Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8869 - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 1374 times
Review rated Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/06 7:33 PM
Last Updated:9/9/10 9:46 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
your links aren't working. :(
1/23/06 9:18 PM
Elona said...
I get a "Safari cannot find server" message when I try to see the pics. It sounds like an attractive set, though.
1/24/06 2:29 AM
cmarie12 said...
I put the links back in again, hopefully they will work now.
1/24/06 8:32 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Oh I love it! What a pretty, classic twinset. -Ann
1/24/06 8:36 AM
AnneM said...
A lined cardigan sounds very dressy. Back seams do make altering much easier, and tend to fit me better. Do you shape the seam that you add?
1/24/06 8:59 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Lovely.
1/24/06 9:17 AM
beangirl said...
Oh these are great! Thanks so much for doing the review, they really do fit you well and are so pretty. I'm off to look for this pattern on Ebay!
1/24/06 11:08 AM
Elona said...
Oh, I can see them now. Very becoming!
1/24/06 11:38 AM
CarolynD said...
Very pretty and classic outfit. Nice choice of colors.
1/24/06 1:00 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Such a luxurious look! The fit is fabulous, which is especially apparent in the shoulder area. Your work is an excellent example of how good fit really makes a garment look super rich. Thanks for the review. It's nice to see you posting here!
1/24/06 7:24 PM
Irene Q said...
I clicked forward in your album and saw the lining - wow! Really nice work. Hope to see reviews of the other SWAP pieces, too!
1/25/06 9:07 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very impressive. Love the lining!
1/26/06 6:54 AM
barbc said...
Very nice review of pattern, looks like a nice twinset and the fabric sounds luscious. I love seeing reviews, especially of plus size patterns.
2/11/06 11:53 PM
Mely5862 said...
Just beautiful work. Color, cut, and fabric. Very professional! You give me lots of inspiration to keep trying
3/16/06 5:08 AM
RLL said...
Another classy addition to your wardrobe. Love it!
9/9/10 11:39 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I think this set looks really fabulous on you- one of my favorites that you have posted. The jewelry is great with it-perfect outfit.
9/9/10 7:43 PM
Annette1 said...
Ooooooooooo, VERY nice! This pattern really IS a winner, especially with you at the helm. :o)
9/9/10 11:55 PM
Enid E said...
What a nice classic outfit..You look so put together! Love the necklace and your color choices too!
9/10/10 10:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Vogue Patterns 8672 Misses' Skirt
photo
Review by knottygnom... on 1/25/12
Read Review

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light White
PerfectFuse Light White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6901
photo
Review by aminat on 1/21/10
Read Review

McCalls 6606 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6606 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3882 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3882 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us