SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> Sewing for Toddlers Book (Knit pants)

32 more reviews
Viewed 728 times 
Reviewed by:Ahuva
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ahuvastar
NY USA
Member since: 10/26/04
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/06 10:53 AM


See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
I think they look great - and as long as your daugher likes them and wear them - what more could you ask for.
1/12/06 5:48 PM
Ahuva said...
The crotch length is long because it's a toddler pattern and it leaves a "diaper allowance". My DD still wears "pullups" at night so I did not shorten the crotch at all. They fit very well.
1/12/06 4:50 PM
Sherril Miller said...
The crotch length of this pattern seems very long. I want to make them for my DGN but don't want them to be too long. Did you shorten them at all in the crotch?
1/12/06 1:07 PM
slanden99 said...
I have an older version of that book too. The knit pants look great and are very easy to sew. I love the color your daughter chose.
1/12/06 12:02 PM
Lori Sews said...
Very cute. I like your fabric.
1/12/06 11:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-113

photo
by: liliv

Review
Kwik Sew 3691

photo
by: LauraHarka...

Review

Pattern

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

More Info
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

More Info