SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8041 (Pants (modified))

2 more reviews
Viewed 1973 times 
Reviewed by:kwpanthermom
photo

 
 
About kwpanthermomstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/9/05
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/06 3:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Wow, your daughter's pants look great and your work is impeccable. I appreciate all of your details and pics in your reviews as I can only strive to get my skills to this level. The hot pink herringbone fabric is very nice, can't wait to see it made up.
1/24/06 4:25 PM
CarolynD said...
Beautiful fit, very nice.
1/24/06 5:04 PM
Nickle said...
Your daughter looks great in her culottes, nice pics. All your hard work sure paid off. Thanks for all the tips concering the waistband. Very informative review.
1/24/06 5:07 PM
chick3y said...
I love your reviews. They are informative and entertaining. Your daughter will be one of the best dressed at the competition!!!
1/24/06 6:57 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I traced this pattern this morning for my DD so I could do something much more boring: make shorts - ordinary, basic khaki or denim or cord shorts. Anthropologie's website had some nice ideas for longer, more stylish shorts, though - and tonight here's your timely, extremely thorough review, so maybe boring shorts will give way to something knee-length. These pants are perfect, and I thank you for the great explanation you included in your review. Your DD looks wonderful in them.
1/24/06 7:18 PM
Cecile Owens said...
Very Impressive! I keep forgetting how much time it takes for a perfect result. Kudos to you for your time & patience. Pants look great. I shall now take time to read your other reviews. Thanks for sharing.
1/24/06 7:41 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Cute tush, Great job!
1/24/06 9:46 PM
Lori V said...
Such wonderful pants. I enjoy your reviews and all the information you provide. thank you.
1/24/06 10:26 PM
Kris O said...
Thanks for such a thorough explanation of your work. BTW, that's a very Jalie-esque picture of your daughter in her culottes. I was confused at first, thinking this was a Jalie review, not a Burda!
1/25/06 10:17 AM
smallbod said...
Wow! I love your reviews - always a good story and lots of detail to learn from.
1/25/06 12:39 PM
AnneM said...
Wow, great review. (I confess I haven't read all of it yet.) Interesting project; glad it worked out well. Your DD is lucky.
1/25/06 4:47 PM
lilhoney57 said...
This is the best review on pants I have seen. Thank you for taking so much time.
1/25/06 5:59 PM
artist1lisa said...
Great review! Your DD is so cute, in her outfit Well done
1/26/06 10:56 PM
Lori Sews said...
So very cute. Awesome look. If I were your daughter I would have a wish list a mile long! :)
1/28/06 11:02 PM
Georgene said...
Dang! That's nice. A lot of work on the inside of the waistband. I'm not sure I'm up to that. All your manipulations to get your desired results are amazing.
1/29/06 2:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Papercut Patterns 1003

photo
by: ZoSews

Review
Simplicity 2501

photo
by: SewLonnie

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now