SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8123 (Misses' 60s retro jackets)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1901 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/06 10:05 PM
Last Updated:1/24/06 10:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Lovely. Thanks.
1/23/06 10:24 PM
emr said...
This is a great garment! Beautiful work. Thank you very much for the bust adjustment warnings. Will have to look up both this pattern and 8164. What a great piece to have over a sheath dress!
1/24/06 0:37 AM
valerie sews said...
I've got this pattern and material for it in my stash and was very glad to see your version - very stylish. Can you post a picture of you wearing it?
1/24/06 1:20 AM
Georgene said...
That is so cute! I love the bow in the back.
1/24/06 1:33 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Oh so nice! Love the pleat and bow at the back especially.
1/24/06 3:02 AM
Ann Smith said...
Very cool. I love your combining the two patterns.
1/24/06 3:03 AM
MaryBeth said...
Neat fabric, love the back bow!!!
1/24/06 5:09 AM
els said...
What an elegant chique little jacket.
1/24/06 5:37 AM
Danvillegirl said...
My DH saw this jacket pattern on my cutting table and was encouraging me to make it. Glad to read your very helpful review. I fell in love with the look of this jacket and now I just need move forward with it.
1/24/06 6:54 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Wonderful again.
1/24/06 8:49 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Another wonderful piece of clothing.
1/24/06 9:13 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
I always love your work, Debra, and this lovely jacket is no exception. So inspiring. Your morphing of the two patterns was genius.
1/24/06 10:41 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Very lovely jacket. Great idea for the bias-cut collar
1/24/06 12:10 PM
CarolynD said...
This jacket looksd very smart. Beautiful choice of fabric. A great jacket to have.
1/24/06 12:11 PM
Dobedowawa said...
Thank you! I have the fabric, the pattern, the lining ..... and now the advice! I love your version, the use of the fabric design, and the bow.
1/24/06 12:23 PM
Mlle Laura said...
Another beautiful project! Très chic! And this is a wearable muslin? None of my muslins ever end up being wearable!
1/24/06 1:27 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Lovely eye-catching jacket, and what an informative review. Sounds like their bust shaping is also retro!
1/24/06 11:39 PM
Athene said...
Great jacket - Im fairly new to this website and love your reviews as you seem to make many of the jacket patterns I love - having narrow shoulders and a larger bust I really appreciate your reviews
3/30/06 0:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2006-115

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now