SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4644 (Child's top, jumpsuit, pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 822 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo

 
 
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/06 7:53 PM
Last Updated:3/31/06 10:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SweetT said...
Very cute.
1/28/06 7:58 PM
leigh7911 said...
Too cute! The flower is fun.
1/28/06 8:39 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love this color.
1/28/06 8:50 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's very sweet.
1/28/06 11:46 PM
pterion said...
Really cute overalls! I'll have to be on the lookout for this pattern.
1/30/06 9:51 AM
rusewcrazy said...
Thanks for the review. I am trying to sew this pattern right now and cannot for the life of me figure out what to do with those side self-facings. I lost the directions so I'm just trying to wing it right now.
3/19/06 11:38 AM
slanden99 said...
RUSewCrazy--For the self-facings you fold the facing part of the side and straps along the foldline right sides together. Then you stitch along the sides, and turn it all right-side-out and press. The foldline will now be the end of the strap and side panel. Any other questions?
3/20/06 9:32 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Cute pants, I like the decorative buttons and topstitching. aaah wish my ol'kenmore could do more fancy stuff!!
4/1/06 0:20 AM
Sweeta said...
So sweet!
4/1/06 1:50 AM
maiaj said...
Very cute pants!
4/1/06 5:59 AM
slanden99 said...
HawkeMorningStar7--I have a very basic Kenmore too. I used regular straightstitching and zigzag stitching (with satin stitch foot) for the decorations.
4/1/06 8:50 AM
Ousa said...
Super cute and cozy looking! I love all the special touches. :) ~Ousa
4/1/06 9:56 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Those are very cute. I love all the extra touches you added to this outfit!
4/1/06 9:58 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Way cute. I love the flower and the buttons certainly do match. Great job.
4/1/06 5:01 PM
Sheila457 said...
Cute and thanks for sharing. I pulled this pattern to make a jumper for my great nephew.
1/10/12 9:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Other GertiesBook

photo
by: ErikaMadeI...

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now