SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Victoria Jones Collection> 220 (Hawaiian Classics)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1320 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 165 (patterns: 138)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/02 5:48 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $14.25 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.25 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudyB3 said... (12/3/07 4:04 PM) Reply
I agree that the yoke instructions were different, and I had to tear out and redo. Glad I did though, because it's a slick way of doing inside finishing. I didn't hand stitch so much, preferring to use tiny daubs of glue, then topstitching the lot into place.
Peggy Ann said... (4/18/06 3:52 PM) Reply
Thank you, Dale, for your insightful review. Your friends and family are very fortunate to have you sewing such wonderful things for them. ~Peggy Ann
said... (11/13/02 11:17 AM) Reply
Thank you for the review. The shirt looks good to me, and I have been looking for such a pattern to make for my guy.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/22/02 10:56 PM) Reply
Thanks for sharing, Dale! I ordered this pattern recently to make a couple of aloha shirts for my DH. Great aloha fabric, too. Two thumbs up!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/21/02 6:16 PM) Reply
wow the shirt is very cool! I love it!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/21/02 6:10 PM) Reply
Nice shirt Dale!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: emr

Review
Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Pattern Details
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Pattern Details