SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7977 (Very Easy Capes)

2 more reviews
Viewed 670 times 
Reviewed by:Laurie Lou
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Laurie Loustar
Member since: 10/16/05
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/06 0:01 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pango said... (11/6/10 7:27 AM) Reply
Do you still have it? I'd like to see a picture of it.
AndSewOn said... (1/29/06 3:50 PM) Reply
Since my original review of this pattern, I tried this pattern a second time, making the view with the sleeve. When I made the view with the sleeve, I had the same problem with size that you did. I did not have the size problem with the first cape. I have edited my original review. I'd love to see a picture of your finished cape. Do you like your cape on the whole? Thanks for a great review.
cboots said... (1/28/06 2:12 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I have this pattern to make up for my sister who really wants a cape. I will have to measure the pattern carefully, thanks for the warning!
BeckyC said... (1/28/06 12:14 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review on this cape. It's very useful to hear that the medium was too big for all others who might want to sew the cape. Keep on experimenting.
potter said... (1/28/06 11:08 AM) Reply
Very nice review! Welcome to PR and to what I am sure will be a continous, learning relationship. I visit here at least once a day - if not more - and continue to learn from these wonderful, helpful members. Welcome!
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (1/28/06 1:57 AM) Reply
Welcome and thank you for a good review.
Mary Stiefer said... (1/28/06 0:53 AM) Reply
We are happy to have you here. Your review is fine. Sounds like you are starting to alter to fit you already. Looking forward to a picture.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: popo

Review
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Pattern Details
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details