SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 09-2001-412 (jeans jacket)

Viewed 1087 times 
Reviewed by:Karin Mantefors
photo

 
 
About Karin Manteforsstarstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 7/29/02
Reviews: 87 (patterns: 78)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/06 1:16 PM
Last Updated:1/12/06 1:23 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said... (7/12/07 2:40 PM) Reply
Could you move this review to the Burda Plus Magazine category. I love your jacket and I think other plus-sized women could benefit from it and it would be easier to find if under the correct category. Thanks.
Karin Mantefors said... (1/14/06 3:46 AM) Reply
Iīm gonna go buttonshopping today, will post a new photo when finished. Sherril, I didnīt do any alterations, becourse itīs a rather loose casual jacket, take a look at the pattern there I took the pocketflaps from, it doesnīt have a band at the hem and I think itīs a very nice model for a plus size, Iīve made it but didnīt like it due to that I thought my fabric was to thin / karin
Sherril Miller said... (1/13/06 10:22 AM) Reply
I think black buttons would look great with the red. I'm glad this pattern worked for you. I'm off to find a jean-jacket pattern to fit my plus-sized body too. Did you do any pattern alterations?
Frogstitcher said... (1/12/06 6:48 PM) Reply
Very nice, indeed. The color and topstitching are perfect.
Levone said... (1/12/06 6:10 PM) Reply
Cute jacket!
Mary Stiefer said... (1/12/06 5:54 PM) Reply
What a gorgeous jacket. All the topstitching is amazing.
melgosews said... (1/12/06 5:44 PM) Reply
Nice jacket. Your topstitching is beautiful! What about blue for buttonholes (from the FQ) and silver metal shank buttons with a fun floral or curlyQ design?
Nickle said... (1/12/06 4:54 PM) Reply
Cute jacket. Nice topstitching. I vote for the yellow buttons since you did yellow stitching.
blue mooney said... (1/12/06 4:35 PM) Reply
how fun to have the yellow topstitching - I like the idea of making the buttonholes yellow, too. Just my opinion.
Anne S said... (1/12/06 4:12 PM) Reply
Great jacket. I like the colors. Just bought a similar patter so appreciate your review.
Linda E. said... (1/12/06 2:20 PM) Reply
This is a fun jacket I like your color choices.. would be interested in seeing it on you
Karin Mantefors said... (1/12/06 1:22 PM) Reply
Hereīs a link for a closeup http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y148/kmantefors/karinjeansjacka2.jpg I canīt get it to work inside the review
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Pattern Details