Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4528 (Tunic Threads Collection) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1458 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:seKimberlyso
photo
About seKimberlysostar
Member since: 5/7/04
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 40
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/06 1:32 PM
Last Updated:1/19/06 1:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sylvia988 said...
Wow this is a gorgeous tunic, I love all the detail you did, it look's gorgeous, I love the color too, Its fantastic on you!
1/19/06 1:41 PM
sylvia988 said...
Wow tha is a gorgeous tunic, I love all the detail you did, it look gorgeous, I love the color too, Its fantastic on you!
1/19/06 1:42 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty tunic, using your D1 made this tunic an one of a kind. I read somewhere, Threads usually puts in more hints, tips and instructions but they get cut due to pattern sheet constraints. Your tunic is very pretty.
1/19/06 1:55 PM
Nickle said...
Just gorgeous and it looks so pretty on you. Love the detail work you did.
1/19/06 1:55 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Very nice and a great review. thanks
1/19/06 2:13 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very good review and beautiful detail.
1/19/06 2:25 PM
MaryBeth said...
Smashing embroidery, just wonderful. The fit of your FBA looks excellent too. The only thing I'd do differently is to take in more under the bust. But that certainly can wait for another time as this garment suits you so well.
1/19/06 2:39 PM
touran said...
That is so pretty. I love the embroidery.
1/19/06 2:56 PM
Linda F said...
You look just like the pattern cover! Great work!
1/19/06 3:09 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Very Very pretty, Kimberly.
1/19/06 4:13 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top. Thanks for all the alterations details and including your m'ments. We are the same size and build in the upper body so it was very helpful to me.
1/19/06 4:31 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Absolutely beautiful.
1/19/06 4:32 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful tunic--your embroidery is lovely, and the color is wonderful on you.
1/19/06 4:33 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Lovely work - the embroidery is great.
1/19/06 5:19 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love the lavender color and, as usual, your decorative touches always make it unique.
1/19/06 6:44 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Gorgeous!! Lovely color (suits you nicely) and beautiful embroidery. Very nice!!
1/19/06 7:28 PM
Lori Sews said...
Kimberly, this is beautiful. I love the color, and the detail is beautiful. This tunic looks great on you!
1/19/06 8:29 PM
AnneFromLambourn said...
Looks lovely Kimberley, the colour suits you
1/20/06 3:08 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice results. Really a pretty top.
1/20/06 5:03 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Like your added touch with trims and such. Lovely fabric. Good review.
1/20/06 5:32 AM
ryan's mom said...
Absolutely lovely! You're making me want to use my brand-new embroidery machine now. And it such a pretty color on you too.
1/20/06 4:14 PM
beangirl said...
beautiful! Your version of this now makes me want to run out and buy this pattern (I've been avoiding it). Can't wait to see the next one!!
1/22/06 9:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Other Hot Scott Cargo Shorts
photo
Review by debbielnix on 5/23/10
Read Review

Simple Things Bibs and Booties Digital Pattern
Simple Things Bibs and Booties Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2009-106
photo
Review by jennybaxt on 2/22/11
Read Review

You Sew Girl Panel Bag
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1675 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1675 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1259 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )
Vogue 1259 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us