Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda Plus Fashion Magazine: 09-2001-412 (jeans jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1085 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Karin Mantefors
photo
About Karin Manteforsstarstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 7/29/02
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/06 1:16 PM
Last Updated:1/12/06 1:23 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karin Mantefors said...
Hereīs a link for a closeup http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y148/kmantefors/karinjeansjacka2.jpg I canīt get it to work inside the review
1/12/06 1:22 PM
Linda E. said...
This is a fun jacket I like your color choices.. would be interested in seeing it on you
1/12/06 2:20 PM
Anne S said...
Great jacket. I like the colors. Just bought a similar patter so appreciate your review.
1/12/06 4:12 PM
blue mooney said...
how fun to have the yellow topstitching - I like the idea of making the buttonholes yellow, too. Just my opinion.
1/12/06 4:35 PM
Nickle said...
Cute jacket. Nice topstitching. I vote for the yellow buttons since you did yellow stitching.
1/12/06 4:54 PM
melgosews said...
Nice jacket. Your topstitching is beautiful! What about blue for buttonholes (from the FQ) and silver metal shank buttons with a fun floral or curlyQ design?
1/12/06 5:44 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a gorgeous jacket. All the topstitching is amazing.
1/12/06 5:54 PM
Levone said...
Cute jacket!
1/12/06 6:10 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Very nice, indeed. The color and topstitching are perfect.
1/12/06 6:48 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I think black buttons would look great with the red. I'm glad this pattern worked for you. I'm off to find a jean-jacket pattern to fit my plus-sized body too. Did you do any pattern alterations?
1/13/06 10:22 AM
Karin Mantefors said...
Iīm gonna go buttonshopping today, will post a new photo when finished. Sherril, I didnīt do any alterations, becourse itīs a rather loose casual jacket, take a look at the pattern there I took the pocketflaps from, it doesnīt have a band at the hem and I think itīs a very nice model for a plus size, Iīve made it but didnīt like it due to that I thought my fabric was to thin / karin
1/14/06 3:46 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Could you move this review to the Burda Plus Magazine category. I love your jacket and I think other plus-sized women could benefit from it and it would be easier to find if under the correct category. Thanks.
7/12/07 2:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

New Look 6405
photo
Review by slanden99 on 1/24/07
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book
photo
Review by Trinity. on 10/24/07
Read Review

Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us