SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3113 (Toddlers Jacket & Pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1660 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/06 7:46 AM
Last Updated:2/13/06 5:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mamakooz said...
Leslie, you did it again!!! super cute outfit. Your nieces are certainly lucky to have you as their Aunt!
1/14/06 7:58 AM
Evatgirl73 said...
This outfit is amazing!!! I love the fabric choices, and more importantly, so would ANY little girl!! Impressive details. Hope it fits her like a dream! Oh, and at this age, they do luckily slow down a bit, so she should be able to wear it at least all spring...;-)! She's one lucky little girl!
1/14/06 9:19 AM
Debbie Cook said...
How adorable and girlie! Great job on all that topstitching. Your eyes must be ready for a rest now. :)
1/14/06 9:34 AM
Nickle said...
Adorable outfit- I bet she'll look so cute in it.
1/14/06 10:06 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Oh so very cute! You've had quite a bit of practice at topstitching lately. Good for you. I love this outfit.
1/14/06 10:08 AM
Tiner W said...
Wow! That's pretty much all I can say. Wow!
1/14/06 10:09 AM
ConnieBJ said...
As soon as I saw the picture I said "Leslie"! Fantabulous job! You have such lucky nieces.
1/14/06 10:15 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
OMG, that is so cute!!!! -Ann
1/14/06 10:28 AM
Hilary said...
OM/Gosh, I can't stand it, it's so CUTE!!! ok ok I have to make this, really, I will...:oP thanks for sharing this new version!! Great fabrics!
1/14/06 10:53 AM
Leora said...
Too adorable! You have so much patience to tackle this again. Love the sparklies.
1/14/06 11:12 AM
CarolynGM said...
I'm speechless with admiration for your patience in tackling all those tiny details. Your little niece will be adorable in this.
1/14/06 11:19 AM
PVA said...
Leslie, these are just priceless! I'm sure they are adorable on your nieces! I'm amazed too that you tackled another set so soon after the Rose Bowl ensemble!
1/14/06 11:37 AM
Sherril Miller said...
What a sweet outfit and you are such a wonderful auntie. I hope my nephew has a baby girl next. The last girl I had to sew for is now 16, and definitely NOT interested in homemade items.
1/14/06 11:40 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
This is another stellar outfit! Some lucky niece, to have such a talented aunt like you! Do not be suprised when they grow up and expect more gorgeous creations from you.
1/14/06 1:26 PM
guillorypr said...
That is so cute! I love it, but it does look very time consuming.
1/14/06 1:42 PM
KarenP said...
OMG, that is the cutest outfit!! Your attention to detail really paid off.
1/14/06 3:47 PM
SewingSkater said...
Another fabulous set! How lucky your neices are! :)
1/14/06 6:01 PM
Kerry O said...
Oh, how pretty!!! I hope someday I'm a good enough sew-er to make one of those outfits for my daughter. Absolutely adorable!!!
1/15/06 8:13 AM
Ingiepops said...
Another wonderful outfit, you have very lucky nieces!
1/15/06 9:48 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Another one! Too cute!
1/16/06 2:57 PM
Nickle said...
She looks so adorable in her outfit- too cute for words.
2/13/06 5:34 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
It would be impossible for this outfit to be any cuter than it is. Your little model looks very happy.
2/13/06 5:54 PM
BeckyC said...
I didn't think that jacket could get any cuter -- but your niece makes it so much cuter! What a sweetie pie!
2/13/06 6:35 PM
Diane E said...
Oh brother, Hanna Andersson move over and make room for your new model and your new designer. Gorgeous baby gorgeous clothes!
2/13/06 8:11 PM
sew2little said...
It's only appropriate the the porch railings were painted to match this darling outfit on an even more darling little girl!
2/13/06 10:32 PM
Lori Sews said...
The cutest outfit on the cutest baby! I still can't get over how professional looking these little outfits are. Wonderful sewing!!
2/14/06 0:04 AM
Mely5862 said...
Better than RTW and has all the professional details. Wonderful job
2/14/06 3:23 AM
yarnivore said...
Thanks for all the little tips you put in your reviews! This is *so* adorable -- I can only hope that one in my size will be as cute!
2/14/06 2:11 PM
Peggy L said...
She looks like a star!!!
2/14/06 2:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Kwik Sew 3290

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Marfy 2643

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now