SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> Jeans (Jeans with Threads crotchcurve)

Viewed 1518 times 
Reviewed by:Agnes
photo

 
 
About Agnesstar
NA NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/06 1:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kethry said...
great job on getting a pair of pants that fit!
1/30/06 5:38 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
I love your idea about making a cardboard template of your body space. This would make it so much faster altering crotch curves and side seams for a perfect fit every time.
1/28/06 10:34 AM
Amylou said...
Agnes, thanks for the very helpful review. The jeans look fantastic on you! I'm working on pants fitting right now, and I'm also finding the Threads method to be far superior to everything else, including FFRP.
1/28/06 9:15 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Agnes, I have KM & these are the very ones that interested me. Thanks for such an informative review! The fabric is flattering on you, and what a feat on the fitting.
1/27/06 10:11 PM
Susan M said...
"Lip reading" What poetry. I am determined to give this Threads article a try. It sounds so logical. You are the first I have seen to use it. The results speak for themselves.
1/27/06 7:00 PM
mClones said...
What a timely review! I am in the middle of working thru this method and wondering about adding those pouches to the side seams where my "cc" bulges out. I was thinking of just adding large seam allowances from waist to knee and then pinning. What do you think? (BTW, great fit you've achieved!)
1/27/06 6:51 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great review and nice job. Thanks, too, for the review on the Threads pants fitting article. Will give it a try.
1/27/06 4:17 PM
Nickle said...
Congrats on a great fitting pair of jeans and finding a pattern that works for you. I'm still trying!
1/27/06 4:08 PM
MaryBeth said...
I'm going to have to wait until I get to a better monitor to see your pants, but I an excited by your review. Thanks for sharing the exploration!
1/27/06 3:34 PM
Sewliz said...
Congratulations on well fitting jeans you brave woman! I despise trying on endless awful fitting pairs at the stores so I am sewing mine now. I like the buttons on the front. Wish I could see more detail but that is the way black photographs so oh well!
1/27/06 2:39 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Wow, thanks for your review. I've read this article but haven't had the time nor the inclination to get at it. Your review has got me thinking that I really should try this out. Your jeans look great.
1/27/06 2:27 PM
sylvia988 said...
great review, the jeans look very nice
1/27/06 2:07 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Wonderful review! Congratulations!
1/27/06 1:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1257

photo
by: mesewlot

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

More Info
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

More Info
McCall's 6408

photo
by: kealoha

Review