SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8041 (Pants (modified))

2 more reviews
Viewed 1973 times 
Reviewed by:kwpanthermom
photo

 
 
About kwpanthermomstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/9/05
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/06 3:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Georgene said...
Dang! That's nice. A lot of work on the inside of the waistband. I'm not sure I'm up to that. All your manipulations to get your desired results are amazing.
1/29/06 2:27 AM
Lori Sews said...
So very cute. Awesome look. If I were your daughter I would have a wish list a mile long! :)
1/28/06 11:02 PM
artist1lisa said...
Great review! Your DD is so cute, in her outfit Well done
1/26/06 10:56 PM
lilhoney57 said...
This is the best review on pants I have seen. Thank you for taking so much time.
1/25/06 5:59 PM
AnneM said...
Wow, great review. (I confess I haven't read all of it yet.) Interesting project; glad it worked out well. Your DD is lucky.
1/25/06 4:47 PM
smallbod said...
Wow! I love your reviews - always a good story and lots of detail to learn from.
1/25/06 12:39 PM
Kris O said...
Thanks for such a thorough explanation of your work. BTW, that's a very Jalie-esque picture of your daughter in her culottes. I was confused at first, thinking this was a Jalie review, not a Burda!
1/25/06 10:17 AM
Lori V said...
Such wonderful pants. I enjoy your reviews and all the information you provide. thank you.
1/24/06 10:26 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Cute tush, Great job!
1/24/06 9:46 PM
Cecile Owens said...
Very Impressive! I keep forgetting how much time it takes for a perfect result. Kudos to you for your time & patience. Pants look great. I shall now take time to read your other reviews. Thanks for sharing.
1/24/06 7:41 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I traced this pattern this morning for my DD so I could do something much more boring: make shorts - ordinary, basic khaki or denim or cord shorts. Anthropologie's website had some nice ideas for longer, more stylish shorts, though - and tonight here's your timely, extremely thorough review, so maybe boring shorts will give way to something knee-length. These pants are perfect, and I thank you for the great explanation you included in your review. Your DD looks wonderful in them.
1/24/06 7:18 PM
chick3y said...
I love your reviews. They are informative and entertaining. Your daughter will be one of the best dressed at the competition!!!
1/24/06 6:57 PM
Nickle said...
Your daughter looks great in her culottes, nice pics. All your hard work sure paid off. Thanks for all the tips concering the waistband. Very informative review.
1/24/06 5:07 PM
CarolynD said...
Beautiful fit, very nice.
1/24/06 5:04 PM
Levone said...
Wow, your daughter's pants look great and your work is impeccable. I appreciate all of your details and pics in your reviews as I can only strive to get my skills to this level. The hot pink herringbone fabric is very nice, can't wait to see it made up.
1/24/06 4:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Eagle's View PM/54

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review
McCall's 6408

photo
by: Stacie Thi...

Review
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

More Info