SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2947 (Misses' Halter Tops)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1095 times 
Reviewed by:aeme
photo

 
 
About aeme
WA USA
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/06 11:09 PM
Last Updated:1/28/06 11:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
I think this looks fine. I don't think you can wear it with a bra with straps, but perhaps a strapless one will fill the bill. Don't give up. It's so much fun to make something cool.
1/28/06 11:11 PM
CarolynD said...
This top is very cute, very sexy without being revealing. I think you can get a criss cross bra somewhere, i think they can be found.
1/28/06 11:42 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Very cute top...I have to get this pattern. Looks good. Great job! Thanks for the review.
1/29/06 0:04 AM
aeme said...
I wanted to add--I'm still wearing this top an hour or so later after trying it on, taking pictures, and writing the review and it's really comfortable! Nothing is twisting or pinching so the pattern must be pretty good!
1/29/06 0:08 AM
PixieCat said...
Your top is beautiful and looks so nice on you. Great color! For the bra strap problem, how about something like this: http://www.brastraps.com/clearmain.htm
1/29/06 6:09 AM
Nickle said...
Your top looks nice on you, cute pattern.
1/29/06 7:30 AM
Darla in PA said...
The top looks great on you. Very nice. The fabric is very interesting, too.
1/29/06 8:00 AM
SweetT said...
Great looking top - I think it looks better than the pattern envelope and I don't see any mistakes. I am also a beginner and haven't had the nerves to post any pattern reviews yet. Keep it up!
1/29/06 8:52 AM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your project! Isn't it great to have fabric one day, and then to have something you can wear? ! They sell "stick on" bras (Leslie in Austin knows the name; I can't think of it) that might work well for you.
1/29/06 9:48 AM
Hilary said...
This is a great looking shirt-maybe you now have an excuse to go lingerie shopping :D and get a specialty crossover or strapless so you can wear your creation. Thanks for the review!
1/29/06 10:07 AM
BeckyC said...
Your top turned out very nice and looks great on you! I'm glad you didn't give up on the collar and you found a successful way to attach it. Nice job!
1/29/06 11:05 AM
Tov said...
Very nice! There are a number of very comfy strapless bras out there. I have a few that I can wear all day with no problem. You'll have fun shopping for one.
1/29/06 11:53 AM
Linda F said...
Great top and fantastic fabric. Your rendition looks better than the model! If that fabric was hard to work with, it certainly paid off in the end. You did a super job, wear it proudly!
1/29/06 12:08 PM
PegL said...
Congratulations on your top! It looks great and I love your fabric choice! Nice first review!
1/29/06 12:32 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Looks nice! Fits you well, and any 'misstitches' are not visible. Great job.
1/29/06 3:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 254881-1002

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Other Composite review

photo
by: Jessica De...

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now