SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1405 (Basic Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 2578 times 
Reviewed by:BeckyC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BeckyCstar
MN USA
Member since: 5/8/04
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/06 5:54 PM
Last Updated:3/12/06 10:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said...
Very pretty and good tips for cutting the slinky. I hope you enjoy this dress in your wardrobe.
1/22/06 6:21 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress. Thanks for the tips.
1/22/06 6:44 PM
Sonia said...
The dress fits you beautifully! Did you cut a larger size (as is suggested with slinky)? You seem slim and I am certainly not...has someone else tried this pattern (having a personal sz. 16)?
1/22/06 7:26 PM
CAgirl said...
Lovely... I will try it myself!
1/22/06 7:48 PM
Tarawebster said...
This looks great on you! Thanks for reviewing this pattern. It has been in my stash forever, and I keep meaning to sew it up. Your review has inspired me to make it.
1/22/06 7:49 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Your dress turned out very pretty! -Ann
1/22/06 10:06 PM
kathi s said...
Your dress looks much nicer than the pattern photo!
1/23/06 2:42 AM
AnneM said...
You have a pretty dress. Good info on how the slinky worked for you. This simple style really makes a nice dress.
1/23/06 6:07 AM
AnneM said...
You have a pretty dress. Good info on how the slinky worked for you. This simple style really makes a nice dress.
1/23/06 6:07 AM
joyoussprite said...
I love the coral color on you. So pretty!
3/12/06 11:39 AM
Janet Megson said...
I like the results of this pattern, simplicity and elegance most certainly.
3/12/06 1:41 PM
hnjmom said...
Oh so pretty! And the coral color looks really nice on you.
3/12/06 2:21 PM
ryan's mom said...
The dress looks absolutely perfect on you! What a pretty color. The notes on the Slinky were very helpful--I might be PM'ing you soon for guidance with this dress since I've never used Slinky before.
3/12/06 3:55 PM
tomed said...
Very pretty dress - the color is great on you! I think I need to try this one.
3/12/06 7:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6503

photo
by: Mauude

Review