Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 3900 (18" Doll Clothes) - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 753 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:joyoussprite
photo
About joyousspritestar
WA USA
Member since: 12/6/05
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/06 3:43 PM
Last Updated:1/7/06 3:43 PM


See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.60 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.60  List Price: $14.50   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewingSkater said...
These are cute! How cool to have matching doll pants!
1/7/06 3:46 PM
Peggy L said...
Those are really cute - as is your DD. You are not insane, just a good mom. I used to do this for my DDs. Doll clothes also make good birthday gifts for girls at this age. We made a doll "closet" with a small diameter tension rod and put it in a cabinet - also would work in a book case. Have fun with this!
1/7/06 3:58 PM
joyoussprite said...
That's a great idea! Thanks Peggy.
1/7/06 4:16 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a lucky girl to have a Mom like you.
1/7/06 4:50 PM
Georgene said...
Great idea. Good intro to teaching her how to design and sew for her dolls herself. That's where it all began for me, once I knew how fun and fast it was to sew for dolls.
1/7/06 7:01 PM
joyoussprite said...
Funny you mention that Georgene - she spent most of today hand sewing dresses for her Groovy Girl dolls :)
1/7/06 8:12 PM
Penny Carlson said...
Don't complain - I learned to sew making clothes for my Barbie! And that was in the early sixties, when pants and skirts always had waistbands and there was no Velcro! Seriously, thought, I made tons of clothes for my daughters' American Girl dolls and am now making them for my neice's. I find it to be a ton of fun.
1/7/06 11:13 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Sweet! I would have been such a happy kid to have matching doll clothes!
1/8/06 2:43 PM
Elphaba said...
What a lucky, lovely girl ! Fantastic job, you're making me want an AG doll to sew for now, you naughty mommy ! And I agree with the 'not insane' verdict - altho the girls at Hancock's call me 'our favorite masochist' from all my doll sewing tales !
3/1/06 5:32 PM
Stargirl7 said...
Here's a hint: Use your dd's outgrown clothes to make new outfits for the doll. When cutting, place pants hemline on the hem of the existing garment. That will elinimate the need to sew the hem on the doll outfit. One less step! Also, make a note of things like how much elastic you used - this comes in handy next time!
7/18/06 4:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Butterick 4924
photo
Review by Michelle L on 5/10/09
Read Review

Butterick 5529 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5529 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1715 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1715 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 8938
photo
Review by anetJay on 3/28/08
Read Review

Salme Lydia Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Lydia Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us