SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> Sewing for Toddlers Book (Knit pants)

32 more reviews
Viewed 728 times 
Reviewed by:Ahuva
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ahuvastar
NY USA
Member since: 10/26/04
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/06 10:53 AM




Buy Pattern
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
I think they look great - and as long as your daugher likes them and wear them - what more could you ask for.
1/12/06 5:48 PM
Ahuva said...
The crotch length is long because it's a toddler pattern and it leaves a "diaper allowance". My DD still wears "pullups" at night so I did not shorten the crotch at all. They fit very well.
1/12/06 4:50 PM
Sherril Miller said...
The crotch length of this pattern seems very long. I want to make them for my DGN but don't want them to be too long. Did you shorten them at all in the crotch?
1/12/06 1:07 PM
slanden99 said...
I have an older version of that book too. The knit pants look great and are very easy to sew. I love the color your daughter chose.
1/12/06 12:02 PM
Lori Sews said...
Very cute. I like your fabric.
1/12/06 11:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick B5201

photo
by: material e...

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

More Info