Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: Favorite Clutch (Cluth (Quilting Mag Dec. 05)) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1678 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:milwaukee_kelly
photo
About milwaukee_kellystar
WI USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/06 6:28 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in Austin said...
OMG, Kelly: This is so so so so cute and your workmanship looks perfect! The brooch is the ideal little addition. I want to be on your birthday gift list!
1/5/06 6:38 PM
KarenP said...
I love that! I might have to track down that magazine so I can make one too.
1/5/06 7:11 PM
Deepika said...
Kelly, this is super cute! And I must say that your stitching is so even and just so professional. Noone can say that this bag was sewn at home. Your friend sure is lucky! Is this pattern available yet?
1/5/06 7:18 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Wonderful job! I love your clutch. I looked all over to find this magazine- I think 5 or 6 stores and never could get ahold of one. I think the brooch is a beautiful touch too!
1/5/06 7:40 PM
Tiner W said...
It's darling! I love the brooch!
1/5/06 7:44 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Soooo Cute! you did a really good job.
1/5/06 7:51 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Oh my gosh - this is so beautiful. Hmmm - you could start your own line of handbags with variations on this theme. I love it
1/5/06 8:00 PM
casken said...
Very nice and great picture. Thank you for your review.
1/5/06 9:39 PM
IsadoraH said...
This looks beautiful - I am quite inspired! You can find info on the article in Quilting Magazine at Amy's website www.amybutlerdesign.com under the link press. I believe it is the same clutch pattern that is found in the Dorothy bag pattern (you can also see that on her web site).
1/5/06 11:01 PM
PixieCat said...
Your clutch is absolutely gorgeous! The brooch is the perfect addition.
1/6/06 5:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice clutch, I am sure your friend will appreciate and enjoy it. Love the fabrics and faux pearl broach.
1/6/06 5:38 AM
kethry said...
I love it - pulling a "marla" *grin* I am guilty of that all the time. Sometimes you see something made up and you just HAVE to have it in the same fabric! I love the brooch. I will have to pay more attention at the thrift stores now that I have a good idea from you for using them.
1/6/06 9:01 AM
mamafitz said...
kelly, it looks great! i plan to make this up out of some scraps from the last nappy bag i made (hopefully i have enough!). it does look bigger than i thought. your friend is going to love it.
1/6/06 4:39 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Kelly, it's great. And as far as using the same fabric...well, why do Walmart and Hancock's get their own version of pattern catalogs? SO WE CAN USE THE SAME FABRIC AS THE PICTURE! It's allowed. Your friend is very lucky - and like Leslie, I want to be on your gift list.
1/6/06 7:19 PM
PhyllisC said...
This bag is just about perfect! L-O-V-E the pin - it really ramps the whole thing up to fabulous.
1/6/06 8:03 PM
Chris Kelly said...
I just started to make my own purses and this pattern I need to get...I love it..it's awsome!!
1/6/06 9:23 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
What a cute bag. It's such a lovely gift! -Ann
1/6/06 10:03 PM
potter said...
Very nice work. Isn't Amy's fabric wonderful? I love your added pearl touch. Very chic. Matching-smatching....yours looks wonderful!
1/7/06 5:33 PM
tommie girl said...
I am in the process of sewing this purse for my 16 year old daughter,I came across it via Country Living Magazine, then took a road trip to Granville, Ohio and just by luck ended up at the supplier store GreenVelvet that carried the kits for the clutch for the quitling magazine. I was able to get the magazine from our Library!!! I took it to kinkos to Copy everything, worked just fine. Contact Amy Butler via there website if you can't find the pattern, they were most helpful to me when I had questions. I agree it does look kind of big or bigger then I imagined it would look. But I can't wait to finish it.
2/15/06 6:01 PM
SSain said...
So neat looking! I found the article also in bhg.com. You've inspired me to give it a try. http://www.bhg.com/bhg/story.jsp?catref=SC955&storyid=/templatedata/bhg/story/data/1146420827221.xml
4/2/07 2:26 AM
nansheeya said...
SSain, thanks for sharing the link to the pattern. This one is really cute.
6/13/07 6:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Self Drafted Pattern 92116-1005 dust ruffle
photo
Review by halleyscom... on 6/26/11
Read Review

Oliver S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )
Oliver   S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (6M-4)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-111 Top
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 12/29/06
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3764 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3764 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 4377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us