SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Tahoe Pant (Tahoe Pant)

5 more reviews
Viewed 2385 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/02 9:44 AM
Last Updated:9/21/02 9:54 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathi s said...
Thank you for your great review! I think I will order this pattern now- love the coordinating blouse, too.
3/13/04 10:07 AM
TSingh said...
I hope I can leave this comment I wanted to say thanks for actually showing the leg detail it's kind of hard to imagine. :~)
7/31/03 3:35 PM
TSingh said...
What a cute idea taking the pattern to work & cutting it on the conference table!!! I never would have thought of that.
7/31/03 3:33 PM
said...
Rusty, I was interested that you had problems with the hem wanting to "kick up and out at the seams" - I have had this problem with other SW pant patterns - the Elle and the Hollywood Pant - I am really baffled by it but I am not sure if it is a drafting error on their part or a sewing error on my part. The last pair of SW pants I made I used a narrow (.5) zigzag and taut sewing which helped somewhat but the hem still does pull up at the side seams. Does anyone have any insight into what the cause and solution to this problem might be?
9/22/02 5:06 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Phyllis, I think that if you can wear pleated pants, you could wear this. I have something of a tummy myself, and this works well.
9/21/02 4:30 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Very flattering! You did a great job. I can't wait to see what else you do with this pattern. :)
9/21/02 1:38 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Isn't it fun to wear! The whole outfit looks great together; good job!
9/21/02 1:32 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Rustybobn, thanks for reviewing this pattern! I would own it already if SW patterns didn't cost $20 each :-(. But I will be getting this one eventually -- it's very attractive.
9/21/02 1:08 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Rusty - great review! Thank you for such precise information. One question - how does the pant drape over the tummy? I have a rounded tummy myself (from having two kids), and wonder if this pattern adds bulk in this area.
9/21/02 10:43 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-112

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

More Info