SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3315 (Stretch Jeans)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1766 times 
Reviewed by:Trinity.
photo

 
 
About Trinity.starstar
MA USA
Member since: 10/9/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/06 11:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said...
Great jeans. They sure do look like they fit really well.
1/17/06 11:44 AM
Learn To Sew said...
Wow. I am very impressed. Even your mistakes look good. They look like they fit you the way you want them to. Great job!
1/17/06 12:01 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Great job and nice fit. If you wouldn't have pointed out your mistakes, I would have never known! Can't wait to see these in corduroy!
1/17/06 12:19 PM
shard said...
i totally love your design changes. for lefties like us, a l.h. coin pocket is *most* practical; and everything else you've done is totally cool-looking custom detailing. very designerly! i was just thinking about what to do with some italian stretch denim that i've had in the stash for several years. it's a really unique shade of reddish brown that isn't rust. this could be the pattern for me!
1/17/06 12:24 PM
mamakooz said...
You had some wonderful design opportunities, and did beautifully with them! The funny thing is most people won't even notice them!! I think they look great!
1/17/06 12:40 PM
cboots said...
What a great looking pair of pants. You did a great job on these, topstitching and all!
1/17/06 1:23 PM
Lorrie McGraw said...
The back leg looks so neat. I really like it. Nice jeans. I have this pattern ordered so I will be referring to your review when I make them up. Thanks for the review.
1/17/06 2:42 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
The back leg piece is NOT and error but a DESIGN FEATURE. Don't you think???? I do think it looks great. Now - if you had done that on the front I would have suggested a piece of embroidering in that square. Really, you did a wonderful job and your reviews are always informative. Bravo.
1/17/06 3:50 PM
mClones said...
Your jeans look great! And I appreciate reading a review from someone other than me who makes (for me, quite) a few boo-boos...LOL
1/18/06 10:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now