SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> no. 223 sept 2004 (Chanel Jacket)

Viewed 1760 times 
Reviewed by:Agnes
photo

 
 
About Agnesstar
NA NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/06 4:21 PM
Last Updated:1/15/06 9:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mlle Laura said...
I LOVE your jacket. Thanks for a fantastic review! I don't have a copy of the Threads but your description of the techniques are *very* helpful.
1/11/06 4:30 PM
Frogstitcher said...
What a fabulous jacket - inside and out. Thank you for a very informative review.
1/11/06 4:32 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful jacket!! (worth all of your hard work) I think you should upgrade your rating.
1/11/06 4:35 PM
Lynngray said...
Wonderful Jacket. And great Review. I think you should upgrade your rating also.
1/11/06 4:41 PM
Anne-Rose said...
Beautiful jacket!! Id love to see a picture of the quilted lining :-) Definitely upgrade your rating!!
1/11/06 4:49 PM
els said...
Agnes, jouw Chanel jasje is mooi gemaakt.A beautiful Chanel copy and if you can make a jacket like this one, you are not an advanced beginner anymore.Would like to see a picture of the inside too.
1/11/06 5:04 PM
Elona said...
What lovely work, Agnes. Thanks for such a complete discussion.
1/11/06 5:13 PM
Lori Sews said...
Great review, very pretty jacket! I am impressed! :)
1/11/06 6:33 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Beautiful jacket! I love the pockets :). You should be very proud of the job you did. It's really lovely. -Ann
1/11/06 6:43 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
wow - wow - and wow. You did a great job on this jacket.
1/11/06 7:11 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
This is not too long!! Thank you for explaining so thoughtfully the process of how this gorgeous and lovely jacket came into being. Kudos to you and your perserverance. Could you post a picture of you wearing the jacket, please? It looks great on your twin, but I am certain it looks divine on you!
1/11/06 7:40 PM
sewlily said...
This is beautiful and I love the blue trim. Such a great contrast. Wonderful.
1/11/06 7:49 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Not too long at all! Great jacket - thanks for the review!
1/11/06 8:55 PM
Lori V said...
Thanks for the well-written, informative review. Your jacket is magnificent.
1/11/06 10:02 PM
Georgene said...
So you will keep your arms by your side. At least you will be looking great. Wonderful finishing. I would like to see the inside too.
1/11/06 11:23 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Long, smong! This was a great review. I need these type of details. Great job on the jacket. It is really lovely.
1/12/06 4:25 AM
Ann B. said...
Long reviews are the best. Your jacket is beautiful, and the review so clear about the construction. Wonderful.
1/12/06 6:28 AM
Cambric Tea said...
Agnes! Beautiful work! Gosh!
1/12/06 8:37 AM
licarritc said...
Fabulous jacket and review! I want one of these but all the hand work scares me off every time. Congrrats on having the perseverance!
1/12/06 9:28 AM
PixieCat said...
Gorgeous jacket! All of the details you added really makes it unique. Definitely increase your rating!
1/12/06 2:44 PM
Liana said...
What a beautiful jacket! And what an odyssey you have been on. Wonderful work, and an interesting, informative review.
1/12/06 8:18 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
this is incredibly good! Besides echoing everyone else, I must add your trim and buttons are perfect. Bravo!
1/12/06 10:29 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful jacket! And thank you for sharing all of your thoughts while making it. Your review was not too long at all and I enjoyed it a lot.
1/15/06 9:41 AM
Nickle said...
I was wondering what you used for the trim and forgot to ask. It sure looks sharp.
1/15/06 9:48 AM
MaryBeth said...
Cool, clever trim! I'm glad you did this review.
1/15/06 10:43 AM
muffie11 said...
Love this review, Agnes, the jacket is beautiful, and your creativity is making this up is super great! Thanks for sharing this!
1/15/06 1:48 PM
Ahuva said...
Absolutely gorgeous! WOW!
1/15/06 8:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now