SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1847 (Anne Klein top/vest (OOP?))

2 more reviews
Viewed 929 times 
Reviewed by:emr
photo

 
 
About emrstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/30/04
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/06 11:46 PM
Last Updated:1/24/06 0:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carnelian said...
I've had this pattern for years and loved the effect of it, but I have not made it, with changing styles and my changing self. I should be brave!
1/24/06 0:59 AM
appleC said...
What a cute vest! I love the neck line most. I hope this pattern is still available somewhere.
1/24/06 3:08 AM
Geri Lynn said...
Darling vest! I really like that style, unique and very sharp looking. You did a really nice job!
1/24/06 5:51 AM
CarolynGM said...
Definitely a classic piece. Great job on matching the plaids.
1/24/06 6:27 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks fantastic, I love the back view. Your certainly lined up the plaid pieces perfectly. Very nice.
1/24/06 9:24 AM
Frogstitcher said...
What a great classic outfit.
1/24/06 12:30 PM
Re Becca said...
I have this pattern and I have made this vest. You did a great job lining up all those tucks in the back. I agree with you on the way the back hangs with the tucks and the lining. I made mine out of camels hair which I think makes the problem worse. But, I have gotten so many compliments on this vest that I can't complain. I still threaten to make another one now and then, just haven't gotten around to it. Great Job!
1/24/06 1:16 PM
inkyannie said...
A very classy looking piece! Good job.
1/25/06 0:46 AM
ClareinStitches said...
This is just the inspiration I need for top to go with an Evening skirt. Can't wait to get designing now. Thanks emr.
1/25/06 4:39 AM
AnneM said...
Neat vest. This review is good evidence why it's nice to review a pattern even though it's OOP: two commenters have the pattern, and a 3rd is goingn to copy the style!
1/25/06 5:46 AM
BillieJean said...
This is just lovely. I remember when I first started sewing and didn't know what I didn't know. I would tackle anything - and wore everything I made because I couldn't afford to have a wadder. I'm trying to return to that mindset to a certain extent, instead of agonizing endlessly over will this work, etc., etc. Great job!!!
1/25/06 6:27 AM
modeaffe said...
emr, I'm currently making this vest, haven't gotten to the lining/tucks aspect yet but can appreciate your approach. Hope to post my pic when done.
1/10/08 6:19 PM
bettimon said...
Thanks so much for reviewing this! I just found this pattern at my local thrift store and couldn't believe my luck. And I got lucky again when I found this review. Thanks, and wonderful job!
2/5/10 9:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review
Lekala Patterns 5559

photo
by: wenznz

Review
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now