Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4704 (Maternity Tops, Pants, Dress) thumbsup - Type:Maternity    printable version
Viewed 1007 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:ReneeSews
photo
Friend of PR
About ReneeSewsstar
IN USA
Member since: 6/26/05
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/06 6:20 AM
Last Updated:1/24/06 6:34 AM


See other patterns in this category: Maternity    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
You certainly have lots of patience to go through all the errors in this pattern - but - it turned out well. Good job.
1/24/06 9:34 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Very stylish maternity top. Nice job and good review.
1/24/06 12:21 PM
Holls7 said...
I was having all sorts of trouble making sense of the pattern for the collar and cuffs until I looked at the photos.
1/12/07 6:22 AM
Lucilla said...
I started this shirt a week ago and got so frustrated with the collar instructions that I stuffed the project in a bag. It's been 20 years since I sewed a garment and I decided I must have forgotten how to sew! After reading the reviews and realizing that even experienced seamstresses had problems, I got the courage to pull it out and try again. I also have trouble understanding the markings for the foldover on the fronts of the shirt. My fabric is 100% polyester, drapey and fairly thin, so I'm wondering about using interfacing for the front foldovers. I don't think the pattern calls for interfacing, but since my fabric is lightweight, will I need it for the buttonholes? I haven't even considered the cuff problem yet. If I get past the collar and front foldovers, I'll use your suggestions for the cuffs. I really appreciate your great reviews and good information.
2/13/07 4:35 AM
Jwilson said...
AT this point, I am unable to view the photos, and could definitely use some information on actually finishing this cuff. I figured out that it takes 4 pieces, 2 of which you interface, to make two complete cuffs, but the "V" is sewn so close to the seamline that I will have to trim this seam allowance to fit around the "V". I wish I knew what others have done to accomplish a neat finish. It helped to know others had some kind of problem with the cuffs, but I can't tell if their problems are the same as mine... Thanks!!
11/21/07 7:02 PM
ReneeSews said...
I fixed the links so you can now see the pictures, probably need to go through and check my other reviews and fix those too since I had to move my pics to a different host. Good Luck!
11/22/07 9:12 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8489 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by heatherose... on 7/15/09
Read Review

Butterick 4136 Pattern ( Size 20-22-24 )
Butterick 4136 Pattern ( Size 20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1331 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1331 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5679 Misses' Top
photo
Review by valerie se... on 6/18/12
Read Review

Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us