Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1847 (Anne Klein top/vest (OOP?)) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 929 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:emr
photo
About emrstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/30/04
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/06 11:46 PM
Last Updated:1/24/06 0:30 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carnelian said...
I've had this pattern for years and loved the effect of it, but I have not made it, with changing styles and my changing self. I should be brave!
1/24/06 0:59 AM
appleC said...
What a cute vest! I love the neck line most. I hope this pattern is still available somewhere.
1/24/06 3:08 AM
Geri Lynn said...
Darling vest! I really like that style, unique and very sharp looking. You did a really nice job!
1/24/06 5:51 AM
CarolynGM said...
Definitely a classic piece. Great job on matching the plaids.
1/24/06 6:27 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks fantastic, I love the back view. Your certainly lined up the plaid pieces perfectly. Very nice.
1/24/06 9:24 AM
Frogstitcher said...
What a great classic outfit.
1/24/06 12:30 PM
Re Becca said...
I have this pattern and I have made this vest. You did a great job lining up all those tucks in the back. I agree with you on the way the back hangs with the tucks and the lining. I made mine out of camels hair which I think makes the problem worse. But, I have gotten so many compliments on this vest that I can't complain. I still threaten to make another one now and then, just haven't gotten around to it. Great Job!
1/24/06 1:16 PM
inkyannie said...
A very classy looking piece! Good job.
1/25/06 0:46 AM
ClareinStitches said...
This is just the inspiration I need for top to go with an Evening skirt. Can't wait to get designing now. Thanks emr.
1/25/06 4:39 AM
AnneM said...
Neat vest. This review is good evidence why it's nice to review a pattern even though it's OOP: two commenters have the pattern, and a 3rd is goingn to copy the style!
1/25/06 5:46 AM
BillieJean said...
This is just lovely. I remember when I first started sewing and didn't know what I didn't know. I would tackle anything - and wore everything I made because I couldn't afford to have a wadder. I'm trying to return to that mindset to a certain extent, instead of agonizing endlessly over will this work, etc., etc. Great job!!!
1/25/06 6:27 AM
modeaffe said...
emr, I'm currently making this vest, haven't gotten to the lining/tucks aspect yet but can appreciate your approach. Hope to post my pic when done.
1/10/08 6:19 PM
bettimon said...
Thanks so much for reviewing this! I just found this pattern at my local thrift store and couldn't believe my luck. And I got lucky again when I found this review. Thanks, and wonderful job!
2/5/10 9:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2264
photo
Review by Crys0904 on 4/11/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3389 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3389 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1376 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1376 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5979
photo
Review by maedchen on 12/31/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us