SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4961 (Girl's Unlined Coat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 847 times 
Reviewed by:rosephreak
photo

 
 
About rosephreakstar
WA USA
Member since: 5/2/05
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/06 6:57 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Hilary said... (6/16/06 6:42 PM) Reply
I missed this one obviously, but I just wanted to say what an adorable coat and hat-and your DGD is a cutie pie!
potter said... (1/7/06 5:07 PM) Reply
How adorable is this! Great choice of fabric - looks wonderful on your GD. TFS!
Mary Gillette said... (1/7/06 1:59 PM) Reply
How darling she is! She's thrilled with it. Nice job, grandma!
kwpanthermom said... (1/7/06 9:09 AM) Reply
This coat is so cute! When I looked at the picture, before I read the review, I thought how cute the cuff and hem banding was, I was so surprised to read it was a border print fleece! Wonderful use of it! Great first review, and keep them coming!
Lori V said... (1/6/06 10:01 PM) Reply
Your dgd looks darling in her new coat and hat. Congrats on the first of many great reviews.
Mary Stiefer said... (1/6/06 9:29 PM) Reply
Your granddaughter obviously loves the coat and hat and those moments are what makes us keep sewing. I think it look great
joyoussprite said... (1/6/06 9:21 PM) Reply
Wonderfull coat. And, with the way kids grow, the slightly long sleeves may prove to be a blessing.
Chris Kelly said... (1/6/06 8:45 PM) Reply
The coat and hat are just too cute!!!! I love the colors.
zeoplum said... (1/6/06 8:25 PM) Reply
Just precious! Great job!
Vonnevo said... (1/6/06 7:24 PM) Reply
Adorable! What a cute little model and coat. Your fabric choice is beautiful. Looking forward to seeing seeing Coat #2. Thanks for a first great review :)
Tiner W said... (1/6/06 7:23 PM) Reply
It's very cute. I especially like the buttons.
noreend said... (1/6/06 7:23 PM) Reply
Very nice job! Great use of the border print. Sewing for little girls is the best!
KarenP said... (1/6/06 7:19 PM) Reply
That is really cute! I love the fabric and you made good use of the border.
Dmd4106 said... (1/6/06 7:13 PM) Reply
Cute jacket & model, gd is adorable. Congrats on yr 1st review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

McCall's 6214

photo
by: Pattycraft...

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Pattern Details
Silhouette Patterns 2913

photo
by: clcruick

Review