SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1405 (Basic Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1629 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Lancaster
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Debbie Lancasterstar
CA United States
Member since: 9/18/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/06 3:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryan's mom said...
I love your dress! In fact, I bought black panne velvet from Walmart, too, with one of my Textile Studio Patterns in mind. :)
1/5/06 4:03 PM
zeoplum said...
The fabric may not be comfy but it is sharp looking! Nice review. This is a dress I'd like to purchase but I'm not sure how it'd work with my pear shapeness. Thank you for the review.
1/5/06 4:03 PM
Nickle said...
Love you dress and love black panne.
1/5/06 4:40 PM
Mini said...
Your dress turned out really well. Even though it is a muslin, it's a classic little black dress that you could wear anywhere.
1/5/06 7:41 PM
Tiner W said...
Very nice! I especially like the neckline--and you can't go wrong with black!
1/5/06 7:41 PM
Irene said...
Wonderful fit, Debbie! Will have to think about getting this one. It's simple, but with that great TS fit.
1/6/06 0:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Silhouette Patterns 312

photo
by: Spaiyq

Review
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now