SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Victoria Jones Collection> 220 (Hawaiian Classics)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1301 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/02 5:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $14.25 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.25 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Nice shirt Dale!
9/21/02 6:10 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
wow the shirt is very cool! I love it!
9/21/02 6:16 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for sharing, Dale! I ordered this pattern recently to make a couple of aloha shirts for my DH. Great aloha fabric, too. Two thumbs up!
9/22/02 10:56 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thank you for the review. The shirt looks good to me, and I have been looking for such a pattern to make for my guy.
11/13/02 11:17 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Peggy Ann said...
Thank you, Dale, for your insightful review. Your friends and family are very fortunate to have you sewing such wonderful things for them. ~Peggy Ann
4/18/06 3:52 PM
JudyB3 said...
I agree that the yoke instructions were different, and I had to tear out and redo. Glad I did though, because it's a slick way of doing inside finishing. I didn't hand stitch so much, preferring to use tiny daubs of glue, then topstitching the lot into place.
12/3/07 4:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now