 PM) Reply
Your dress turned out really well. Even though it is a muslin, it's a classic little black dress that you could wear anywhere.
Nickle said... (1/5/06 4:40 PM) Reply
Love you dress and love black panne.
zeoplum said... (1/5/06 4:03 PM) Reply
The fabric may not be comfy but it is sharp looking! Nice review. This is a dress I'd like to purchase but I'm not sure how it'd work with my pear shapeness. Thank you for the review.
ryan's mom said... (1/5/06 4:03 PM) Reply
I love your dress! In fact, I bought black panne velvet from Walmart, too, with one of my Textile Studio Patterns in mind. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details