SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> Favorite Clutch (Cluth (Quilting Mag Dec. 05))

2 more reviews
Viewed 1679 times 
Reviewed by:milwaukee_kelly
photo

 
 
About milwaukee_kellystar
WI USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/06 6:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in Austin said...
OMG, Kelly: This is so so so so cute and your workmanship looks perfect! The brooch is the ideal little addition. I want to be on your birthday gift list!
1/5/06 6:38 PM
KarenP said...
I love that! I might have to track down that magazine so I can make one too.
1/5/06 7:11 PM
Deepika said...
Kelly, this is super cute! And I must say that your stitching is so even and just so professional. Noone can say that this bag was sewn at home. Your friend sure is lucky! Is this pattern available yet?
1/5/06 7:18 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Wonderful job! I love your clutch. I looked all over to find this magazine- I think 5 or 6 stores and never could get ahold of one. I think the brooch is a beautiful touch too!
1/5/06 7:40 PM
Tiner W said...
It's darling! I love the brooch!
1/5/06 7:44 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Soooo Cute! you did a really good job.
1/5/06 7:51 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Oh my gosh - this is so beautiful. Hmmm - you could start your own line of handbags with variations on this theme. I love it
1/5/06 8:00 PM
casken said...
Very nice and great picture. Thank you for your review.
1/5/06 9:39 PM
IsadoraH said...
This looks beautiful - I am quite inspired! You can find info on the article in Quilting Magazine at Amy's website www.amybutlerdesign.com under the link press. I believe it is the same clutch pattern that is found in the Dorothy bag pattern (you can also see that on her web site).
1/5/06 11:01 PM
PixieCat said...
Your clutch is absolutely gorgeous! The brooch is the perfect addition.
1/6/06 5:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice clutch, I am sure your friend will appreciate and enjoy it. Love the fabrics and faux pearl broach.
1/6/06 5:38 AM
kethry said...
I love it - pulling a "marla" *grin* I am guilty of that all the time. Sometimes you see something made up and you just HAVE to have it in the same fabric! I love the brooch. I will have to pay more attention at the thrift stores now that I have a good idea from you for using them.
1/6/06 9:01 AM
mamafitz said...
kelly, it looks great! i plan to make this up out of some scraps from the last nappy bag i made (hopefully i have enough!). it does look bigger than i thought. your friend is going to love it.
1/6/06 4:39 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Kelly, it's great. And as far as using the same fabric...well, why do Walmart and Hancock's get their own version of pattern catalogs? SO WE CAN USE THE SAME FABRIC AS THE PICTURE! It's allowed. Your friend is very lucky - and like Leslie, I want to be on your gift list.
1/6/06 7:19 PM
PhyllisC said...
This bag is just about perfect! L-O-V-E the pin - it really ramps the whole thing up to fabulous.
1/6/06 8:03 PM
Chris Kelly said...
I just started to make my own purses and this pattern I need to get...I love it..it's awsome!!
1/6/06 9:23 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
What a cute bag. It's such a lovely gift! -Ann
1/6/06 10:03 PM
potter said...
Very nice work. Isn't Amy's fabric wonderful? I love your added pearl touch. Very chic. Matching-smatching....yours looks wonderful!
1/7/06 5:33 PM
tommie girl said...
I am in the process of sewing this purse for my 16 year old daughter,I came across it via Country Living Magazine, then took a road trip to Granville, Ohio and just by luck ended up at the supplier store GreenVelvet that carried the kits for the clutch for the quitling magazine. I was able to get the magazine from our Library!!! I took it to kinkos to Copy everything, worked just fine. Contact Amy Butler via there website if you can't find the pattern, they were most helpful to me when I had questions. I agree it does look kind of big or bigger then I imagined it would look. But I can't wait to finish it.
2/15/06 6:01 PM
SSain said...
So neat looking! I found the article also in bhg.com. You've inspired me to give it a try. http://www.bhg.com/bhg/story.jsp?catref=SC955&storyid=/templatedata/bhg/story/data/1146420827221.xml
4/2/07 2:26 AM
nansheeya said...
SSain, thanks for sharing the link to the pattern. This one is really cute.
6/13/07 6:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Burda 9487

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now