SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8123 (Misses' 60s retro jackets)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1901 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/06 10:05 PM
Last Updated:1/24/06 10:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Great jacket - Im fairly new to this website and love your reviews as you seem to make many of the jacket patterns I love - having narrow shoulders and a larger bust I really appreciate your reviews
3/30/06 0:48 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Lovely eye-catching jacket, and what an informative review. Sounds like their bust shaping is also retro!
1/24/06 11:39 PM
Mlle Laura said...
Another beautiful project! Très chic! And this is a wearable muslin? None of my muslins ever end up being wearable!
1/24/06 1:27 PM
Dobedowawa said...
Thank you! I have the fabric, the pattern, the lining ..... and now the advice! I love your version, the use of the fabric design, and the bow.
1/24/06 12:23 PM
CarolynD said...
This jacket looksd very smart. Beautiful choice of fabric. A great jacket to have.
1/24/06 12:11 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Very lovely jacket. Great idea for the bias-cut collar
1/24/06 12:10 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
I always love your work, Debra, and this lovely jacket is no exception. So inspiring. Your morphing of the two patterns was genius.
1/24/06 10:41 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Another wonderful piece of clothing.
1/24/06 9:13 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Wonderful again.
1/24/06 8:49 AM
Danvillegirl said...
My DH saw this jacket pattern on my cutting table and was encouraging me to make it. Glad to read your very helpful review. I fell in love with the look of this jacket and now I just need move forward with it.
1/24/06 6:54 AM
els said...
What an elegant chique little jacket.
1/24/06 5:37 AM
MaryBeth said...
Neat fabric, love the back bow!!!
1/24/06 5:09 AM
Ann Smith said...
Very cool. I love your combining the two patterns.
1/24/06 3:03 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Oh so nice! Love the pleat and bow at the back especially.
1/24/06 3:02 AM
Georgene said...
That is so cute! I love the bow in the back.
1/24/06 1:33 AM
valerie sews said...
I've got this pattern and material for it in my stash and was very glad to see your version - very stylish. Can you post a picture of you wearing it?
1/24/06 1:20 AM
emr said...
This is a great garment! Beautiful work. Thank you very much for the bust adjustment warnings. Will have to look up both this pattern and 8164. What a great piece to have over a sheath dress!
1/24/06 0:37 AM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Lovely. Thanks.
1/23/06 10:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Kwik Sew 609

photo
by: lnwmelon

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

More Info
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

More Info