SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4528 (Tunic Threads Collection)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1461 times 
Reviewed by:seKimberlyso
photo

 
 
About seKimberlysostar
Member since: 5/7/04
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 40
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/06 1:32 PM
Last Updated:1/19/06 1:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
beangirl said...
beautiful! Your version of this now makes me want to run out and buy this pattern (I've been avoiding it). Can't wait to see the next one!!
1/22/06 9:41 AM
ryan's mom said...
Absolutely lovely! You're making me want to use my brand-new embroidery machine now. And it such a pretty color on you too.
1/20/06 4:14 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Like your added touch with trims and such. Lovely fabric. Good review.
1/20/06 5:32 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice results. Really a pretty top.
1/20/06 5:03 AM
AnneFromLambourn said...
Looks lovely Kimberley, the colour suits you
1/20/06 3:08 AM
Lori Sews said...
Kimberly, this is beautiful. I love the color, and the detail is beautiful. This tunic looks great on you!
1/19/06 8:29 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Gorgeous!! Lovely color (suits you nicely) and beautiful embroidery. Very nice!!
1/19/06 7:28 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love the lavender color and, as usual, your decorative touches always make it unique.
1/19/06 6:44 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Lovely work - the embroidery is great.
1/19/06 5:19 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful tunic--your embroidery is lovely, and the color is wonderful on you.
1/19/06 4:33 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Absolutely beautiful.
1/19/06 4:32 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top. Thanks for all the alterations details and including your m'ments. We are the same size and build in the upper body so it was very helpful to me.
1/19/06 4:31 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Very Very pretty, Kimberly.
1/19/06 4:13 PM
Linda F said...
You look just like the pattern cover! Great work!
1/19/06 3:09 PM
touran said...
That is so pretty. I love the embroidery.
1/19/06 2:56 PM
MaryBeth said...
Smashing embroidery, just wonderful. The fit of your FBA looks excellent too. The only thing I'd do differently is to take in more under the bust. But that certainly can wait for another time as this garment suits you so well.
1/19/06 2:39 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very good review and beautiful detail.
1/19/06 2:25 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Very nice and a great review. thanks
1/19/06 2:13 PM
Nickle said...
Just gorgeous and it looks so pretty on you. Love the detail work you did.
1/19/06 1:55 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty tunic, using your D1 made this tunic an one of a kind. I read somewhere, Threads usually puts in more hints, tips and instructions but they get cut due to pattern sheet constraints. Your tunic is very pretty.
1/19/06 1:55 PM
sylvia988 said...
Wow tha is a gorgeous tunic, I love all the detail you did, it look gorgeous, I love the color too, Its fantastic on you!
1/19/06 1:42 PM
sylvia988 said...
Wow this is a gorgeous tunic, I love all the detail you did, it look's gorgeous, I love the color too, Its fantastic on you!
1/19/06 1:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 4745

photo
by: JTink

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-115

photo
by: tiadia

Review