SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> The Snuglet (The Snuglet)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2936 times 
Reviewed by:Welmoed Sisson
photo

 
 
About Welmoed Sissonstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/26/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/27/06 11:03 AM
Last Updated:1/27/06 1:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda F said...
When I first saw this, I wasn't too sure what to think. But now that I have read the whole review I can see where this would be a very handy thing to have around the house. Actually I may need to make more than one. Thank you for sharing!
1/27/06 11:11 AM
slanden99 said...
What a great idea!
1/27/06 11:18 AM
MaryBeth said...
hehehehe, love this review. So many times a "you don't need a pattern" review gets overlooked but one look at that photo and folks will want to read it. Such fun! Thanks, Welmoed, I love this kind of stuff!
1/27/06 11:21 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Oh, a blanket just for naptime! -Ann
1/27/06 11:22 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great idea. We all need that little extra warmth. With the energy prices skyrocketing we are turning our heat down.
1/27/06 11:39 AM
sylvia988 said...
this looks like lot's of fun
1/27/06 12:11 PM
Tiner W said...
I just had to know what a "Snuglet" was! As my DF would say, you look as snug as a bug in a rug! Very nice.
1/27/06 4:55 PM
Mrs.Moos said...
I wonder how this would work as a "stadium blanket"? Softball/Baseball season is starting soon here and the weather is still cold. The "Slanket" would allow a Mom (er-uh--I mean FAN) to still clap their hands or make other gestures! Hmmmm I may try this as a raffle prize for our upcoming fundraiser!
1/27/06 5:17 PM
CyberNewt said...
What a great idea! I need to make a few of these!
1/28/06 0:12 AM
beth5646 said...
How cozy!!! I love it. You did a great job.
1/28/06 3:20 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Thanks so much for writing this up and sharing it. I see Christmas 06 gifts here... ;) BTW, I'm curious...how is your name pronounced?
2/6/06 2:06 PM
truble2301 said...
That's fabulous! I can't wait to make one for DH! He will love it.
4/8/06 2:07 PM
53shelly said...
love it easy and quick
10/22/08 8:38 AM
nhriverat2 said...
Thank you, I was looking for this pattern after I saw it on TV. I want to make them as gift for Christmas this year. Thanks again
10/26/08 11:28 PM
MizLiz said...
Thanks so much!! I was looking for something like this for my mother (and me, too) especially for at night watching TV or reading. The picture was great. Marybeth was right -Pattern Review often gets overlooked for solutions. I found my way here from the Threads Gathering Forum. I did not know what the balnket thing was called and found out there with this link attached. Thank God for our sewing forums>
10/28/08 11:54 AM
GerriT said...
A friend was looking for a "blanket with sleeves" for cold nights. This is perfect.
11/17/08 11:33 PM
Tall Mary said...
Hi, I have been looking all over the Web for directions for the Slanket. Thank you for your help. Kathy
11/25/08 0:45 AM
moonchild61 said...
This was so easy to make. Thanks for your instructions.
1/6/09 7:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-124

photo
by: meggipeg

Review