SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Tahoe Pant (Tahoe Pant)

5 more reviews
Viewed 2389 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/02 9:44 AM
Last Updated:9/21/02 9:54 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathi s said...
Thank you for your great review! I think I will order this pattern now- love the coordinating blouse, too.
3/13/04 10:07 AM
TSingh said...
I hope I can leave this comment I wanted to say thanks for actually showing the leg detail it's kind of hard to imagine. :~)
7/31/03 3:35 PM
TSingh said...
What a cute idea taking the pattern to work & cutting it on the conference table!!! I never would have thought of that.
7/31/03 3:33 PM
said...
Rusty, I was interested that you had problems with the hem wanting to "kick up and out at the seams" - I have had this problem with other SW pant patterns - the Elle and the Hollywood Pant - I am really baffled by it but I am not sure if it is a drafting error on their part or a sewing error on my part. The last pair of SW pants I made I used a narrow (.5) zigzag and taut sewing which helped somewhat but the hem still does pull up at the side seams. Does anyone have any insight into what the cause and solution to this problem might be?
9/22/02 5:06 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Phyllis, I think that if you can wear pleated pants, you could wear this. I have something of a tummy myself, and this works well.
9/21/02 4:30 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Very flattering! You did a great job. I can't wait to see what else you do with this pattern. :)
9/21/02 1:38 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Isn't it fun to wear! The whole outfit looks great together; good job!
9/21/02 1:32 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Rustybobn, thanks for reviewing this pattern! I would own it already if SW patterns didn't cost $20 each :-(. But I will be getting this one eventually -- it's very attractive.
9/21/02 1:08 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Rusty - great review! Thank you for such precise information. One question - how does the pant drape over the tummy? I have a rounded tummy myself (from having two kids), and wonder if this pattern adds bulk in this area.
9/21/02 10:43 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3450

photo
by: Renren

Review
Contest Pantone Colors Contest

photo
by: JeannieWat...

Review
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

More Info