SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4645 

1 more reviews
Viewed 582 times 
Reviewed by:Topstitcher
photo

 
 
About Topstitcher
TX USA
Member since: 12/5/05
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/06 2:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Shelia in Alaska said...
This jacket/pants combo is so-o-ooo cute. You've done a beautiful job!
1/8/06 3:18 AM
Vonnevo said...
This is a lovely combination with the appliques.
1/8/06 3:55 AM
appleC said...
Cute cute cute! It didn't occur to me that they are appliques. They blend so well with the background! How did you stitch the appliques?
1/8/06 5:10 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great and I love the appliques. Is the white portion bias tape??
1/8/06 9:18 AM
Deb Thompson said...
Oh, this is too cute! My 7 year old would love this! Good thing only mom surfs PR...I have too many of my own things in the sewing 'to do' pile right now!
1/8/06 10:36 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Too cute! I think it looks outstanding!
1/9/06 6:20 AM
Topstitcher said...
Mary, the white portion is 3/8" wide ribbon. I edstitched it along each edge. Where the ends meet I folded it under and hand stitched it to itself.
1/9/06 9:46 AM
Topstitcher said...
appleC, If you look at the the dog pattern pants you will see each dog is edged in black. I included this when I cut out each dog. This allowed me to sew the dogs onto the jacket with black thread.
1/9/06 9:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Japanese Pattern Books Pattern Magic

photo
by: meggipeg

Review