SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9958 (Mens and Boys Boxers)

45 more reviews
Viewed 954 times 
Reviewed by:flyfront
photo

 
 
About flyfrontstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/24/06
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/06 9:28 PM
Last Updated:2/17/06 11:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LornaJay said... (1/23/07 4:09 PM) Reply
So, how do you manage to flat fell the crotch seam? I'm puzzling over this as I attempt my first pair of boxers for my brother. Feel free to PM me!
Melody said... (1/30/06 7:08 PM) Reply
Flyfront, great review. I'm glad you compared the two patterns (KS1672). As a woman, I have no reference as to which pattern is best suited for a man. I personally like to wear the KS one because I wear them as baggy shorts but DH may like this one a lot better. Thanks so much.
Fredette said... (1/30/06 3:42 AM) Reply
I have always used the Kwik Sew pattern. Now after reading your review I will have to try the Simplicity one . My son is slim too, so it will be interesting to see if he prefers them too. Thanks for the helpful info!
starchildmom said... (1/30/06 1:45 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review from a man's perspective. I have made these for my small sons, but I have hesitaed to make them for DH because he is very picky abour underwear. Know the inseam is long and the fir slim is a great help.
chick3y said... (1/29/06 11:42 PM) Reply
I like the fact that this has a back seat seam. RTW boxers usually have that 'pooped in the pants' look to them. I'm going to get this pattern for my DH!
Mary Stiefer said... (1/29/06 10:46 PM) Reply
I have used this pattern over and over again. I do not use snaps but (according to my stepson 26 and 30) the small button and buttonhole is the most comfortable. I agree that this is the best pattern for boxers.
Lori Sews said... (1/29/06 10:19 PM) Reply
Very nice. I like that the inseam is a bit longer. It's nice for lounging too. I will have to buy this pattern next Simplicity sale.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Pattern Details