SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4961 (Girl's Unlined Coat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 845 times 
Reviewed by:rosephreak
photo

 
 
About rosephreakstar
WA USA
Member since: 5/2/05
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/06 6:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
I missed this one obviously, but I just wanted to say what an adorable coat and hat-and your DGD is a cutie pie!
6/16/06 6:42 PM
potter said...
How adorable is this! Great choice of fabric - looks wonderful on your GD. TFS!
1/7/06 5:07 PM
Mary Gillette said...
How darling she is! She's thrilled with it. Nice job, grandma!
1/7/06 1:59 PM
kwpanthermom said...
This coat is so cute! When I looked at the picture, before I read the review, I thought how cute the cuff and hem banding was, I was so surprised to read it was a border print fleece! Wonderful use of it! Great first review, and keep them coming!
1/7/06 9:09 AM
Lori V said...
Your dgd looks darling in her new coat and hat. Congrats on the first of many great reviews.
1/6/06 10:01 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Your granddaughter obviously loves the coat and hat and those moments are what makes us keep sewing. I think it look great
1/6/06 9:29 PM
joyoussprite said...
Wonderfull coat. And, with the way kids grow, the slightly long sleeves may prove to be a blessing.
1/6/06 9:21 PM
Chris Kelly said...
The coat and hat are just too cute!!!! I love the colors.
1/6/06 8:45 PM
zeoplum said...
Just precious! Great job!
1/6/06 8:25 PM
Vonnevo said...
Adorable! What a cute little model and coat. Your fabric choice is beautiful. Looking forward to seeing seeing Coat #2. Thanks for a first great review :)
1/6/06 7:24 PM
Tiner W said...
It's very cute. I especially like the buttons.
1/6/06 7:23 PM
noreend said...
Very nice job! Great use of the border print. Sewing for little girls is the best!
1/6/06 7:23 PM
KarenP said...
That is really cute! I love the fabric and you made good use of the border.
1/6/06 7:19 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute jacket & model, gd is adorable. Congrats on yr 1st review.
1/6/06 7:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2011-Trento

photo
by: Donel

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2011-7

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

More Info
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

More Info