SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4293 (Girls' Jackets-That's So Raven)

2 more reviews
Viewed 770 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 198 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/06 8:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket Lori. I'm about to make this for my DD. I hope mine turns out as nicely.
7/25/08 5:46 AM
Stacy Sews said...
OOOH, I just bought this pattern (and DD has picked out fabric)! It looks great, I can't wait to sew this one up! Thanks for the review!
1/16/06 10:16 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Cute jacket.
1/16/06 8:35 AM
Lori V said...
Thanks for the compliments, I am really happy with the jacket. DD was excited, too.
1/16/06 7:51 AM
esmer said...
This jacket is so well sewn it looks designer to me. I loved it ! I like the fabric and how the lace just makes it look so rich. Great job!
1/15/06 11:24 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Lori, great jacket! And I bet it feels so good to have a well-done finished garment after the last "project." :-)
1/15/06 10:24 PM
mamakooz said...
Really cute! I was looking at that pattern tonight. Thanks for letting me see how it looks made!
1/15/06 9:55 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
That's really cute! I like the pattern, very nice. too bad it'll probably be out of style by the time it fits my DDs... I really look forward to seeing your next jacket! how fun to sew for twins!
1/15/06 9:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2048

photo
by: fourkid

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5609

photo
by: Sandi S

Review