SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3113 (Toddlers Jacket & Pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1660 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/06 7:46 AM
Last Updated:2/13/06 5:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mamakooz said...
Leslie, you did it again!!! super cute outfit. Your nieces are certainly lucky to have you as their Aunt!
1/14/06 7:58 AM
Evatgirl73 said...
This outfit is amazing!!! I love the fabric choices, and more importantly, so would ANY little girl!! Impressive details. Hope it fits her like a dream! Oh, and at this age, they do luckily slow down a bit, so she should be able to wear it at least all spring...;-)! She's one lucky little girl!
1/14/06 9:19 AM
Debbie Cook said...
How adorable and girlie! Great job on all that topstitching. Your eyes must be ready for a rest now. :)
1/14/06 9:34 AM
Nickle said...
Adorable outfit- I bet she'll look so cute in it.
1/14/06 10:06 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Oh so very cute! You've had quite a bit of practice at topstitching lately. Good for you. I love this outfit.
1/14/06 10:08 AM
Tiner W said...
Wow! That's pretty much all I can say. Wow!
1/14/06 10:09 AM
ConnieBJ said...
As soon as I saw the picture I said "Leslie"! Fantabulous job! You have such lucky nieces.
1/14/06 10:15 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
OMG, that is so cute!!!! -Ann
1/14/06 10:28 AM
Hilary said...
OM/Gosh, I can't stand it, it's so CUTE!!! ok ok I have to make this, really, I will...:oP thanks for sharing this new version!! Great fabrics!
1/14/06 10:53 AM
Leora said...
Too adorable! You have so much patience to tackle this again. Love the sparklies.
1/14/06 11:12 AM
CarolynGM said...
I'm speechless with admiration for your patience in tackling all those tiny details. Your little niece will be adorable in this.
1/14/06 11:19 AM
PVA said...
Leslie, these are just priceless! I'm sure they are adorable on your nieces! I'm amazed too that you tackled another set so soon after the Rose Bowl ensemble!
1/14/06 11:37 AM
Sherril Miller said...
What a sweet outfit and you are such a wonderful auntie. I hope my nephew has a baby girl next. The last girl I had to sew for is now 16, and definitely NOT interested in homemade items.
1/14/06 11:40 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
This is another stellar outfit! Some lucky niece, to have such a talented aunt like you! Do not be suprised when they grow up and expect more gorgeous creations from you.
1/14/06 1:26 PM
guillorypr said...
That is so cute! I love it, but it does look very time consuming.
1/14/06 1:42 PM
KarenP said...
OMG, that is the cutest outfit!! Your attention to detail really paid off.
1/14/06 3:47 PM
SewingSkater said...
Another fabulous set! How lucky your neices are! :)
1/14/06 6:01 PM
Kerry O said...
Oh, how pretty!!! I hope someday I'm a good enough sew-er to make one of those outfits for my daughter. Absolutely adorable!!!
1/15/06 8:13 AM
Ingiepops said...
Another wonderful outfit, you have very lucky nieces!
1/15/06 9:48 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Another one! Too cute!
1/16/06 2:57 PM
Nickle said...
She looks so adorable in her outfit- too cute for words.
2/13/06 5:34 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
It would be impossible for this outfit to be any cuter than it is. Your little model looks very happy.
2/13/06 5:54 PM
BeckyC said...
I didn't think that jacket could get any cuter -- but your niece makes it so much cuter! What a sweetie pie!
2/13/06 6:35 PM
Diane E said...
Oh brother, Hanna Andersson move over and make room for your new model and your new designer. Gorgeous baby gorgeous clothes!
2/13/06 8:11 PM
sew2little said...
It's only appropriate the the porch railings were painted to match this darling outfit on an even more darling little girl!
2/13/06 10:32 PM
Lori Sews said...
The cutest outfit on the cutest baby! I still can't get over how professional looking these little outfits are. Wonderful sewing!!
2/14/06 0:04 AM
Mely5862 said...
Better than RTW and has all the professional details. Wonderful job
2/14/06 3:23 AM
yarnivore said...
Thanks for all the little tips you put in your reviews! This is *so* adorable -- I can only hope that one in my size will be as cute!
2/14/06 2:11 PM
Peggy L said...
She looks like a star!!!
2/14/06 2:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 4025

photo
by: Sheila457

Review