SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 09-2001-412 (jeans jacket)

Viewed 1085 times 
Reviewed by:Karin Mantefors
photo

 
 
About Karin Manteforsstarstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 7/29/02
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/06 1:16 PM
Last Updated:1/12/06 1:23 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Could you move this review to the Burda Plus Magazine category. I love your jacket and I think other plus-sized women could benefit from it and it would be easier to find if under the correct category. Thanks.
7/12/07 2:40 PM
Karin Mantefors said...
Iīm gonna go buttonshopping today, will post a new photo when finished. Sherril, I didnīt do any alterations, becourse itīs a rather loose casual jacket, take a look at the pattern there I took the pocketflaps from, it doesnīt have a band at the hem and I think itīs a very nice model for a plus size, Iīve made it but didnīt like it due to that I thought my fabric was to thin / karin
1/14/06 3:46 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I think black buttons would look great with the red. I'm glad this pattern worked for you. I'm off to find a jean-jacket pattern to fit my plus-sized body too. Did you do any pattern alterations?
1/13/06 10:22 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Very nice, indeed. The color and topstitching are perfect.
1/12/06 6:48 PM
Levone said...
Cute jacket!
1/12/06 6:10 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a gorgeous jacket. All the topstitching is amazing.
1/12/06 5:54 PM
melgosews said...
Nice jacket. Your topstitching is beautiful! What about blue for buttonholes (from the FQ) and silver metal shank buttons with a fun floral or curlyQ design?
1/12/06 5:44 PM
Nickle said...
Cute jacket. Nice topstitching. I vote for the yellow buttons since you did yellow stitching.
1/12/06 4:54 PM
blue mooney said...
how fun to have the yellow topstitching - I like the idea of making the buttonholes yellow, too. Just my opinion.
1/12/06 4:35 PM
Anne S said...
Great jacket. I like the colors. Just bought a similar patter so appreciate your review.
1/12/06 4:12 PM
Linda E. said...
This is a fun jacket I like your color choices.. would be interested in seeing it on you
1/12/06 2:20 PM
Karin Mantefors said...
Hereīs a link for a closeup http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y148/kmantefors/karinjeansjacka2.jpg I canīt get it to work inside the review
1/12/06 1:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

No Pattern Used D.Karan shearling copy

photo
by: trishapatk

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-107

photo
by: calcedonia

Review
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

More Info
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

More Info