SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6179 (Misses Tops)

27 more reviews
Viewed 1125 times 
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo

 
 
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/06 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zeoplum said...
Ahh...purple...my favorite color! That is a cute and cozy shirt. (By the way...the pictures size is perfect now! Good job on resizing it.)
1/7/06 10:43 PM
Chris Kelly said...
thank you
1/7/06 11:08 PM
Patzee said...
Thanksfor the review. I have this pattern and am planning on also making a summer top. Nice to know that this was a straight-forward easy top to make.
1/7/06 11:40 PM
AnneM said...
I looked at this for a summer top but was detered by the gathering at the neck. Perhaps I should reconsider!
1/8/06 9:00 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a cute top. I'm putting this one on my list for summer tops. They look to be comfortable and cool. Very nice. I bet this will work up well in linen too.
1/8/06 9:15 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Pretty top. I love these no-brainer projects. I'll be getting this pattern for summer. Thanks for the review.
1/8/06 10:24 AM
Deb Thompson said...
Great top, great material! I have this pattern too - it's a staple. I made it 3 times for a trip to Denmark and it was quick and easy but sooo cute & summery! Good review and adorable top - enjoy it this summer.
1/8/06 10:38 AM
FeyFaerie said...
Your top looks GREAT! I was very excited to see the results, and your review. Why? I have this pattern as well, and it is in my stack of "the next 3 things I want to make" pile. I have another "peasant blouse/tunic" type of pattern (ok... I have about 4 patterns of this type), and wanted to make this one first, because it seemed the most straight forward. Your review and very cute top have convinced me! Thanks again. -Victoria
1/8/06 6:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8749

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now