Online Sewing Class: All About Linings
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> Sewing for Toddlers Book (Knit pants)

32 more reviews
Viewed 728 times 
Reviewed by:Ahuva
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ahuvastar
NY USA
Member since: 10/26/04
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/06 10:53 AM


See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said... (1/12/06 5:48 PM) Reply
I think they look great - and as long as your daugher likes them and wear them - what more could you ask for.
Ahuva said... (1/12/06 4:50 PM) Reply
The crotch length is long because it's a toddler pattern and it leaves a "diaper allowance". My DD still wears "pullups" at night so I did not shorten the crotch at all. They fit very well.
Sherril Miller said... (1/12/06 1:07 PM) Reply
The crotch length of this pattern seems very long. I want to make them for my DGN but don't want them to be too long. Did you shorten them at all in the crotch?
slanden99 said... (1/12/06 12:02 PM) Reply
I have an older version of that book too. The knit pants look great and are very easy to sew. I love the color your daughter chose.
Lori Sews said... (1/12/06 11:57 AM) Reply
Very cute. I like your fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1318

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Summer Tote Paper Pattern

Summer Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Pattern Details