SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4644 (Child's top, jumpsuit, pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 823 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo

 
 
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/06 7:53 PM
Last Updated:3/31/06 10:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheila457 said...
Cute and thanks for sharing. I pulled this pattern to make a jumper for my great nephew.
1/10/12 9:14 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Way cute. I love the flower and the buttons certainly do match. Great job.
4/1/06 5:01 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Those are very cute. I love all the extra touches you added to this outfit!
4/1/06 9:58 AM
Ousa said...
Super cute and cozy looking! I love all the special touches. :) ~Ousa
4/1/06 9:56 AM
slanden99 said...
HawkeMorningStar7--I have a very basic Kenmore too. I used regular straightstitching and zigzag stitching (with satin stitch foot) for the decorations.
4/1/06 8:50 AM
maiaj said...
Very cute pants!
4/1/06 5:59 AM
Sweeta said...
So sweet!
4/1/06 1:50 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Cute pants, I like the decorative buttons and topstitching. aaah wish my ol'kenmore could do more fancy stuff!!
4/1/06 0:20 AM
slanden99 said...
RUSewCrazy--For the self-facings you fold the facing part of the side and straps along the foldline right sides together. Then you stitch along the sides, and turn it all right-side-out and press. The foldline will now be the end of the strap and side panel. Any other questions?
3/20/06 9:32 AM
rusewcrazy said...
Thanks for the review. I am trying to sew this pattern right now and cannot for the life of me figure out what to do with those side self-facings. I lost the directions so I'm just trying to wing it right now.
3/19/06 11:38 AM
pterion said...
Really cute overalls! I'll have to be on the lookout for this pattern.
1/30/06 9:51 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It's very sweet.
1/28/06 11:46 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love this color.
1/28/06 8:50 PM
leigh7911 said...
Too cute! The flower is fun.
1/28/06 8:39 PM
SweetT said...
Very cute.
1/28/06 7:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Simplicity 8735

photo
by: abbythomas

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now