Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: n/a thumbsup - Type:Home Dec    printable version
Viewed 705 times 36 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:kwpanthermom
photo
About kwpanthermomstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/9/05
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/23/06 10:56 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
I'm piecing a duvet cover right now too. I love your idea of the lace and ribbon (and twill tape inside! a-hah!!) and thank you for the photos. I'm sure you'll find someone gracious enough to take your money without yelling at you. That guy sounds like a real gem -LOL- and I'm sure you'll miss being terrified of him!!
1/23/06 11:38 AM
kaitlin said...
No sewing machine repair person should ever treat anyone like that. A good repair person will ask what you are doing and how you are doing it in order to make the machine work better for you. It makes me angry to here of this abuse. Many people have been turned off from sewing because of this attitude. Sorry for the rant but I've been treated this way when I was younger and now I'm old enough to know better.
1/23/06 1:02 PM
joan said...
Very nice cover!
1/23/06 1:07 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks so girly and pretty. By the way, you should never take any guff from someone you are paying to do you a service. After all, it's your money and it's only his after he has completed his service (without rude comments).
1/23/06 1:12 PM
kwpanthermom said...
As much as the guy made me feel about 4 years old, haha, he knew what he was doing as far as working on my machines. It was a running joke in my house..."time to go get yelled at." hehe fortunately it didn't matter too much to me that he knew what I did with my machines/sewing, only that he kept them up and running!
1/23/06 1:16 PM
PixieCat said...
I love your DD's duvet cover! So pretty! I see you used really beefy ties and wish I had the first time. They all pulled out and I replaced them with the size you wisely used. Beautiful job!
1/24/06 4:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Vogue Patterns 7876 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by Margaret on 7/30/12
Read Review

Butterick 5281 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5281 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1516 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1516 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Amy Butler AB021WT
photo
Review by purplepolo... on 9/14/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Ella Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Ella Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Newport Tote
Newport Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us