SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Victoria Jones Collection> 220 (Hawaiian Classics)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1311 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/02 5:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $14.25 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.25 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudyB3 said... (12/3/07 4:04 PM) Reply
I agree that the yoke instructions were different, and I had to tear out and redo. Glad I did though, because it's a slick way of doing inside finishing. I didn't hand stitch so much, preferring to use tiny daubs of glue, then topstitching the lot into place.
Peggy Ann said... (4/18/06 3:52 PM) Reply
Thank you, Dale, for your insightful review. Your friends and family are very fortunate to have you sewing such wonderful things for them. ~Peggy Ann
said... (11/13/02 11:17 AM) Reply
Thank you for the review. The shirt looks good to me, and I have been looking for such a pattern to make for my guy.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/22/02 10:56 PM) Reply
Thanks for sharing, Dale! I ordered this pattern recently to make a couple of aloha shirts for my DH. Great aloha fabric, too. Two thumbs up!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/21/02 6:16 PM) Reply
wow the shirt is very cool! I love it!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/21/02 6:10 PM) Reply
Nice shirt Dale!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Decades of Style 4007 (1940s New England Dress)

photo
by: Julia Bobb...

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Pattern Details