Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Patrones Magazine: no. 223 sept 2004 (Chanel Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1760 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
Reviewed by:Agnes
photo
About Agnesstar
NA NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/06 4:21 PM
Last Updated:1/15/06 9:35 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mlle Laura said...
I LOVE your jacket. Thanks for a fantastic review! I don't have a copy of the Threads but your description of the techniques are *very* helpful.
1/11/06 4:30 PM
Frogstitcher said...
What a fabulous jacket - inside and out. Thank you for a very informative review.
1/11/06 4:32 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful jacket!! (worth all of your hard work) I think you should upgrade your rating.
1/11/06 4:35 PM
Lynngray said...
Wonderful Jacket. And great Review. I think you should upgrade your rating also.
1/11/06 4:41 PM
Anne-Rose said...
Beautiful jacket!! Id love to see a picture of the quilted lining :-) Definitely upgrade your rating!!
1/11/06 4:49 PM
els said...
Agnes, jouw Chanel jasje is mooi gemaakt.A beautiful Chanel copy and if you can make a jacket like this one, you are not an advanced beginner anymore.Would like to see a picture of the inside too.
1/11/06 5:04 PM
Elona said...
What lovely work, Agnes. Thanks for such a complete discussion.
1/11/06 5:13 PM
Lori Sews said...
Great review, very pretty jacket! I am impressed! :)
1/11/06 6:33 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Beautiful jacket! I love the pockets :). You should be very proud of the job you did. It's really lovely. -Ann
1/11/06 6:43 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
wow - wow - and wow. You did a great job on this jacket.
1/11/06 7:11 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
This is not too long!! Thank you for explaining so thoughtfully the process of how this gorgeous and lovely jacket came into being. Kudos to you and your perserverance. Could you post a picture of you wearing the jacket, please? It looks great on your twin, but I am certain it looks divine on you!
1/11/06 7:40 PM
sewlily said...
This is beautiful and I love the blue trim. Such a great contrast. Wonderful.
1/11/06 7:49 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Not too long at all! Great jacket - thanks for the review!
1/11/06 8:55 PM
Lori V said...
Thanks for the well-written, informative review. Your jacket is magnificent.
1/11/06 10:02 PM
Georgene said...
So you will keep your arms by your side. At least you will be looking great. Wonderful finishing. I would like to see the inside too.
1/11/06 11:23 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Long, smong! This was a great review. I need these type of details. Great job on the jacket. It is really lovely.
1/12/06 4:25 AM
Ann B. said...
Long reviews are the best. Your jacket is beautiful, and the review so clear about the construction. Wonderful.
1/12/06 6:28 AM
Cambric Tea said...
Agnes! Beautiful work! Gosh!
1/12/06 8:37 AM
licarritc said...
Fabulous jacket and review! I want one of these but all the hand work scares me off every time. Congrrats on having the perseverance!
1/12/06 9:28 AM
PixieCat said...
Gorgeous jacket! All of the details you added really makes it unique. Definitely increase your rating!
1/12/06 2:44 PM
Liana said...
What a beautiful jacket! And what an odyssey you have been on. Wonderful work, and an interesting, informative review.
1/12/06 8:18 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
this is incredibly good! Besides echoing everyone else, I must add your trim and buttons are perfect. Bravo!
1/12/06 10:29 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful jacket! And thank you for sharing all of your thoughts while making it. Your review was not too long at all and I enjoyed it a lot.
1/15/06 9:41 AM
Nickle said...
I was wondering what you used for the trim and forgot to ask. It sure looks sharp.
1/15/06 9:48 AM
MaryBeth said...
Cool, clever trim! I'm glad you did this review.
1/15/06 10:43 AM
muffie11 said...
Love this review, Agnes, the jacket is beautiful, and your creativity is making this up is super great! Thanks for sharing this!
1/15/06 1:48 PM
Ahuva said...
Absolutely gorgeous! WOW!
1/15/06 8:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Self Drafted Pattern 31268-1004 Lap Quilt
photo
Review by MrsKeds on 1/11/09
Read Review

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2008-123 Tunic
photo
Review by Natasha B on 11/7/08
Read Review

McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8988 Pattern ( Size 40-42-44-46 )
Vogue 8988 Pattern ( Size 40-42-44-46 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us