SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2005-102 (Skirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1180 times 
Reviewed by:Meguiar
photo

 
 
About Meguiarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/23/04
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/06 9:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
What a stunningly successful skirt.
1/24/06 9:11 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful
1/24/06 9:44 AM
zeoplum said...
I usually try to come up with something original in my comments, but I just HAVE to repeat Cathy's word: Stunning! It really is!
1/24/06 9:52 AM
Nickle said...
Your skirt looks fabulous on you!
1/24/06 9:54 AM
Cambric Tea said...
Yes, it's lovely and the serged hem is great. I totally support you, if you decide not to finish the hem. :)
1/24/06 9:57 AM
jacalhoun said...
I wasn't too wild about this pattern in the magazine, because their seams looked ugly and wavy to me (I'm one to talk! lol) but yours is gorgeous and VERY well-done. I might have to reconsider it.
1/24/06 10:01 AM
jemgirlca said...
Gorgeous!
1/24/06 10:04 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very elegant, LOVE the lines on this one. The serged hem came out beautifully.
1/24/06 10:30 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Perfection! Very flattering on you, Mary.
1/24/06 10:44 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
What a nice way to feminize a masculine fabric: perfect for ladies work wear. It fits you well, too. Great work.
1/24/06 11:13 AM
sew2little said...
This is a spectacular skirt--great fit, great look!
1/24/06 11:19 AM
Levone said...
Your skirt looks great. Funny, I didn't notice the serged hem until you mentioned it. I think it looks fine as is.
1/24/06 11:26 AM
Amelie said...
Gorgeous!! The skirt looks really good on you. I've seen the serged hem treatment (in green thread) on a brown-plaid Etro suit and liked it so much that I tore the photo out of my magazine to save. Your skirt hangs so nicely -- you might want to consider leaving it as is.
1/24/06 11:32 AM
SweetT said...
Wow! What an absolutely wonderful skirt. Great job!
1/24/06 12:14 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Fabulous skirt. This is a pattern I've had my eye on for some time some. Your's turned out beautifully.
1/24/06 12:16 PM
PegL said...
Great skirt!! Leave the hem as is! Looks fantastic on you!
1/24/06 12:24 PM
sylvia988 said...
I love your skirt, It's gorgeous!
1/24/06 12:41 PM
Ann Smith said...
Great skirt. Love the serged hem with the tweed fabric.
1/24/06 12:57 PM
Mlle Laura said...
I really like you skirt!
1/24/06 1:23 PM
els said...
Great skirt .
1/24/06 2:06 PM
casken said...
Very nice.
1/24/06 2:43 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
That skirt has great lines, and you wear it well Mary.
1/24/06 2:56 PM
Princess Jenny said...
Adorable skirt, and it fits you so nicely. :) Beautiful!
1/24/06 3:13 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I love that skirt.
1/24/06 5:05 PM
BeckyC said...
Your skirt is a classic -- beautiful!
1/24/06 6:20 PM
2ndHnd Rose said...
I love your skirt and you look terrific in it
1/24/06 7:00 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like the skirt. Very flattering
1/25/06 5:19 AM
MarilynB said...
What a lovely skirt. It looks great on you.
1/25/06 6:55 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I love it Mary, your skirt is so beautiful! -Ann
1/25/06 8:43 AM
hongkongshopper said...
I have just reviewed this skirt as well. Mine is completely different. Love yours!! I think I will need to make it up now in something more like yours.
5/26/06 8:34 AM
yummymummy38 said...
I'm making this in red/black/white geometric patterned ?herringbone polyviscose and girls in my sewing class admired the style. How exciting to come home and see it on PR. I adjusted it for a CB seam and invisible zip and used a facing, not a waistband. I almost left the hem serged too, maybe next time...
6/5/06 10:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Burda 7866

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now