SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1405 (Basic Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 2578 times 
Reviewed by:BeckyC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BeckyCstar
MN USA
Member since: 5/8/04
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/06 5:54 PM
Last Updated:3/12/06 10:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tomed said...
Very pretty dress - the color is great on you! I think I need to try this one.
3/12/06 7:00 PM
ryan's mom said...
The dress looks absolutely perfect on you! What a pretty color. The notes on the Slinky were very helpful--I might be PM'ing you soon for guidance with this dress since I've never used Slinky before.
3/12/06 3:55 PM
hnjmom said...
Oh so pretty! And the coral color looks really nice on you.
3/12/06 2:21 PM
Janet Megson said...
I like the results of this pattern, simplicity and elegance most certainly.
3/12/06 1:41 PM
joyoussprite said...
I love the coral color on you. So pretty!
3/12/06 11:39 AM
AnneM said...
You have a pretty dress. Good info on how the slinky worked for you. This simple style really makes a nice dress.
1/23/06 6:07 AM
AnneM said...
You have a pretty dress. Good info on how the slinky worked for you. This simple style really makes a nice dress.
1/23/06 6:07 AM
kathi s said...
Your dress looks much nicer than the pattern photo!
1/23/06 2:42 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Your dress turned out very pretty! -Ann
1/22/06 10:06 PM
Tarawebster said...
This looks great on you! Thanks for reviewing this pattern. It has been in my stash forever, and I keep meaning to sew it up. Your review has inspired me to make it.
1/22/06 7:49 PM
CAgirl said...
Lovely... I will try it myself!
1/22/06 7:48 PM
Sonia said...
The dress fits you beautifully! Did you cut a larger size (as is suggested with slinky)? You seem slim and I am certainly not...has someone else tried this pattern (having a personal sz. 16)?
1/22/06 7:26 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress. Thanks for the tips.
1/22/06 6:44 PM
MaryBeth said...
Very pretty and good tips for cutting the slinky. I hope you enjoy this dress in your wardrobe.
1/22/06 6:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick 4919

photo
by: Jupiter, F...

Review
Butterick 5469

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

More Info