Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: The Snuglet (The Snuglet) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 2936 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Welmoed Sisson
photo
About Welmoed Sissonstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/26/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/27/06 11:03 AM
Last Updated:1/27/06 1:49 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda F said...
When I first saw this, I wasn't too sure what to think. But now that I have read the whole review I can see where this would be a very handy thing to have around the house. Actually I may need to make more than one. Thank you for sharing!
1/27/06 11:11 AM
slanden99 said...
What a great idea!
1/27/06 11:18 AM
MaryBeth said...
hehehehe, love this review. So many times a "you don't need a pattern" review gets overlooked but one look at that photo and folks will want to read it. Such fun! Thanks, Welmoed, I love this kind of stuff!
1/27/06 11:21 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Oh, a blanket just for naptime! -Ann
1/27/06 11:22 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great idea. We all need that little extra warmth. With the energy prices skyrocketing we are turning our heat down.
1/27/06 11:39 AM
sylvia988 said...
this looks like lot's of fun
1/27/06 12:11 PM
Tiner W said...
I just had to know what a "Snuglet" was! As my DF would say, you look as snug as a bug in a rug! Very nice.
1/27/06 4:55 PM
Mrs.Moos said...
I wonder how this would work as a "stadium blanket"? Softball/Baseball season is starting soon here and the weather is still cold. The "Slanket" would allow a Mom (er-uh--I mean FAN) to still clap their hands or make other gestures! Hmmmm I may try this as a raffle prize for our upcoming fundraiser!
1/27/06 5:17 PM
CyberNewt said...
What a great idea! I need to make a few of these!
1/28/06 0:12 AM
beth5646 said...
How cozy!!! I love it. You did a great job.
1/28/06 3:20 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Thanks so much for writing this up and sharing it. I see Christmas 06 gifts here... ;) BTW, I'm curious...how is your name pronounced?
2/6/06 2:06 PM
truble2301 said...
That's fabulous! I can't wait to make one for DH! He will love it.
4/8/06 2:07 PM
53shelly said...
love it easy and quick
10/22/08 8:38 AM
nhriverat2 said...
Thank you, I was looking for this pattern after I saw it on TV. I want to make them as gift for Christmas this year. Thanks again
10/26/08 11:28 PM
MizLiz said...
Thanks so much!! I was looking for something like this for my mother (and me, too) especially for at night watching TV or reading. The picture was great. Marybeth was right -Pattern Review often gets overlooked for solutions. I found my way here from the Threads Gathering Forum. I did not know what the balnket thing was called and found out there with this link attached. Thank God for our sewing forums>
10/28/08 11:54 AM
GerriT said...
A friend was looking for a "blanket with sleeves" for cold nights. This is perfect.
11/17/08 11:33 PM
Tall Mary said...
Hi, I have been looking all over the Web for directions for the Slanket. Thank you for your help. Kathy
11/25/08 0:45 AM
moonchild61 said...
This was so easy to make. Thanks for your instructions.
1/6/09 7:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 2406 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by dianconia on 3/13/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )
Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1816
photo
Review by Linda0902 on 9/23/13
Read Review

Victory Ava Paper Pattern
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6643 Pattern
New Look 6643 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4486 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 4486 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us