SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4961 (Girl's Unlined Coat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 847 times 
Reviewed by:rosephreak
photo

 
 
About rosephreakstar
WA USA
Member since: 5/2/05
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/06 6:57 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Hilary said... (6/16/06 6:42 PM) Reply
I missed this one obviously, but I just wanted to say what an adorable coat and hat-and your DGD is a cutie pie!
potter said... (1/7/06 5:07 PM) Reply
How adorable is this! Great choice of fabric - looks wonderful on your GD. TFS!
Mary Gillette said... (1/7/06 1:59 PM) Reply
How darling she is! She's thrilled with it. Nice job, grandma!
kwpanthermom said... (1/7/06 9:09 AM) Reply
This coat is so cute! When I looked at the picture, before I read the review, I thought how cute the cuff and hem banding was, I was so surprised to read it was a border print fleece! Wonderful use of it! Great first review, and keep them coming!
Lori V said... (1/6/06 10:01 PM) Reply
Your dgd looks darling in her new coat and hat. Congrats on the first of many great reviews.
Mary Stiefer said... (1/6/06 9:29 PM) Reply
Your granddaughter obviously loves the coat and hat and those moments are what makes us keep sewing. I think it look great
joyoussprite said... (1/6/06 9:21 PM) Reply
Wonderfull coat. And, with the way kids grow, the slightly long sleeves may prove to be a blessing.
Chris Kelly said... (1/6/06 8:45 PM) Reply
The coat and hat are just too cute!!!! I love the colors.
zeoplum said... (1/6/06 8:25 PM) Reply
Just precious! Great job!
Vonnevo said... (1/6/06 7:24 PM) Reply
Adorable! What a cute little model and coat. Your fabric choice is beautiful. Looking forward to seeing seeing Coat #2. Thanks for a first great review :)
Tiner W said... (1/6/06 7:23 PM) Reply
It's very cute. I especially like the buttons.
noreend said... (1/6/06 7:23 PM) Reply
Very nice job! Great use of the border print. Sewing for little girls is the best!
KarenP said... (1/6/06 7:19 PM) Reply
That is really cute! I love the fabric and you made good use of the border.
Dmd4106 said... (1/6/06 7:13 PM) Reply
Cute jacket & model, gd is adorable. Congrats on yr 1st review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 1614

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Sew Simple A1394

photo
by: EsKezzy

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Pattern Details