SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8869 

Viewed 1381 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/06 7:33 PM
Last Updated:9/9/10 9:46 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Enid E said...
What a nice classic outfit..You look so put together! Love the necklace and your color choices too!
9/10/10 10:31 AM
Annette1 said...
Ooooooooooo, VERY nice! This pattern really IS a winner, especially with you at the helm. :o)
9/9/10 11:55 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I think this set looks really fabulous on you- one of my favorites that you have posted. The jewelry is great with it-perfect outfit.
9/9/10 7:43 PM
RLL said...
Another classy addition to your wardrobe. Love it!
9/9/10 11:39 AM
Mely5862 said...
Just beautiful work. Color, cut, and fabric. Very professional! You give me lots of inspiration to keep trying
3/16/06 5:08 AM
barbc said...
Very nice review of pattern, looks like a nice twinset and the fabric sounds luscious. I love seeing reviews, especially of plus size patterns.
2/11/06 11:53 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very impressive. Love the lining!
1/26/06 6:54 AM
Irene Q said...
I clicked forward in your album and saw the lining - wow! Really nice work. Hope to see reviews of the other SWAP pieces, too!
1/25/06 9:07 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Such a luxurious look! The fit is fabulous, which is especially apparent in the shoulder area. Your work is an excellent example of how good fit really makes a garment look super rich. Thanks for the review. It's nice to see you posting here!
1/24/06 7:24 PM
CarolynD said...
Very pretty and classic outfit. Nice choice of colors.
1/24/06 1:00 PM
Elona said...
Oh, I can see them now. Very becoming!
1/24/06 11:38 AM
beangirl said...
Oh these are great! Thanks so much for doing the review, they really do fit you well and are so pretty. I'm off to look for this pattern on Ebay!
1/24/06 11:08 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Lovely.
1/24/06 9:17 AM
AnneM said...
A lined cardigan sounds very dressy. Back seams do make altering much easier, and tend to fit me better. Do you shape the seam that you add?
1/24/06 8:59 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Oh I love it! What a pretty, classic twinset. -Ann
1/24/06 8:36 AM
cmarie12 said...
I put the links back in again, hopefully they will work now.
1/24/06 8:32 AM
Elona said...
I get a "Safari cannot find server" message when I try to see the pics. It sounds like an attractive set, though.
1/24/06 2:29 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
your links aren't working. :(
1/23/06 9:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now