SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9958 (Mens and Boys Boxers)

45 more reviews
Viewed 954 times 
Reviewed by:flyfront
photo

 
 
About flyfrontstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/24/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/06 9:28 PM
Last Updated:2/17/06 11:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LornaJay said...
So, how do you manage to flat fell the crotch seam? I'm puzzling over this as I attempt my first pair of boxers for my brother. Feel free to PM me!
1/23/07 4:09 PM
Melody said...
Flyfront, great review. I'm glad you compared the two patterns (KS1672). As a woman, I have no reference as to which pattern is best suited for a man. I personally like to wear the KS one because I wear them as baggy shorts but DH may like this one a lot better. Thanks so much.
1/30/06 7:08 PM
Fredette said...
I have always used the Kwik Sew pattern. Now after reading your review I will have to try the Simplicity one . My son is slim too, so it will be interesting to see if he prefers them too. Thanks for the helpful info!
1/30/06 3:42 AM
starchildmom said...
Thanks for the review from a man's perspective. I have made these for my small sons, but I have hesitaed to make them for DH because he is very picky abour underwear. Know the inseam is long and the fir slim is a great help.
1/30/06 1:45 AM
chick3y said...
I like the fact that this has a back seat seam. RTW boxers usually have that 'pooped in the pants' look to them. I'm going to get this pattern for my DH!
1/29/06 11:42 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I have used this pattern over and over again. I do not use snaps but (according to my stepson 26 and 30) the small button and buttonhole is the most comfortable. I agree that this is the best pattern for boxers.
1/29/06 10:46 PM
Lori Sews said...
Very nice. I like that the inseam is a bit longer. It's nice for lounging too. I will have to buy this pattern next Simplicity sale.
1/29/06 10:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Portabello Pixie Market Bags

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info
McCall's 2255

photo
by: piggyflowe...

Review

Pattern