SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> Jeans (Jeans with Threads crotchcurve)

Viewed 1518 times 
Reviewed by:Agnes
photo

 
 
About Agnesstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/06 1:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kethry said... (1/30/06 5:38 PM) Reply
great job on getting a pair of pants that fit!
Seamingly Simple said... (1/28/06 10:34 AM) Reply
I love your idea about making a cardboard template of your body space. This would make it so much faster altering crotch curves and side seams for a perfect fit every time.
Amylou said... (1/28/06 9:15 AM) Reply
Agnes, thanks for the very helpful review. The jeans look fantastic on you! I'm working on pants fitting right now, and I'm also finding the Threads method to be far superior to everything else, including FFRP.
Katharine in BXL said... (1/27/06 10:11 PM) Reply
Agnes, I have KM & these are the very ones that interested me. Thanks for such an informative review! The fabric is flattering on you, and what a feat on the fitting.
Susan M said... (1/27/06 7:00 PM) Reply
"Lip reading" What poetry. I am determined to give this Threads article a try. It sounds so logical. You are the first I have seen to use it. The results speak for themselves.
mClones said... (1/27/06 6:51 PM) Reply
What a timely review! I am in the middle of working thru this method and wondering about adding those pouches to the side seams where my "cc" bulges out. I was thinking of just adding large seam allowances from waist to knee and then pinning. What do you think? (BTW, great fit you've achieved!)
Rhoda K said... (1/27/06 4:17 PM) Reply
Great review and nice job. Thanks, too, for the review on the Threads pants fitting article. Will give it a try.
Nickle said... (1/27/06 4:08 PM) Reply
Congrats on a great fitting pair of jeans and finding a pattern that works for you. I'm still trying!
MaryBeth said... (1/27/06 3:34 PM) Reply
I'm going to have to wait until I get to a better monitor to see your pants, but I an excited by your review. Thanks for sharing the exploration!
Sewliz said... (1/27/06 2:39 PM) Reply
Congratulations on well fitting jeans you brave woman! I despise trying on endless awful fitting pairs at the stores so I am sewing mine now. I like the buttons on the front. Wish I could see more detail but that is the way black photographs so oh well!
Frogstitcher said... (1/27/06 2:27 PM) Reply
Wow, thanks for your review. I've read this article but haven't had the time nor the inclination to get at it. Your review has got me thinking that I really should try this out. Your jeans look great.
sylvia988 said... (1/27/06 2:07 PM) Reply
great review, the jeans look very nice
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (1/27/06 1:52 PM) Reply
Wonderful review! Congratulations!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Butterick 5709

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1310

photo
by: gsp1066

Review