SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 09-2001-412 (jeans jacket)

Viewed 1085 times 
Reviewed by:Karin Mantefors
photo

 
 
About Karin Manteforsstarstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 7/29/02
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/06 1:16 PM
Last Updated:1/12/06 1:23 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karin Mantefors said...
Hereīs a link for a closeup http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y148/kmantefors/karinjeansjacka2.jpg I canīt get it to work inside the review
1/12/06 1:22 PM
Linda E. said...
This is a fun jacket I like your color choices.. would be interested in seeing it on you
1/12/06 2:20 PM
Anne S said...
Great jacket. I like the colors. Just bought a similar patter so appreciate your review.
1/12/06 4:12 PM
blue mooney said...
how fun to have the yellow topstitching - I like the idea of making the buttonholes yellow, too. Just my opinion.
1/12/06 4:35 PM
Nickle said...
Cute jacket. Nice topstitching. I vote for the yellow buttons since you did yellow stitching.
1/12/06 4:54 PM
melgosews said...
Nice jacket. Your topstitching is beautiful! What about blue for buttonholes (from the FQ) and silver metal shank buttons with a fun floral or curlyQ design?
1/12/06 5:44 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a gorgeous jacket. All the topstitching is amazing.
1/12/06 5:54 PM
Levone said...
Cute jacket!
1/12/06 6:10 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Very nice, indeed. The color and topstitching are perfect.
1/12/06 6:48 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I think black buttons would look great with the red. I'm glad this pattern worked for you. I'm off to find a jean-jacket pattern to fit my plus-sized body too. Did you do any pattern alterations?
1/13/06 10:22 AM
Karin Mantefors said...
Iīm gonna go buttonshopping today, will post a new photo when finished. Sherril, I didnīt do any alterations, becourse itīs a rather loose casual jacket, take a look at the pattern there I took the pocketflaps from, it doesnīt have a band at the hem and I think itīs a very nice model for a plus size, Iīve made it but didnīt like it due to that I thought my fabric was to thin / karin
1/14/06 3:46 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Could you move this review to the Burda Plus Magazine category. I love your jacket and I think other plus-sized women could benefit from it and it would be easier to find if under the correct category. Thanks.
7/12/07 2:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-140

photo
by: nowak

Review