Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8041 (Pants (modified)) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1973 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:kwpanthermom
photo
About kwpanthermomstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/9/05
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/06 3:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Wow, your daughter's pants look great and your work is impeccable. I appreciate all of your details and pics in your reviews as I can only strive to get my skills to this level. The hot pink herringbone fabric is very nice, can't wait to see it made up.
1/24/06 4:25 PM
CarolynD said...
Beautiful fit, very nice.
1/24/06 5:04 PM
Nickle said...
Your daughter looks great in her culottes, nice pics. All your hard work sure paid off. Thanks for all the tips concering the waistband. Very informative review.
1/24/06 5:07 PM
chick3y said...
I love your reviews. They are informative and entertaining. Your daughter will be one of the best dressed at the competition!!!
1/24/06 6:57 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I traced this pattern this morning for my DD so I could do something much more boring: make shorts - ordinary, basic khaki or denim or cord shorts. Anthropologie's website had some nice ideas for longer, more stylish shorts, though - and tonight here's your timely, extremely thorough review, so maybe boring shorts will give way to something knee-length. These pants are perfect, and I thank you for the great explanation you included in your review. Your DD looks wonderful in them.
1/24/06 7:18 PM
Cecile Owens said...
Very Impressive! I keep forgetting how much time it takes for a perfect result. Kudos to you for your time & patience. Pants look great. I shall now take time to read your other reviews. Thanks for sharing.
1/24/06 7:41 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Cute tush, Great job!
1/24/06 9:46 PM
Lori V said...
Such wonderful pants. I enjoy your reviews and all the information you provide. thank you.
1/24/06 10:26 PM
Kris O said...
Thanks for such a thorough explanation of your work. BTW, that's a very Jalie-esque picture of your daughter in her culottes. I was confused at first, thinking this was a Jalie review, not a Burda!
1/25/06 10:17 AM
smallbod said...
Wow! I love your reviews - always a good story and lots of detail to learn from.
1/25/06 12:39 PM
AnneM said...
Wow, great review. (I confess I haven't read all of it yet.) Interesting project; glad it worked out well. Your DD is lucky.
1/25/06 4:47 PM
lilhoney57 said...
This is the best review on pants I have seen. Thank you for taking so much time.
1/25/06 5:59 PM
artist1lisa said...
Great review! Your DD is so cute, in her outfit Well done
1/26/06 10:56 PM
Lori Sews said...
So very cute. Awesome look. If I were your daughter I would have a wish list a mile long! :)
1/28/06 11:02 PM
Georgene said...
Dang! That's nice. A lot of work on the inside of the waistband. I'm not sure I'm up to that. All your manipulations to get your desired results are amazing.
1/29/06 2:27 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2008-111
photo
Review by redroserac... on 3/31/10
Read Review

McCalls 6875 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6875 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8964 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8964 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2588
photo
Review by piccalizzi... on 8/17/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Mr. Dash Digital Pattern (002)
Simple Things Mr. Dash Digital Pattern (002)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Couch Caddy
Couch Caddy

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us