SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4645 

1 more reviews
Viewed 582 times 
Reviewed by:Topstitcher
photo

 
 
About Topstitcher
TX USA
Member since: 12/5/05
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/06 2:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature\\'s Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Topstitcher said...
appleC, If you look at the the dog pattern pants you will see each dog is edged in black. I included this when I cut out each dog. This allowed me to sew the dogs onto the jacket with black thread.
1/9/06 9:53 AM
Topstitcher said...
Mary, the white portion is 3/8" wide ribbon. I edstitched it along each edge. Where the ends meet I folded it under and hand stitched it to itself.
1/9/06 9:46 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Too cute! I think it looks outstanding!
1/9/06 6:20 AM
Deb Thompson said...
Oh, this is too cute! My 7 year old would love this! Good thing only mom surfs PR...I have too many of my own things in the sewing 'to do' pile right now!
1/8/06 10:36 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great and I love the appliques. Is the white portion bias tape??
1/8/06 9:18 AM
appleC said...
Cute cute cute! It didn't occur to me that they are appliques. They blend so well with the background! How did you stitch the appliques?
1/8/06 5:10 AM
Vonnevo said...
This is a lovely combination with the appliques.
1/8/06 3:55 AM
Shelia in Alaska said...
This jacket/pants combo is so-o-ooo cute. You've done a beautiful job!
1/8/06 3:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Silhouette Patterns 312

photo
by: annie11

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

More Info