SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7977 (Very Easy Capes)

2 more reviews
Viewed 669 times 
Reviewed by:Laurie Lou
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Laurie Loustar
MN USA
Member since: 10/16/05
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/06 0:01 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
We are happy to have you here. Your review is fine. Sounds like you are starting to alter to fit you already. Looking forward to a picture.
1/28/06 0:53 AM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Welcome and thank you for a good review.
1/28/06 1:57 AM
potter said...
Very nice review! Welcome to PR and to what I am sure will be a continous, learning relationship. I visit here at least once a day - if not more - and continue to learn from these wonderful, helpful members. Welcome!
1/28/06 11:08 AM
BeckyC said...
Thanks for the review on this cape. It's very useful to hear that the medium was too big for all others who might want to sew the cape. Keep on experimenting.
1/28/06 12:14 PM
cboots said...
Thanks for this review. I have this pattern to make up for my sister who really wants a cape. I will have to measure the pattern carefully, thanks for the warning!
1/28/06 2:12 PM
AndSewOn said...
Since my original review of this pattern, I tried this pattern a second time, making the view with the sleeve. When I made the view with the sleeve, I had the same problem with size that you did. I did not have the size problem with the first cape. I have edited my original review. I'd love to see a picture of your finished cape. Do you like your cape on the whole? Thanks for a great review.
1/29/06 3:50 PM
Pango said...
Do you still have it? I'd like to see a picture of it.
11/6/10 7:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-121A

photo
by: evyline

Review