Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6179 (Misses Tops)

29 more reviews
Viewed 1127 times 
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo

 
 
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews: 122 (patterns: 107)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/06 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FeyFaerie said... (1/8/06 6:27 PM) Reply
Your top looks GREAT! I was very excited to see the results, and your review. Why? I have this pattern as well, and it is in my stack of "the next 3 things I want to make" pile. I have another "peasant blouse/tunic" type of pattern (ok... I have about 4 patterns of this type), and wanted to make this one first, because it seemed the most straight forward. Your review and very cute top have convinced me! Thanks again. -Victoria
Deb Thompson said... (1/8/06 10:38 AM) Reply
Great top, great material! I have this pattern too - it's a staple. I made it 3 times for a trip to Denmark and it was quick and easy but sooo cute & summery! Good review and adorable top - enjoy it this summer.
Frogstitcher said... (1/8/06 10:24 AM) Reply
Pretty top. I love these no-brainer projects. I'll be getting this pattern for summer. Thanks for the review.
Mary Stiefer said... (1/8/06 9:15 AM) Reply
What a cute top. I'm putting this one on my list for summer tops. They look to be comfortable and cool. Very nice. I bet this will work up well in linen too.
AnneM said... (1/8/06 9:00 AM) Reply
I looked at this for a summer top but was detered by the gathering at the neck. Perhaps I should reconsider!
Patzee said... (1/7/06 11:40 PM) Reply
Thanksfor the review. I have this pattern and am planning on also making a summer top. Nice to know that this was a straight-forward easy top to make.
Chris Kelly said... (1/7/06 11:08 PM) Reply
thank you
zeoplum said... (1/7/06 10:43 PM) Reply
Ahh...purple...my favorite color! That is a cute and cozy shirt. (By the way...the pictures size is perfect now! Good job on resizing it.)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8795

photo
by: Sew4Fun

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2212

photo
by: Dale C

Review