Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8123 (Misses' 60s retro jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1901 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/06 10:05 PM
Last Updated:1/24/06 10:37 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Lovely. Thanks.
1/23/06 10:24 PM
emr said...
This is a great garment! Beautiful work. Thank you very much for the bust adjustment warnings. Will have to look up both this pattern and 8164. What a great piece to have over a sheath dress!
1/24/06 0:37 AM
valerie sews said...
I've got this pattern and material for it in my stash and was very glad to see your version - very stylish. Can you post a picture of you wearing it?
1/24/06 1:20 AM
Georgene said...
That is so cute! I love the bow in the back.
1/24/06 1:33 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Oh so nice! Love the pleat and bow at the back especially.
1/24/06 3:02 AM
Ann Smith said...
Very cool. I love your combining the two patterns.
1/24/06 3:03 AM
MaryBeth said...
Neat fabric, love the back bow!!!
1/24/06 5:09 AM
els said...
What an elegant chique little jacket.
1/24/06 5:37 AM
Danvillegirl said...
My DH saw this jacket pattern on my cutting table and was encouraging me to make it. Glad to read your very helpful review. I fell in love with the look of this jacket and now I just need move forward with it.
1/24/06 6:54 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Wonderful again.
1/24/06 8:49 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Another wonderful piece of clothing.
1/24/06 9:13 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
I always love your work, Debra, and this lovely jacket is no exception. So inspiring. Your morphing of the two patterns was genius.
1/24/06 10:41 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Very lovely jacket. Great idea for the bias-cut collar
1/24/06 12:10 PM
CarolynD said...
This jacket looksd very smart. Beautiful choice of fabric. A great jacket to have.
1/24/06 12:11 PM
Dobedowawa said...
Thank you! I have the fabric, the pattern, the lining ..... and now the advice! I love your version, the use of the fabric design, and the bow.
1/24/06 12:23 PM
Mlle Laura said...
Another beautiful project! Très chic! And this is a wearable muslin? None of my muslins ever end up being wearable!
1/24/06 1:27 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Lovely eye-catching jacket, and what an informative review. Sounds like their bust shaping is also retro!
1/24/06 11:39 PM
Athene said...
Great jacket - Im fairly new to this website and love your reviews as you seem to make many of the jacket patterns I love - having narrow shoulders and a larger bust I really appreciate your reviews
3/30/06 0:48 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

New Look 6557 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by svenskafli... on 6/30/08
Read Review

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6575
photo
Review by ryan's mom on 2/3/13
Read Review

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Details
Price: $89.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5419 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5419 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6024 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 6024 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us