SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7862 (Shoulder Bag)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1054 times 
Reviewed by:joyoussprite
photo

 
 
About joyousspritestar
WA USA
Member since: 12/6/05
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/06 11:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Penny Carlson said...
I also made it a wile back, and I hated it. Totally useless. Beside all the things you cited, it is way too large to look nice on a petite person.
1/19/06 11:48 AM
PegL said...
When a bag is too big for a chair, you know it has issues. :) Kudos for trying to make it work though! Perhaps you could find a pattern that's a better size for you and incorporate the zipper into the strap on it as it's a neat idea.
1/19/06 12:27 PM
pterion said...
Thanks for the review. This pattern has been in my stash forever (along with the faux suede I meant to use). Now I may consider another design.
1/19/06 1:56 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I'm sorry this didn't work for you - but - I'm certainly glad you decided to review this for us. Thanks for the info.
1/19/06 6:30 PM
Cami said...
Thanks for the review. I was considering purchasing this pattern, but after reading your review I am marking it off of my list. Thanks again.
1/21/06 4:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-108

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Vogue Patterns 8782

photo
by: SamF

Review
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now