SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2237 (Badgley Mischka)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1771 times 
Reviewed by:KathleenS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KathleenSstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/02
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/06 10:37 PM
Last Updated:1/13/06 10:44 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
emmynz said...
I entirely agree that using cheap fabric really helps when getting into sewing, and the end result looks nicely made and very far from cheap!
3/8/08 3:28 AM
Oziroo said...
Looks great to me, wrinkle or not. I often feel disappointed when I see my photos - the real thing is much better!
1/15/06 4:10 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely. Perhaps a touch overfitted? But it really does look nice in the picture.
1/14/06 9:13 PM
minieme said...
You look great in this colour and the style is nice on you too. Could it be the problem of the fabric being so stretchy?
1/14/06 4:59 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I think this color is great for you and you did a fine job on this costume.
1/14/06 10:39 AM
Doris W. in TN said...
I'm impressed with how nicely the top of the zipper finished out at the top of the bodice. Well done! I am still struggling with that aspect of my sewing. Gorgeous top! Sorry, I don't know why it's wrinkling and am staying tuned in myself to know the answer. :-)
1/14/06 7:42 AM
Vonnevo said...
Wow Kathleen, this looks wonderful. I would never have guessed this was cheaper fabric :)))
1/14/06 5:41 AM
pharmercoon said...
Kathleen, that's very pretty for a costume, I think you could certainly use it for a dressy occasion (if it should arise). Kay
1/14/06 0:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 2852

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
Butterick 5576

photo
by: MissMarnie

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now