SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2149 

23 more reviews
Viewed 854 times 
Reviewed by:Topstitcher
photo

 
 
About Topstitcher
TX USA
Member since: 12/5/05
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/06 1:50 AM
Last Updated:1/15/06 7:53 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said...
Good job on your shirt and embellished pocket. I read your profile and noticed that you have just gotten a serger. You're going to have lots of fun being creative this year on it. Enjoy it.
1/13/06 8:17 AM
Irene Q said...
Nice shirt! Thanks for the info on the mistake in the instructions - always very helpful.
1/13/06 8:44 AM
joyoussprite said...
hmm... I've made about 6 of these for dh, and always have done it the way the directions say to. It has always worked just fine for me.
1/13/06 1:33 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great idea to add a bit of gold thread embellishment. This looks like a clean cut shirt. Good review.
1/13/06 4:18 PM
lilhoney57 said...
Nice looking shirt!
1/14/06 8:40 AM
AnneM said...
I had great success w/ this pattern. It was my 1st collar, and it came out great. Yours looks like it also came out great.
1/14/06 8:55 PM
Topstitcher said...
I redid the collar stitching all the way to the notches. This time it came out right. I also moved the pocket to the left side and redid the stitching on it. Now it looks better. Click on the word "pocket" under the Pattern Alterations section to see it.
1/15/06 7:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Jean Hardy 875

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 209272-1003

photo
by: angeleyes8...

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now