SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 1672 (Boxer Shorts)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1698 times 
Reviewed by:Melody
photo

 
 
About Melodystarstar
MI United States
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/06 2:33 PM
Last Updated:2/24/07 12:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    Mens - Underwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Princess Jenny said...
I love all the boxers you pictured! The material is wonderful! I know they would make me smile as I put them on in the morning :) Thanks for the tips too on marking well.
1/24/06 3:09 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
The 1940s gals print is a hoot. And I only thought men wore uninteresting boxers. Think again!
1/24/06 3:18 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Oh my gosh - the fabric for this boxers is great. Who wouldn't love them?
1/24/06 4:00 PM
Sew Little Thyme said...
Oh these are wonderful! I love those old pin-up prints! Great job! I might have to see about getting this pattern for my DH!
1/24/06 4:15 PM
MaryBeth said...
WoooHooo, these are wonderful. Lucky guy
1/24/06 6:17 PM
potter said...
I love these!! And, what an eye you have for choosing the perfect fabric. My son would love these too. I'm adding this pattern to my wish list. Thanks for the through review.
1/24/06 8:05 PM
Lorrie McGraw said...
These are so cool!
1/24/06 8:39 PM
Michelle T said...
Great boxers. One hint. Men do not use the opening, so you can just sew a centre front seam. Makes life much easier. I made up this pattern several years ago for all the men for Christmas. I had to either add a button hole and button to the fly, or sew them closed, after I went to all the trouble to make the fly.
1/24/06 11:46 PM
LisaG said...
Melody, great boxers! I love this pattern and have probably sewn it 40 times. I have been making all of my husband's underwear for 10 years. But you're right about paying attention to the pattern. If I haven't used it for a while, I have to read it carefully. Once I get started, I could make these in my sleep!
1/25/06 8:46 AM
Elona said...
What wonderful, outrageous shorts! And I LOVE your tutorial. That is just terrific.
2/24/07 1:34 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Melody, thanks for all the effort you put into your boxer tutorial!! I appreciate it!
2/24/07 5:38 PM
Sharon M said...
What a great choice of fabric for the boxers! Enjoyed the tutorial very much - thanks for the link
2/24/07 7:38 PM
AlexaNJ said...
Great tutorial! I made this without knowing the tutorial existed, but it was still neat seeing a step by step process after the fact! Great fabric choices
8/21/07 2:33 PM
jeepchick.net said...
I really loved the tute on your blog! Thank you!
9/11/07 1:24 AM
cbjlinda said...
melody thanks so much for adding your tutorial. I am a very visual sewer and it really helps when someone shows the pictures.
2/1/09 3:10 PM
Bobinator said...
Ms. Melody Thank you for the great review, I also went to your blog spot and read the tutorial for this pattern, you did a really good job and I plan on referring to it as I make these for my hubby!
7/22/09 4:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Kwik Sew 2177

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now