SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2237 (Badgley Mischka)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1784 times 
Reviewed by:KathleenS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KathleenSstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/02
Reviews: 77 (patterns: 71)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/06 10:37 PM
Last Updated:1/13/06 10:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
emmynz said... (3/8/08 3:28 AM) Reply
I entirely agree that using cheap fabric really helps when getting into sewing, and the end result looks nicely made and very far from cheap!
Oziroo said... (1/15/06 4:10 AM) Reply
Looks great to me, wrinkle or not. I often feel disappointed when I see my photos - the real thing is much better!
AnneM said... (1/14/06 9:13 PM) Reply
Lovely. Perhaps a touch overfitted? But it really does look nice in the picture.
minieme said... (1/14/06 4:59 PM) Reply
You look great in this colour and the style is nice on you too. Could it be the problem of the fabric being so stretchy?
Mary Stiefer said... (1/14/06 10:39 AM) Reply
I think this color is great for you and you did a fine job on this costume.
Doris W. in TN said... (1/14/06 7:42 AM) Reply
I'm impressed with how nicely the top of the zipper finished out at the top of the bodice. Well done! I am still struggling with that aspect of my sewing. Gorgeous top! Sorry, I don't know why it's wrinkling and am staying tuned in myself to know the answer. :-)
Vonnevo said... (1/14/06 5:41 AM) Reply
Wow Kathleen, this looks wonderful. I would never have guessed this was cheaper fabric :)))
pharmercoon said... (1/14/06 0:44 AM) Reply
Kathleen, that's very pretty for a costume, I think you could certainly use it for a dressy occasion (if it should arise). Kay
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Pattern Details
McCall's 6650

photo
by: mnitts

Review