Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Threads Magazine: #104 (Jan 03) (Whimsical Gift Slippers) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1097 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Meguiar
photo
About Meguiarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/23/04
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/06 7:55 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda F said...
What adorable slippers! Thank you for a great review. I am going to have to pull out this issue and make a pair.
1/26/06 7:58 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
How pretty! Yours are much nicer than the ones in the article. -Ann
1/26/06 7:58 PM
BeckyC said...
Your Grandma is so lucky to have these beautiful slippers! They are fit for royalty!
1/26/06 8:01 PM
PhyllisC said...
Beautiful - just beautiful!
1/26/06 8:01 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I'm sure Grandma loved them. They are absolutely luxurious and I like the title "Royal Flower Slippers"
1/26/06 8:02 PM
Susan R said...
I love your slippers! I remember this article, but didn't have the courage to make them.
1/26/06 8:07 PM
Ann Smith said...
These are beautiful. How fun to make these and what a special gift.
1/26/06 8:12 PM
Stitchology said...
Yum. I hereby offer to adopt you.
1/26/06 8:51 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Lovely, Lovely, Lovey!
1/26/06 8:52 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I love them!!
1/26/06 8:53 PM
Irene said...
Well, that Threads cover didn't inspire me, but your creation does! Amazing.
1/26/06 9:02 PM
MaryBeth said...
Gorgeous!
1/26/06 9:15 PM
PegL said...
Can I be your other Grandma? Love the slippers! They're wonderful!
1/26/06 9:22 PM
Lynngray said...
They are so Cute. Your Grandmother will love them
1/26/06 9:44 PM
casken said...
I love your slippers. Very very nice!
1/26/06 10:14 PM
Tiner W said...
Absolutely Adorable!
1/26/06 10:19 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
I love them!! What a wonderful gift!
1/26/06 10:26 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Very very cool! Lucky Grandma.
1/26/06 10:31 PM
yarnivore said...
Wow, those came out so perfect! I'm so pleased! :-)
1/26/06 11:34 PM
chick3y said...
These are so cute! I wish I had that Threads so I could make me some! They would be perfect for gifts too.
1/26/06 11:50 PM
Kim Winson said...
Really cute! I've been wanting to make slippers from this article, but like you, I couldn't find 1/4" wool felt. Thanks for the tip about using craft felt! I do have one question though, can you please tell me what "Weldbond" is? (Can I get it at a craft store or a Home Depot?) Thanks!
1/27/06 0:03 AM
Deepika said...
Mary, good to see you reviewing again. I love these slippers and what a wonderful gift.
1/27/06 8:39 AM
mudcat said...
I love the slippers. Great color. I'm curious as to whether or not they are very comfortable.
1/27/06 9:11 AM
Meguiar said...
Weldbond is "Universal Space Age Adhesive" and "bonds most anything". The disadvantage is that it takes longer to dry, but its lack of noxious odor and non-toxicity make it worth it in my book. It is available at hardware stores. And the slippers are comfortable - I tried them on before I sent them and my Grandma wears them all the time.
1/27/06 9:32 AM
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful!!
1/27/06 10:41 AM
carlton said...
they are just gorgeous jane
1/27/06 10:42 AM
BeckyW said...
Those are adorable. I hope my library has Threads going back that far. I buy my little girl chinese brocade slippers when I can find them. She would be crazy about these.
1/27/06 11:25 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Stunning and so cool!
1/27/06 11:57 AM
Tov said...
Oh, oh! I want a pair! After reading your review, this project seems to be within my reach. Thanks for the review. Viv
1/27/06 5:58 PM
Jill Giard said...
These are beautiful! How luxurious and just the right present for someone so special.
1/27/06 7:38 PM
Melissa P. said...
I remember checking this issue out of the library and wishing I could steal it just for the slippers. A few months ago I found the same issue at a thrift store. I am definitely going to have to try these.
5/10/06 4:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

McCall's 3762 Jumper
photo
Review by SewingSusa... on 1/24/04
Read Review

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Purse-Nickities
Purse-Nickities

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Alabama Chanin Corset
photo
Review by Lynn67 on 11/10/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1784 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 1784 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1352 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1352 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us