SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3090 (Coats (OOP))

Viewed 1212 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/06 2:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hawkeye fan said...
I was so pleased to find this coat pattern review and especially that it was written by an experienced seamstress. I have chosen the pattern for my entry in the Make it with Wool Contest next month here in Iowa. The plum coat wool has been aging in my stash and the Burda pattern filed away for several years is a classic. Thanks for the inspiration, Kay!
10/24/11 11:33 PM
dreamdesigner said...
WOW! That's gorgeous. Since I'm originally from Wisconsin, I can appreciate your need for warmth!
7/14/06 10:08 PM
hongkongshopper said...
The coat looks very warm. The lining sounds great. Nice job!
1/24/06 3:10 AM
Motorposus said...
That's a very attractive coat. I love the high seam and the angle of the lapel. The square buttons are a great choice. What year did this pattern come out?
1/23/06 9:30 AM
AnneM said...
You have a very classic looking coat. If you are just hanging around watching a game being played, you will appreciate the extra warmth.
1/23/06 6:07 AM
AnneM said...
You have a very classic looking coat. If you are just hanging around watching a game being played, you will appreciate the extra warmth.
1/23/06 6:07 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking coat.
1/23/06 5:08 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Coast can't get too warm, that's their reason in life :-). Yours looks great too. Thanks for the helpful details about the collar, it's hard to see that before you get it finished.
1/23/06 3:57 AM
CarolynD said...
Wow---what a fantastic looking coat. Projects like this are what I aspire to. It looks unique and very stylish. I like the buttons very much.
1/23/06 0:51 AM
regine said...
What a beautiful jacket, very professional. Well done.
1/23/06 0:09 AM
Elemenopeo said...
What a lovely coat.
1/22/06 9:25 PM
els said...
Great winter coat and again a garment which shows your impeccable sewing and pressing techniques.
1/22/06 8:11 PM
MaryBeth said...
Warm coats are a good thing! Stay cozy and thanks for the review
1/22/06 7:42 PM
Liana said...
What a nice coat, and it sounds like a very well-designed pattern. I think all your warmth-factors sound wonderful!
1/22/06 7:14 PM
Lisette said...
Beautiful coat. Thanks for all the construction details.
1/22/06 7:13 PM
KarmenG said...
Beautiful coat. The topstitching looks good. I like the buttons you chose. Congrats on a nice job.
1/22/06 6:29 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Great coat. I've been thinking of making up a duffel coat but I haven't found the right pattern yet. Too bad this one is oop. Love your version.
1/22/06 6:06 PM
PegL said...
Your coat is absolutely beautiful! Great job and very good review!
1/22/06 4:34 PM
CarolynGM said...
Fabulous coat. Thanks for all the helpful details about the underpinnings.
1/22/06 3:15 PM
Lori V said...
Very beautiful. Thanks for the detailed review.
1/22/06 2:37 PM
Irene Q said...
Beautiful coat!! Thanks for all the construction details - we need warm coats around here, too!
1/22/06 2:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2011-Trento

photo
by: Donel

Review
Butterick 4659

photo
by: klaenna

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now