SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2149 

24 more reviews
Viewed 855 times 
Reviewed by:Topstitcher
photo

 
 
About Topstitcher
TX USA
Member since: 12/5/05
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/06 1:50 AM
Last Updated:1/15/06 7:53 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Topstitcher said...
I redid the collar stitching all the way to the notches. This time it came out right. I also moved the pocket to the left side and redid the stitching on it. Now it looks better. Click on the word "pocket" under the Pattern Alterations section to see it.
1/15/06 7:53 PM
AnneM said...
I had great success w/ this pattern. It was my 1st collar, and it came out great. Yours looks like it also came out great.
1/14/06 8:55 PM
lilhoney57 said...
Nice looking shirt!
1/14/06 8:40 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great idea to add a bit of gold thread embellishment. This looks like a clean cut shirt. Good review.
1/13/06 4:18 PM
joyoussprite said...
hmm... I've made about 6 of these for dh, and always have done it the way the directions say to. It has always worked just fine for me.
1/13/06 1:33 PM
Irene Q said...
Nice shirt! Thanks for the info on the mistake in the instructions - always very helpful.
1/13/06 8:44 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Good job on your shirt and embellished pocket. I read your profile and noticed that you have just gotten a serger. You're going to have lots of fun being creative this year on it. Enjoy it.
1/13/06 8:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Farbenmix Whitney

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now