SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Victoria Jones Collection> 220 (Hawaiian Classics)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1329 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 169 (patterns: 142)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/02 5:48 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $14.25 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.25 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JudyB3 said... (12/3/07 4:04 PM) Reply
I agree that the yoke instructions were different, and I had to tear out and redo. Glad I did though, because it's a slick way of doing inside finishing. I didn't hand stitch so much, preferring to use tiny daubs of glue, then topstitching the lot into place.
Peggy Ann said... (4/18/06 3:52 PM) Reply
Thank you, Dale, for your insightful review. Your friends and family are very fortunate to have you sewing such wonderful things for them. ~Peggy Ann
said... (11/13/02 11:17 AM) Reply
Thank you for the review. The shirt looks good to me, and I have been looking for such a pattern to make for my guy.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/22/02 10:56 PM) Reply
Thanks for sharing, Dale! I ordered this pattern recently to make a couple of aloha shirts for my DH. Great aloha fabric, too. Two thumbs up!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/21/02 6:16 PM) Reply
wow the shirt is very cool! I love it!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/21/02 6:10 PM) Reply
Nice shirt Dale!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 6362

photo
by: TyLamer

Review
Simplicity 1938

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details