SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Victoria Jones Collection> 220 (Hawaiian Classics)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1316 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 165 (patterns: 138)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/02 5:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $14.25 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.25 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudyB3 said... (12/3/07 4:04 PM) Reply
I agree that the yoke instructions were different, and I had to tear out and redo. Glad I did though, because it's a slick way of doing inside finishing. I didn't hand stitch so much, preferring to use tiny daubs of glue, then topstitching the lot into place.
Peggy Ann said... (4/18/06 3:52 PM) Reply
Thank you, Dale, for your insightful review. Your friends and family are very fortunate to have you sewing such wonderful things for them. ~Peggy Ann
said... (11/13/02 11:17 AM) Reply
Thank you for the review. The shirt looks good to me, and I have been looking for such a pattern to make for my guy.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/22/02 10:56 PM) Reply
Thanks for sharing, Dale! I ordered this pattern recently to make a couple of aloha shirts for my DH. Great aloha fabric, too. Two thumbs up!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/21/02 6:16 PM) Reply
wow the shirt is very cool! I love it!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/21/02 6:10 PM) Reply
Nice shirt Dale!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details