Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2237 (Badgley Mischka)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1787 times 
Reviewed by:KathleenS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KathleenSstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/02
Reviews: 78 (patterns: 72)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/06 10:37 PM
Last Updated:1/13/06 10:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
emmynz said... (3/8/08 3:28 AM) Reply
I entirely agree that using cheap fabric really helps when getting into sewing, and the end result looks nicely made and very far from cheap!
Oziroo said... (1/15/06 4:10 AM) Reply
Looks great to me, wrinkle or not. I often feel disappointed when I see my photos - the real thing is much better!
AnneM said... (1/14/06 9:13 PM) Reply
Lovely. Perhaps a touch overfitted? But it really does look nice in the picture.
minieme said... (1/14/06 4:59 PM) Reply
You look great in this colour and the style is nice on you too. Could it be the problem of the fabric being so stretchy?
Mary Stiefer said... (1/14/06 10:39 AM) Reply
I think this color is great for you and you did a fine job on this costume.
Doris W. in TN said... (1/14/06 7:42 AM) Reply
I'm impressed with how nicely the top of the zipper finished out at the top of the bodice. Well done! I am still struggling with that aspect of my sewing. Gorgeous top! Sorry, I don't know why it's wrinkling and am staying tuned in myself to know the answer. :-)
Vonnevo said... (1/14/06 5:41 AM) Reply
Wow Kathleen, this looks wonderful. I would never have guessed this was cheaper fabric :)))
pharmercoon said... (1/14/06 0:44 AM) Reply
Kathleen, that's very pretty for a costume, I think you could certainly use it for a dressy occasion (if it should arise). Kay
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6571

photo
by: dmsmith05

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Pattern Details