Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3003 (Bias Cut Skirt w/ added lining) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1163 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Kim Winson
photo
About Kim Winsonstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 2/2/02
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/06 8:06 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori Sews said...
Kim, it's very pretty! I think you have the figure to raise the hem up a bit--maybe mid-knee cap. :) It's really nice, and I loved that you lined it. I like all of my skirts lined.
1/19/06 8:21 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very nice. I think you could also trim a bit off the hem and it would look great on you.
1/19/06 8:33 PM
Lori V said...
Looks nice, pretty plaid. I agree, shorten it a bit.
1/19/06 9:44 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Great skirt, great fabric. It looks good on you. I agree that a wee bit shorter would also be cute on you.
1/19/06 9:52 PM
suncentaur said...
Looks great, what did you use for lining?
1/19/06 11:12 PM
PegL said...
Very cute skirt! I think the length is very becoming where is it but if you'd feel more comfortable with it shorter then I wouldn't take it up over your knees -- mid-knee cap would be good.
1/20/06 3:58 AM
AnneM said...
Very cute skirt. I remember that Threads article. Personally, I think the length is just fine on you, although you could certainly wear it at a variety of lengths. You might want to hem the front a touch more than the back. When looking at the side view I can see you have the same issue I do: your derriere takes up some space and raises the back hem slightly more than the front.
1/20/06 4:22 AM
Kim Winson said...
THank you all for your excellent feedback! I appreciate it. Suncentaur: I used "Hang Loose" lining, a polyester lining that I purchased on sale from a local independent. It's supposed to be static free...I haven't worn the skirt yet, so I'll have to report back on that. AnneM: I noticed that the hem hikes up in the back as well. I don't think I have enough length in the skirt to compensate for that this time around...serves me right for forgetting to adjust for it when I shortened the pattern, LOL!
1/21/06 10:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Kwik Sew 2662
photo
Review by SusieK1957 on 11/12/06
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

LaFred 108 Helena Dress
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 11/26/03
Read Review

New Look 6145 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6145 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6407 Pattern
New Look 6407 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us