SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4293 (Girls' Jackets-That's So Raven)

2 more reviews
Viewed 770 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews: 362 (patterns: 361)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 205 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/06 8:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said... (7/25/08 5:46 AM) Reply
Nice jacket Lori. I'm about to make this for my DD. I hope mine turns out as nicely.
Stacy Sews said... (1/16/06 10:16 AM) Reply
OOOH, I just bought this pattern (and DD has picked out fabric)! It looks great, I can't wait to sew this one up! Thanks for the review!
Frogstitcher said... (1/16/06 8:35 AM) Reply
Cute jacket.
Lori V said... (1/16/06 7:51 AM) Reply
Thanks for the compliments, I am really happy with the jacket. DD was excited, too.
esmer said... (1/15/06 11:24 PM) Reply
This jacket is so well sewn it looks designer to me. I loved it ! I like the fabric and how the lace just makes it look so rich. Great job!
Debbie Cook said... (1/15/06 10:24 PM) Reply
Lori, great jacket! And I bet it feels so good to have a well-done finished garment after the last "project." :-)
mamakooz said... (1/15/06 9:55 PM) Reply
Really cute! I was looking at that pattern tonight. Thanks for letting me see how it looks made!
Evatgirl73 said... (1/15/06 9:03 PM) Reply
That's really cute! I like the pattern, very nice. too bad it'll probably be out of style by the time it fits my DDs... I really look forward to seeing your next jacket! how fun to sew for twins!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Other MonsterTooth Fairy Pillow

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details