Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8173 (Marcy Tilton Handbags) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1621 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:SewLimited
photo
About SewLimited
WA USA
Member since: 2/29/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/06 7:41 PM
Last Updated:1/16/06 9:04 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori Sews said...
Your bag sounds beautiful, but I can't see a pic. I get a message that says: "The File You Are Looking For Is Inaccessible"
1/15/06 8:29 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I would love to see your piece of art. It sounds great.
1/15/06 8:33 PM
SewLimited said...
I fixed the link, Thank you for letting me know. I'm still confused about this computer picture stuff!!
1/15/06 9:01 PM
Susan R said...
Your bag is fabulous! I recently bought this pattern; your review is inspiring me to make up one of the bags.
1/15/06 9:32 PM
Lori V said...
Great bag.
1/15/06 10:19 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Awesome fabric -- you did a great job with the technique. Love the scrunched handle, too.
1/15/06 11:04 PM
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful bag!
1/15/06 11:10 PM
Ann Smith said...
This is fabulous. Congratulations on creating such a great gift for your MIL.
1/16/06 12:22 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Love your bag. Can I be adopted in your family and get one as a gift too?
1/16/06 6:06 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Absolutely beautiful. This is even so much nicer than a designer handbag.
1/16/06 9:41 PM
Sew4Fun said...
What an amazing bag! I love the fabric you designed. Gorgeous!
1/16/06 10:02 PM
artist1lisa said...
Bravo.I love artsy clothing and accessories.Your bag is fantastic.
1/16/06 10:03 PM
sew2staysane said...
This is a beautiful bag, the treatment you did makes the bag look like painted leather.Very artsy!
1/17/06 4:12 PM
Murrel W. said...
Awesome handbag! It is inspiring, I have the pattern but haven't used it yet.
1/17/06 5:11 PM
Athene said...
I have the pattern, and after reading this review I may consider making it - the review was detailed and informative
3/15/06 1:48 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Burda 7514
photo
Review by divabuddha on 5/10/12
Read Review

New Look 6205 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
New Look 6205 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4319 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
Butterick 4319 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3334 Misses Jackets
photo
Review by waikikimum on 7/4/11
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us