SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7977 (Very Easy Capes)

2 more reviews
Viewed 670 times 
Reviewed by:Laurie Lou
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Laurie Loustar
Member since: 10/16/05
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/06 0:01 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Pango said... (11/6/10 7:27 AM) Reply
Do you still have it? I'd like to see a picture of it.
AndSewOn said... (1/29/06 3:50 PM) Reply
Since my original review of this pattern, I tried this pattern a second time, making the view with the sleeve. When I made the view with the sleeve, I had the same problem with size that you did. I did not have the size problem with the first cape. I have edited my original review. I'd love to see a picture of your finished cape. Do you like your cape on the whole? Thanks for a great review.
cboots said... (1/28/06 2:12 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I have this pattern to make up for my sister who really wants a cape. I will have to measure the pattern carefully, thanks for the warning!
BeckyC said... (1/28/06 12:14 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review on this cape. It's very useful to hear that the medium was too big for all others who might want to sew the cape. Keep on experimenting.
potter said... (1/28/06 11:08 AM) Reply
Very nice review! Welcome to PR and to what I am sure will be a continous, learning relationship. I visit here at least once a day - if not more - and continue to learn from these wonderful, helpful members. Welcome!
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (1/28/06 1:57 AM) Reply
Welcome and thank you for a good review.
Mary Stiefer said... (1/28/06 0:53 AM) Reply
We are happy to have you here. Your review is fine. Sounds like you are starting to alter to fit you already. Looking forward to a picture.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

McCall's 6700

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Vogue Patterns 2923

photo
by: Diahn

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details