SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4704 (Maternity Tops, Pants, Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1009 times 
Reviewed by:ReneeSews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ReneeSewsstar
IN USA
Member since: 6/26/05
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/06 6:20 AM
Last Updated:1/24/06 6:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Maternity    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ReneeSews said...
I fixed the links so you can now see the pictures, probably need to go through and check my other reviews and fix those too since I had to move my pics to a different host. Good Luck!
11/22/07 9:12 AM
Jwilson said...
AT this point, I am unable to view the photos, and could definitely use some information on actually finishing this cuff. I figured out that it takes 4 pieces, 2 of which you interface, to make two complete cuffs, but the "V" is sewn so close to the seamline that I will have to trim this seam allowance to fit around the "V". I wish I knew what others have done to accomplish a neat finish. It helped to know others had some kind of problem with the cuffs, but I can't tell if their problems are the same as mine... Thanks!!
11/21/07 7:02 PM
Lucilla said...
I started this shirt a week ago and got so frustrated with the collar instructions that I stuffed the project in a bag. It's been 20 years since I sewed a garment and I decided I must have forgotten how to sew! After reading the reviews and realizing that even experienced seamstresses had problems, I got the courage to pull it out and try again. I also have trouble understanding the markings for the foldover on the fronts of the shirt. My fabric is 100% polyester, drapey and fairly thin, so I'm wondering about using interfacing for the front foldovers. I don't think the pattern calls for interfacing, but since my fabric is lightweight, will I need it for the buttonholes? I haven't even considered the cuff problem yet. If I get past the collar and front foldovers, I'll use your suggestions for the cuffs. I really appreciate your great reviews and good information.
2/13/07 4:35 AM
Holls7 said...
I was having all sorts of trouble making sense of the pattern for the collar and cuffs until I looked at the photos.
1/12/07 6:22 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Very stylish maternity top. Nice job and good review.
1/24/06 12:21 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
You certainly have lots of patience to go through all the errors in this pattern - but - it turned out well. Good job.
1/24/06 9:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2007-20

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Simplicity 2339

photo
by: Haruka

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

More Info
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

More Info