Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2717 (Misses Petite dress and drape) thumbsup - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 2572 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:jojoeffe
photo
Friend of PR
About jojoeffestar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/22/04
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/06 0:27 AM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Oh my gosh - this is absolutely fantastic. What more could you ask for? I'm speechless - well - not really. All of the handwork in this makes for a precious remembrance in the future. How lovely.
1/28/06 1:00 AM
Vonnevo said...
Glorious gown ! Your fitting and sewing skills shine, as does the bride :) Thank you for sharing with us. I am looking forward to meeting you in May, at our very first PR Weekend Downunder.
1/28/06 1:09 AM
Elona said...
What a beautiful dress--an absolute knockout!
1/28/06 1:30 AM
Pam Z said...
She looks lovely in her gorgeous gown!
1/28/06 1:37 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Stunning! Bride and dress, and all of your work.
1/28/06 1:44 AM
LorelleD said...
what a lovely dress, you did a terrific job
1/28/06 2:11 AM
Nickle said...
Oh what a gorgeous gown, you do such beautiful work.
1/28/06 5:50 AM
amadoofus said...
I can only reitterate that you did an amazing job, and thank you for sharing your fabulous results!
1/28/06 6:57 AM
CarolynGM said...
A work of art indeed!
1/28/06 7:09 AM
Anne Frances said...
Congratulations - what a stunning result
1/28/06 7:24 AM
els said...
Compliments on the stunning wedding dress, it's beautiful and fits perfect.
1/28/06 7:37 AM
PhyllisC said...
Great job - the fit is really impressive! Beautiful.
1/28/06 8:06 AM
Melody said...
It's absolutely perfect. It fits perfectly and drapes perfectly, it's really quite beautiful. Great job!
1/28/06 8:15 AM
sylvia988 said...
this dress is gorgeous
1/28/06 8:50 AM
Meguiar said...
Stunning dress! What a fabulous job you did!
1/28/06 8:58 AM
Sew it seams said...
Stunning!! You did a beautiful job.
1/28/06 10:13 AM
Sherril Miller said...
You did a spectacular job and the dress is beautiful.
1/28/06 10:33 AM
BeckyC said...
Absolutely Beautiful!!!!
1/28/06 11:57 AM
Mufffet said...
My gosh, this is beautiful. You did a wonderful job. I had aspired to sew that well years ago, but I never will! the overall look is so sophisticated and so lovely!
1/28/06 12:33 PM
gabesgram said...
This is just stunning! Beautiful work
1/28/06 1:11 PM
touran said...
Such great work and what a beautiful dress. Thanks for the list of your modifications - it was educational in of itself.
1/28/06 1:44 PM
cboots said...
Beautiful! Your skills are an inspiration.
1/28/06 2:18 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Beautiful!!!!
1/28/06 7:08 PM
casken said...
Very very beautiful! The bride looks stunning.
1/28/06 8:10 PM
sideseams said...
Your gown is beautiful. Well done!
1/28/06 10:03 PM
kwpanthermom said...
My eyes popped out when the picture came up...absolutely a work of art! Thanks for the reference to the Khalje book, I will keep it in mind for future formal gowns. I adore the decoration on the front and the way the strapless fits.
1/29/06 0:11 AM
StephW said...
Just lovely!
1/29/06 10:00 AM
Georgene said...
Susan Khalje's book has saved quite a few of us, I should think. Your gown is lovely.
1/29/06 4:47 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful gown and bride! Job well done.
1/29/06 7:00 PM
Celeste said...
That is a dreamy dress!
1/29/06 11:57 PM
jojoeffe said...
Thank you all for your comments!
1/30/06 7:38 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Stunning! Excellent job.
1/30/06 9:56 AM
NoraNora said...
OMG - your dress is so much prettier than the one on the pattern envelope...you should be so proud of your work!
1/30/06 11:32 AM
Robin Denning said...
Beautiful! It looks much better than the pattern. Thanks for the inspiration. I'm working on a wedding gown now and it helps to see a success story!!!
8/31/06 9:44 PM
shineybuttons said...
Rena Your dress looks fantastic. I am actually making the same dress at the moment, funnily enough pretty similar alterations to your. I also don't like the net as a lining on the train. Haven't figured out yet what to do. It is nice to see the dress made up. You have done an excellent job.
5/7/07 9:26 AM
SharonMC said...
beautiful dress--beautiful job!!
9/15/07 7:43 PM
elizacooley said...
hi, i am also using this pattern as a base for my own designs, i am just in the cutting out stage of the corset foundation, you mentioned that the bodice had too much ease and was not tightly fitted, so i dont know wether to draft my own foundation from customers own measurements, or mess around altering the vogue pattern, would welcome your thoughts on this. eliza
1/21/08 8:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Self Drafted Pattern 188474-1000
photo
Review by starryfish on 9/16/11
Read Review

McCalls 4478 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4478 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6652 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6652 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2791
photo
Review by zoezmommy on 5/14/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us