SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3003 (Bias Cut Skirt w/ added lining)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1163 times 
Reviewed by:Kim Winson
photo

 
 
About Kim Winsonstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 2/2/02
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/06 8:06 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kim Winson said... (1/21/06 10:05 AM) Reply
THank you all for your excellent feedback! I appreciate it. Suncentaur: I used "Hang Loose" lining, a polyester lining that I purchased on sale from a local independent. It's supposed to be static free...I haven't worn the skirt yet, so I'll have to report back on that. AnneM: I noticed that the hem hikes up in the back as well. I don't think I have enough length in the skirt to compensate for that this time around...serves me right for forgetting to adjust for it when I shortened the pattern, LOL!
AnneM said... (1/20/06 4:22 AM) Reply
Very cute skirt. I remember that Threads article. Personally, I think the length is just fine on you, although you could certainly wear it at a variety of lengths. You might want to hem the front a touch more than the back. When looking at the side view I can see you have the same issue I do: your derriere takes up some space and raises the back hem slightly more than the front.
PegL said... (1/20/06 3:58 AM) Reply
Very cute skirt! I think the length is very becoming where is it but if you'd feel more comfortable with it shorter then I wouldn't take it up over your knees -- mid-knee cap would be good.
suncentaur said... (1/19/06 11:12 PM) Reply
Looks great, what did you use for lining?
Frogstitcher said... (1/19/06 9:52 PM) Reply
Great skirt, great fabric. It looks good on you. I agree that a wee bit shorter would also be cute on you.
Lori V said... (1/19/06 9:44 PM) Reply
Looks nice, pretty plaid. I agree, shorten it a bit.
Mary Stiefer said... (1/19/06 8:33 PM) Reply
Very nice. I think you could also trim a bit off the hem and it would look great on you.
Lori Sews said... (1/19/06 8:21 PM) Reply
Kim, it's very pretty! I think you have the figure to raise the hem up a bit--maybe mid-knee cap. :) It's really nice, and I loved that you lined it. I like all of my skirts lined.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Pattern Details