Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Tahoe Pant (Tahoe Pant) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 2358 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/02 9:44 AM
Last Updated:9/21/02 9:54 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Rusty - great review! Thank you for such precise information. One question - how does the pant drape over the tummy? I have a rounded tummy myself (from having two kids), and wonder if this pattern adds bulk in this area.
9/21/02 10:43 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Rustybobn, thanks for reviewing this pattern! I would own it already if SW patterns didn't cost $20 each :-(. But I will be getting this one eventually -- it's very attractive.
9/21/02 1:08 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Isn't it fun to wear! The whole outfit looks great together; good job!
9/21/02 1:32 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Very flattering! You did a great job. I can't wait to see what else you do with this pattern. :)
9/21/02 1:38 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Phyllis, I think that if you can wear pleated pants, you could wear this. I have something of a tummy myself, and this works well.
9/21/02 4:30 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Rusty, I was interested that you had problems with the hem wanting to "kick up and out at the seams" - I have had this problem with other SW pant patterns - the Elle and the Hollywood Pant - I am really baffled by it but I am not sure if it is a drafting error on their part or a sewing error on my part. The last pair of SW pants I made I used a narrow (.5) zigzag and taut sewing which helped somewhat but the hem still does pull up at the side seams. Does anyone have any insight into what the cause and solution to this problem might be?
9/22/02 5:06 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
TSingh said...
What a cute idea taking the pattern to work & cutting it on the conference table!!! I never would have thought of that.
7/31/03 3:33 PM
TSingh said...
I hope I can leave this comment I wanted to say thanks for actually showing the leg detail it's kind of hard to imagine. :~)
7/31/03 3:35 PM
kathi s said...
Thank you for your great review! I think I will order this pattern now- love the coordinating blouse, too.
3/13/04 10:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Self Drafted Pattern 234865-1001 Designer Slip
photo
Review by pegsewer on 2/17/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4047
photo
Review by Anabolina on 7/1/08
Read Review

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Details
Price: $24.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1910 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1910 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Robson Coat Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Robson Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us