SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7862 (Shoulder Bag)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1056 times 
Reviewed by:joyoussprite

About joyousspritestar
Member since: 12/6/05
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/06 11:29 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Cami said... (1/21/06 4:05 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I was considering purchasing this pattern, but after reading your review I am marking it off of my list. Thanks again.
Mary Stiefer said... (1/19/06 6:30 PM) Reply
I'm sorry this didn't work for you - but - I'm certainly glad you decided to review this for us. Thanks for the info.
pterion said... (1/19/06 1:56 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. This pattern has been in my stash forever (along with the faux suede I meant to use). Now I may consider another design.
PegL said... (1/19/06 12:27 PM) Reply
When a bag is too big for a chair, you know it has issues. :) Kudos for trying to make it work though! Perhaps you could find a pattern that's a better size for you and incorporate the zipper into the strap on it as it's a neat idea.
Penny Carlson said... (1/19/06 11:48 AM) Reply
I also made it a wile back, and I hated it. Totally useless. Beside all the things you cited, it is way too large to look nice on a petite person.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details