SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Victoria Jones Collection> 220 (Hawaiian Classics)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1311 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/02 5:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $14.25 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.25 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudyB3 said...
I agree that the yoke instructions were different, and I had to tear out and redo. Glad I did though, because it's a slick way of doing inside finishing. I didn't hand stitch so much, preferring to use tiny daubs of glue, then topstitching the lot into place.
12/3/07 4:04 PM
Peggy Ann said...
Thank you, Dale, for your insightful review. Your friends and family are very fortunate to have you sewing such wonderful things for them. ~Peggy Ann
4/18/06 3:52 PM
said...
Thank you for the review. The shirt looks good to me, and I have been looking for such a pattern to make for my guy.
11/13/02 11:17 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for sharing, Dale! I ordered this pattern recently to make a couple of aloha shirts for my DH. Great aloha fabric, too. Two thumbs up!
9/22/02 10:56 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
wow the shirt is very cool! I love it!
9/21/02 6:16 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Nice shirt Dale!
9/21/02 6:10 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Kwik Sew 2993

photo
by: norsk

Review
Simplicity 2588

photo
by: Bootzey

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now