SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> no. 223 sept 2004 (Chanel Jacket)

Viewed 1760 times 
Reviewed by:Agnes
photo

 
 
About Agnesstar
NA NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/06 4:21 PM
Last Updated:1/15/06 9:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ahuva said...
Absolutely gorgeous! WOW!
1/15/06 8:27 PM
muffie11 said...
Love this review, Agnes, the jacket is beautiful, and your creativity is making this up is super great! Thanks for sharing this!
1/15/06 1:48 PM
MaryBeth said...
Cool, clever trim! I'm glad you did this review.
1/15/06 10:43 AM
Nickle said...
I was wondering what you used for the trim and forgot to ask. It sure looks sharp.
1/15/06 9:48 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful jacket! And thank you for sharing all of your thoughts while making it. Your review was not too long at all and I enjoyed it a lot.
1/15/06 9:41 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
this is incredibly good! Besides echoing everyone else, I must add your trim and buttons are perfect. Bravo!
1/12/06 10:29 PM
Liana said...
What a beautiful jacket! And what an odyssey you have been on. Wonderful work, and an interesting, informative review.
1/12/06 8:18 PM
PixieCat said...
Gorgeous jacket! All of the details you added really makes it unique. Definitely increase your rating!
1/12/06 2:44 PM
licarritc said...
Fabulous jacket and review! I want one of these but all the hand work scares me off every time. Congrrats on having the perseverance!
1/12/06 9:28 AM
Cambric Tea said...
Agnes! Beautiful work! Gosh!
1/12/06 8:37 AM
Ann B. said...
Long reviews are the best. Your jacket is beautiful, and the review so clear about the construction. Wonderful.
1/12/06 6:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Long, smong! This was a great review. I need these type of details. Great job on the jacket. It is really lovely.
1/12/06 4:25 AM
Georgene said...
So you will keep your arms by your side. At least you will be looking great. Wonderful finishing. I would like to see the inside too.
1/11/06 11:23 PM
Lori V said...
Thanks for the well-written, informative review. Your jacket is magnificent.
1/11/06 10:02 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Not too long at all! Great jacket - thanks for the review!
1/11/06 8:55 PM
sewlily said...
This is beautiful and I love the blue trim. Such a great contrast. Wonderful.
1/11/06 7:49 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
This is not too long!! Thank you for explaining so thoughtfully the process of how this gorgeous and lovely jacket came into being. Kudos to you and your perserverance. Could you post a picture of you wearing the jacket, please? It looks great on your twin, but I am certain it looks divine on you!
1/11/06 7:40 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
wow - wow - and wow. You did a great job on this jacket.
1/11/06 7:11 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Beautiful jacket! I love the pockets :). You should be very proud of the job you did. It's really lovely. -Ann
1/11/06 6:43 PM
Lori Sews said...
Great review, very pretty jacket! I am impressed! :)
1/11/06 6:33 PM
Elona said...
What lovely work, Agnes. Thanks for such a complete discussion.
1/11/06 5:13 PM
els said...
Agnes, jouw Chanel jasje is mooi gemaakt.A beautiful Chanel copy and if you can make a jacket like this one, you are not an advanced beginner anymore.Would like to see a picture of the inside too.
1/11/06 5:04 PM
Anne-Rose said...
Beautiful jacket!! Id love to see a picture of the quilted lining :-) Definitely upgrade your rating!!
1/11/06 4:49 PM
Lynngray said...
Wonderful Jacket. And great Review. I think you should upgrade your rating also.
1/11/06 4:41 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful jacket!! (worth all of your hard work) I think you should upgrade your rating.
1/11/06 4:35 PM
Frogstitcher said...
What a fabulous jacket - inside and out. Thank you for a very informative review.
1/11/06 4:32 PM
Mlle Laura said...
I LOVE your jacket. Thanks for a fantastic review! I don't have a copy of the Threads but your description of the techniques are *very* helpful.
1/11/06 4:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6162

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Contest Pantone Colors Contest

photo
by: annie11

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

More Info
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

More Info