SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8152 (Very Easy Vogue)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1163 times 
Reviewed by:lilhoney57
photo

 
 
About lilhoney57star
MI USA
Member since: 3/16/02
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/06 12:32 PM
Last Updated:1/8/06 12:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mrspenguin said...
I have been wanting to make this in C all winter. Now it is summer and I think I have a piece to make it in A. Glad to read your review Because that neckline could have really gone awry if it weren't a well-designed pattern. Thanks for trying it before me!
5/4/06 4:18 PM
carolynw said...
I have this pattern on my sewing table ready to cut out and your review has been very helpful. I did not realise (because I had not yet read instructions) that it was self lined and am glad to hear that it is. I have a piece of interlock (white) that I just know is going to need lining so this pattern will be great for it - was going to try the cross over next ties so hope it all goes well!!
2/18/06 12:20 PM
PixieCat said...
Your top is beautiful and I love the color!
1/9/06 4:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I am glad to read your review. I just purchased this pattern about two weeks ago. Did not read the part about self lining. Sorry to hear that it does not show finished size on pattern, one of the things I like about Vogue. Lovely color and really like the look of your top.
1/9/06 4:13 AM
Gilraen Surion said...
This is stunning
1/9/06 1:08 AM
Mandolin82 said...
Very elegant!! Your top looks better than the pattern drawings.
1/8/06 11:47 PM
Deepika said...
Ohhh love your top. I might have to get this pattern. Thanks for reviewing it.
1/8/06 3:39 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This tops looks great. Black is always a classic and your touches, I'm sure, just makes it more wearable and lovely.
1/8/06 2:15 PM
Lori V said...
very pretty, like the color.
1/8/06 2:05 PM
touran said...
How pretty - I love the color. This is on my to do list.
1/8/06 1:14 PM
Lori Sews said...
I love this top, and I LOVE the olive green jersey.
1/8/06 12:44 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Very, very pretty top.
1/8/06 12:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 5815

photo
by: KG2

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

More Info
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8790

photo
by: norie crea...

Review