SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4645 

1 more reviews
Viewed 582 times 
Reviewed by:Topstitcher
photo

 
 
About Topstitcherstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/5/05
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/06 2:17 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Topstitcher said... (1/9/06 9:53 AM) Reply
appleC, If you look at the the dog pattern pants you will see each dog is edged in black. I included this when I cut out each dog. This allowed me to sew the dogs onto the jacket with black thread.
Topstitcher said... (1/9/06 9:46 AM) Reply
Mary, the white portion is 3/8" wide ribbon. I edstitched it along each edge. Where the ends meet I folded it under and hand stitched it to itself.
lilhoney57 said... (1/9/06 6:20 AM) Reply
Too cute! I think it looks outstanding!
Deb Thompson said... (1/8/06 10:36 AM) Reply
Oh, this is too cute! My 7 year old would love this! Good thing only mom surfs PR...I have too many of my own things in the sewing 'to do' pile right now!
Mary Stiefer said... (1/8/06 9:18 AM) Reply
This looks great and I love the appliques. Is the white portion bias tape??
appleC said... (1/8/06 5:10 AM) Reply
Cute cute cute! It didn't occur to me that they are appliques. They blend so well with the background! How did you stitch the appliques?
Vonnevo said... (1/8/06 3:55 AM) Reply
This is a lovely combination with the appliques.
Shelia in Alaska said... (1/8/06 3:18 AM) Reply
This jacket/pants combo is so-o-ooo cute. You've done a beautiful job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-102

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
Other The Wiggle Dress

photo
by: thesewingl...

Review