SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4961 (Girl's Unlined Coat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 845 times 
Reviewed by:rosephreak
photo

 
 
About rosephreakstar
WA USA
Member since: 5/2/05
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/06 6:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
I missed this one obviously, but I just wanted to say what an adorable coat and hat-and your DGD is a cutie pie!
6/16/06 6:42 PM
potter said...
How adorable is this! Great choice of fabric - looks wonderful on your GD. TFS!
1/7/06 5:07 PM
Mary Gillette said...
How darling she is! She's thrilled with it. Nice job, grandma!
1/7/06 1:59 PM
kwpanthermom said...
This coat is so cute! When I looked at the picture, before I read the review, I thought how cute the cuff and hem banding was, I was so surprised to read it was a border print fleece! Wonderful use of it! Great first review, and keep them coming!
1/7/06 9:09 AM
Lori V said...
Your dgd looks darling in her new coat and hat. Congrats on the first of many great reviews.
1/6/06 10:01 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Your granddaughter obviously loves the coat and hat and those moments are what makes us keep sewing. I think it look great
1/6/06 9:29 PM
joyoussprite said...
Wonderfull coat. And, with the way kids grow, the slightly long sleeves may prove to be a blessing.
1/6/06 9:21 PM
Chris Kelly said...
The coat and hat are just too cute!!!! I love the colors.
1/6/06 8:45 PM
zeoplum said...
Just precious! Great job!
1/6/06 8:25 PM
Vonnevo said...
Adorable! What a cute little model and coat. Your fabric choice is beautiful. Looking forward to seeing seeing Coat #2. Thanks for a first great review :)
1/6/06 7:24 PM
Tiner W said...
It's very cute. I especially like the buttons.
1/6/06 7:23 PM
noreend said...
Very nice job! Great use of the border print. Sewing for little girls is the best!
1/6/06 7:23 PM
KarenP said...
That is really cute! I love the fabric and you made good use of the border.
1/6/06 7:19 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute jacket & model, gd is adorable. Congrats on yr 1st review.
1/6/06 7:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 7161

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Fehr Trade 000

photo
by: Skaapie

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

More Info