Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2149 

25 more reviews
Viewed 855 times 
Reviewed by:Topstitcher
photo

 
 
About Topstitcher
TX USA
Member since: 12/5/05
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/06 1:50 AM
Last Updated:1/15/06 7:53 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Topstitcher said... (1/15/06 7:53 PM) Reply
I redid the collar stitching all the way to the notches. This time it came out right. I also moved the pocket to the left side and redid the stitching on it. Now it looks better. Click on the word "pocket" under the Pattern Alterations section to see it.
AnneM said... (1/14/06 8:55 PM) Reply
I had great success w/ this pattern. It was my 1st collar, and it came out great. Yours looks like it also came out great.
lilhoney57 said... (1/14/06 8:40 AM) Reply
Nice looking shirt!
Mary Stiefer said... (1/13/06 4:18 PM) Reply
Great idea to add a bit of gold thread embellishment. This looks like a clean cut shirt. Good review.
joyoussprite said... (1/13/06 1:33 PM) Reply
hmm... I've made about 6 of these for dh, and always have done it the way the directions say to. It has always worked just fine for me.
Irene Q said... (1/13/06 8:44 AM) Reply
Nice shirt! Thanks for the info on the mistake in the instructions - always very helpful.
Frogstitcher said... (1/13/06 8:17 AM) Reply
Good job on your shirt and embellished pocket. I read your profile and noticed that you have just gotten a serger. You're going to have lots of fun being creative this year on it. Enjoy it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8840

photo
by: Lori V

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Magic Pencil Skirt Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Magic Pencil Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details