SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4293 (Girls' Jackets-That's So Raven)

2 more reviews
Viewed 769 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 352
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 191 people
patterns reviewed: 351
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/06 8:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Evatgirl73 said...
That's really cute! I like the pattern, very nice. too bad it'll probably be out of style by the time it fits my DDs... I really look forward to seeing your next jacket! how fun to sew for twins!
1/15/06 9:03 PM
mamakooz said...
Really cute! I was looking at that pattern tonight. Thanks for letting me see how it looks made!
1/15/06 9:55 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Lori, great jacket! And I bet it feels so good to have a well-done finished garment after the last "project." :-)
1/15/06 10:24 PM
esmer said...
This jacket is so well sewn it looks designer to me. I loved it ! I like the fabric and how the lace just makes it look so rich. Great job!
1/15/06 11:24 PM
Lori V said...
Thanks for the compliments, I am really happy with the jacket. DD was excited, too.
1/16/06 7:51 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Cute jacket.
1/16/06 8:35 AM
Stacy Sews said...
OOOH, I just bought this pattern (and DD has picked out fabric)! It looks great, I can't wait to sew this one up! Thanks for the review!
1/16/06 10:16 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket Lori. I'm about to make this for my DD. I hope mine turns out as nicely.
7/25/08 5:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-128

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now