SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2717 (Misses Petite dress and drape)

5 more reviews
Viewed 2576 times 
Reviewed by:jojoeffe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jojoeffestar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/22/04
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/06 0:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
elizacooley said...
hi, i am also using this pattern as a base for my own designs, i am just in the cutting out stage of the corset foundation, you mentioned that the bodice had too much ease and was not tightly fitted, so i dont know wether to draft my own foundation from customers own measurements, or mess around altering the vogue pattern, would welcome your thoughts on this. eliza
1/21/08 8:00 AM
SharonMC said...
beautiful dress--beautiful job!!
9/15/07 7:43 PM
shineybuttons said...
Rena Your dress looks fantastic. I am actually making the same dress at the moment, funnily enough pretty similar alterations to your. I also don't like the net as a lining on the train. Haven't figured out yet what to do. It is nice to see the dress made up. You have done an excellent job.
5/7/07 9:26 AM
Robin Denning said...
Beautiful! It looks much better than the pattern. Thanks for the inspiration. I'm working on a wedding gown now and it helps to see a success story!!!
8/31/06 9:44 PM
NoraNora said...
OMG - your dress is so much prettier than the one on the pattern envelope...you should be so proud of your work!
1/30/06 11:32 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Stunning! Excellent job.
1/30/06 9:56 AM
jojoeffe said...
Thank you all for your comments!
1/30/06 7:38 AM
Celeste said...
That is a dreamy dress!
1/29/06 11:57 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful gown and bride! Job well done.
1/29/06 7:00 PM
Georgene said...
Susan Khalje's book has saved quite a few of us, I should think. Your gown is lovely.
1/29/06 4:47 PM
StephW said...
Just lovely!
1/29/06 10:00 AM
kwpanthermom said...
My eyes popped out when the picture came up...absolutely a work of art! Thanks for the reference to the Khalje book, I will keep it in mind for future formal gowns. I adore the decoration on the front and the way the strapless fits.
1/29/06 0:11 AM
sideseams said...
Your gown is beautiful. Well done!
1/28/06 10:03 PM
casken said...
Very very beautiful! The bride looks stunning.
1/28/06 8:10 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Beautiful!!!!
1/28/06 7:08 PM
cboots said...
Beautiful! Your skills are an inspiration.
1/28/06 2:18 PM
touran said...
Such great work and what a beautiful dress. Thanks for the list of your modifications - it was educational in of itself.
1/28/06 1:44 PM
gabesgram said...
This is just stunning! Beautiful work
1/28/06 1:11 PM
Mufffet said...
My gosh, this is beautiful. You did a wonderful job. I had aspired to sew that well years ago, but I never will! the overall look is so sophisticated and so lovely!
1/28/06 12:33 PM
BeckyC said...
Absolutely Beautiful!!!!
1/28/06 11:57 AM
Sherril Miller said...
You did a spectacular job and the dress is beautiful.
1/28/06 10:33 AM
Sew it seams said...
Stunning!! You did a beautiful job.
1/28/06 10:13 AM
Meguiar said...
Stunning dress! What a fabulous job you did!
1/28/06 8:58 AM
sylvia988 said...
this dress is gorgeous
1/28/06 8:50 AM
Melody said...
It's absolutely perfect. It fits perfectly and drapes perfectly, it's really quite beautiful. Great job!
1/28/06 8:15 AM
PhyllisC said...
Great job - the fit is really impressive! Beautiful.
1/28/06 8:06 AM
els said...
Compliments on the stunning wedding dress, it's beautiful and fits perfect.
1/28/06 7:37 AM
Anne Frances said...
Congratulations - what a stunning result
1/28/06 7:24 AM
CarolynGM said...
A work of art indeed!
1/28/06 7:09 AM
amadoofus said...
I can only reitterate that you did an amazing job, and thank you for sharing your fabulous results!
1/28/06 6:57 AM
Nickle said...
Oh what a gorgeous gown, you do such beautiful work.
1/28/06 5:50 AM
LorelleD said...
what a lovely dress, you did a terrific job
1/28/06 2:11 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Stunning! Bride and dress, and all of your work.
1/28/06 1:44 AM
Pam Z said...
She looks lovely in her gorgeous gown!
1/28/06 1:37 AM
Elona said...
What a beautiful dress--an absolute knockout!
1/28/06 1:30 AM
Vonnevo said...
Glorious gown ! Your fitting and sewing skills shine, as does the bride :) Thank you for sharing with us. I am looking forward to meeting you in May, at our very first PR Weekend Downunder.
1/28/06 1:09 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Oh my gosh - this is absolutely fantastic. What more could you ask for? I'm speechless - well - not really. All of the handwork in this makes for a precious remembrance in the future. How lovely.
1/28/06 1:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118A

photo
by: Gecko

Review
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now