SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7862 (Shoulder Bag)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1057 times 
Reviewed by:joyoussprite
photo

 
 
About joyousspritestar
WA USA
Member since: 12/6/05
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/06 11:29 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Cami said... (1/21/06 4:05 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I was considering purchasing this pattern, but after reading your review I am marking it off of my list. Thanks again.
Mary Stiefer said... (1/19/06 6:30 PM) Reply
I'm sorry this didn't work for you - but - I'm certainly glad you decided to review this for us. Thanks for the info.
pterion said... (1/19/06 1:56 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. This pattern has been in my stash forever (along with the faux suede I meant to use). Now I may consider another design.
PegL said... (1/19/06 12:27 PM) Reply
When a bag is too big for a chair, you know it has issues. :) Kudos for trying to make it work though! Perhaps you could find a pattern that's a better size for you and incorporate the zipper into the strap on it as it's a neat idea.
Penny Carlson said... (1/19/06 11:48 AM) Reply
I also made it a wile back, and I hated it. Totally useless. Beside all the things you cited, it is way too large to look nice on a petite person.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8795

photo
by: sweetchics...

Review
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2002-114

photo
by: petro

Review