SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2237 (Badgley Mischka)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1765 times 
Reviewed by:KathleenS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KathleenSstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/02
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/06 10:37 PM
Last Updated:1/13/06 10:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pharmercoon said...
Kathleen, that's very pretty for a costume, I think you could certainly use it for a dressy occasion (if it should arise). Kay
1/14/06 0:44 AM
Vonnevo said...
Wow Kathleen, this looks wonderful. I would never have guessed this was cheaper fabric :)))
1/14/06 5:41 AM
Doris W. in TN said...
I'm impressed with how nicely the top of the zipper finished out at the top of the bodice. Well done! I am still struggling with that aspect of my sewing. Gorgeous top! Sorry, I don't know why it's wrinkling and am staying tuned in myself to know the answer. :-)
1/14/06 7:42 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I think this color is great for you and you did a fine job on this costume.
1/14/06 10:39 AM
minieme said...
You look great in this colour and the style is nice on you too. Could it be the problem of the fabric being so stretchy?
1/14/06 4:59 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely. Perhaps a touch overfitted? But it really does look nice in the picture.
1/14/06 9:13 PM
Oziroo said...
Looks great to me, wrinkle or not. I often feel disappointed when I see my photos - the real thing is much better!
1/15/06 4:10 AM
emmynz said...
I entirely agree that using cheap fabric really helps when getting into sewing, and the end result looks nicely made and very far from cheap!
3/8/08 3:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 2337

photo
by: NVK

Review
brerrabbit.com SC-30

photo
by: Carol Till...

Review
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now