SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Nairobi Bag (Nairobi Bag)

21 more reviews
Viewed 1541 times 
Reviewed by:PegL
photo

 
 
About PegLstar
MO USA
Member since: 2/18/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/18/06 4:23 PM
Last Updated:1/18/06 4:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Peg -- Just re-read this fantastic review. What an accomplishment! How I wish I had your talent.
10/8/09 8:01 PM
PegL said...
Avril, I can't send you a message as you have it blocked. Use the advanced search button here on PR and put in ''Nairobi Bag'' and you will find a link to the topic where a lot of members have requested and received the pattern download. Unfortunately, I didn't save it on my computer or I would send it. The pattern is no longer available from Hot Patterns and the only way to get it is from someone who saved it to their computer. HTH!
8/13/06 3:22 AM
_Avril_ said...
I looked EVERYWHERE for the download... i cant find it... can anyone help?!!?!
8/12/06 5:42 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Wonderful bags. These are on my to do list, and your review was very helpful.
1/19/06 11:29 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Cool bag. The piping makes it look very professional. Good review, thanks for sharing.
1/19/06 8:04 AM
licarritc said...
Great bag and fabulous review -I loved seeing your thought process
1/19/06 7:59 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job. Really nice bags. Love the piping.
1/19/06 4:34 AM
AnneFromLambourn said...
Tres chic, Peggy!
1/19/06 1:57 AM
PegL said...
Wow! Thanks everybody! I appreciate all the kind comments!
1/18/06 11:47 PM
Lori V said...
Great bag, the zebra print and piping are wonderful.
1/18/06 11:40 PM
Levone said...
I love the zebra print...great job.
1/18/06 9:32 PM
PhyllisC said...
Those bags are hot Peg! I also like them both.
1/18/06 8:15 PM
Meguiar said...
Nice job - your bag is beautiful!
1/18/06 8:05 PM
guillorypr said...
very cute bag! Maybe one of these days I'll get around to making one.
1/18/06 7:24 PM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful! Every detail, every modification is perfect. And the piping and zebra print definitely add the pizzaz you were seeking. Although difficult to engineer, the zipper with the ultrasuede pull is both practical and chic. How could your daughter not love this designer bag? This one will be difficult to top.
1/18/06 7:22 PM
pbrenneraz said...
Gorgeous bag! Thank you for the details on your design process :-) Do you mind knockoffs, haha!!
1/18/06 7:20 PM
cmarie12 said...
Peg, it is one of the best Hot Patterns bags that I have seen! You did an awesome job!
1/18/06 5:54 PM
Patti B said...
Great bag -- your DD will love it! It is a fun pattern to play with and the results are all so different.
1/18/06 5:45 PM
Gigi Louis said...
What a stunning bag, Peg!
1/18/06 5:42 PM
Peggy L said...
It turned out really nice! I love the piping details. Thanks for all the pictures!
1/18/06 5:40 PM
BjP said...
I love this purse! Such a great look with the zebra print and the piping looks marvelous! Great job and am sure your daughter will love it...how could she not?
1/18/06 5:36 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful bag.
1/18/06 5:30 PM
Nickle said...
Your bag is beautiful. Like the fabric choices.
1/18/06 5:00 PM
Vonnevo said...
Excellent result and review. Your fabric choice and zebra patterns makes this one cool looking bag.
1/18/06 4:55 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Very cool! I was just thinking as I sat down to the computer that I needed to work up my Nairobi bag one of these days... ;)
1/18/06 4:54 PM
MaryBeth said...
Beautiful bags, Peg. I like both versions.
1/18/06 4:53 PM
els said...
Your zebra version of the now famous Nairobi bag looks very cool,great detail on the piping. Hope your daughter enjoys the bag as much as I do mine.
1/18/06 4:49 PM
beangirl said...
Cool! this is a great version (I liked the pics of your first bag too). Can't wait to see the new ones you make up from HP.
1/18/06 4:39 PM
mjrsew said...
Beautiful job and thank you for the details.
1/18/06 4:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now