Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2947 (Misses' Halter Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1095 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:aeme
photo
About aeme
WA USA
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/06 11:09 PM
Last Updated:1/28/06 11:14 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
I think this looks fine. I don't think you can wear it with a bra with straps, but perhaps a strapless one will fill the bill. Don't give up. It's so much fun to make something cool.
1/28/06 11:11 PM
CarolynD said...
This top is very cute, very sexy without being revealing. I think you can get a criss cross bra somewhere, i think they can be found.
1/28/06 11:42 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Very cute top...I have to get this pattern. Looks good. Great job! Thanks for the review.
1/29/06 0:04 AM
aeme said...
I wanted to add--I'm still wearing this top an hour or so later after trying it on, taking pictures, and writing the review and it's really comfortable! Nothing is twisting or pinching so the pattern must be pretty good!
1/29/06 0:08 AM
PixieCat said...
Your top is beautiful and looks so nice on you. Great color! For the bra strap problem, how about something like this: http://www.brastraps.com/clearmain.htm
1/29/06 6:09 AM
Nickle said...
Your top looks nice on you, cute pattern.
1/29/06 7:30 AM
Darla in PA said...
The top looks great on you. Very nice. The fabric is very interesting, too.
1/29/06 8:00 AM
SweetT said...
Great looking top - I think it looks better than the pattern envelope and I don't see any mistakes. I am also a beginner and haven't had the nerves to post any pattern reviews yet. Keep it up!
1/29/06 8:52 AM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your project! Isn't it great to have fabric one day, and then to have something you can wear? ! They sell "stick on" bras (Leslie in Austin knows the name; I can't think of it) that might work well for you.
1/29/06 9:48 AM
Hilary said...
This is a great looking shirt-maybe you now have an excuse to go lingerie shopping :D and get a specialty crossover or strapless so you can wear your creation. Thanks for the review!
1/29/06 10:07 AM
BeckyC said...
Your top turned out very nice and looks great on you! I'm glad you didn't give up on the collar and you found a successful way to attach it. Nice job!
1/29/06 11:05 AM
Tov said...
Very nice! There are a number of very comfy strapless bras out there. I have a few that I can wear all day with no problem. You'll have fun shopping for one.
1/29/06 11:53 AM
Linda F said...
Great top and fantastic fabric. Your rendition looks better than the model! If that fabric was hard to work with, it certainly paid off in the end. You did a super job, wear it proudly!
1/29/06 12:08 PM
PegL said...
Congratulations on your top! It looks great and I love your fabric choice! Nice first review!
1/29/06 12:32 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Looks nice! Fits you well, and any 'misstitches' are not visible. Great job.
1/29/06 3:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 4084
photo
Review by FullertonR... on 10/13/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2005
photo
Review by Leslie in ... on 5/9/07
Read Review

McCalls 2060 Pattern ( Size 31 1/2-32 1/2 )
McCalls 2060 Pattern ( Size 31 1/2-32 1/2 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3126 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3126 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us