Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4645 

1 more reviews
Viewed 582 times 
Reviewed by:Topstitcher
photo

 
 
About Topstitcher
TX USA
Member since: 12/5/05
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/06 2:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Topstitcher said... (1/9/06 9:53 AM) Reply
appleC, If you look at the the dog pattern pants you will see each dog is edged in black. I included this when I cut out each dog. This allowed me to sew the dogs onto the jacket with black thread.
Topstitcher said... (1/9/06 9:46 AM) Reply
Mary, the white portion is 3/8" wide ribbon. I edstitched it along each edge. Where the ends meet I folded it under and hand stitched it to itself.
lilhoney57 said... (1/9/06 6:20 AM) Reply
Too cute! I think it looks outstanding!
Deb Thompson said... (1/8/06 10:36 AM) Reply
Oh, this is too cute! My 7 year old would love this! Good thing only mom surfs PR...I have too many of my own things in the sewing 'to do' pile right now!
Mary Stiefer said... (1/8/06 9:18 AM) Reply
This looks great and I love the appliques. Is the white portion bias tape??
appleC said... (1/8/06 5:10 AM) Reply
Cute cute cute! It didn't occur to me that they are appliques. They blend so well with the background! How did you stitch the appliques?
Vonnevo said... (1/8/06 3:55 AM) Reply
This is a lovely combination with the appliques.
Shelia in Alaska said... (1/8/06 3:18 AM) Reply
This jacket/pants combo is so-o-ooo cute. You've done a beautiful job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity 2508

photo
by: emr

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details
Butterick 5419

photo
by: BiKe

Review