Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1409 (Madison Avenue Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1623 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:KitnRose
photo
About KitnRosestar
TX USA
Member since: 6/18/03
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/06 10:22 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori Sews said...
Kit, can't wait to see your TS dress! I get a message that reads, "file inaccessible" :)
1/29/06 10:26 PM
Lori Sews said...
exact message: The File You Are Looking For Is Inaccessible Please sign in and try again or check with the owner of the file. The dress sounds fabulous, and I am so glad you had a great time. I know you looked smashing!
1/29/06 10:27 PM
KitnRose said...
Oops, forgot to tell Yahoo to share this pic with people besides me. Fixed now!
1/29/06 10:58 PM
Meguiar said...
Very elegant! Looks great on you - love the shoes, too.
1/29/06 11:00 PM
drsue said...
Love how this came out! I'm so glad you went with this pattern. Very sexy in an understated casual way.
1/29/06 11:35 PM
Cambric Tea said...
Oh you look great! It's perfect!
1/29/06 11:54 PM
PegL said...
You look fantastic! Your dress turned out so nice! Now I want to know....how was the ''non date''?! He looks really cute! (I sneaked at peak at all the photos in your album!)
1/30/06 0:00 AM
jemgirlca said...
Wow, that looks fantastic on you!!
1/30/06 0:09 AM
Aixoise said...
What a pretty woman you are! That dress is just perfect: understated and elegant. Bow to the sewing goddesses.
1/30/06 0:24 AM
minieme said...
You were dress to kill Kit. I'm sure (non) date was taken.
1/30/06 1:00 AM
Tini said...
wow, you look stunning. Elegant! Bet that non-date was is hit!
1/30/06 2:15 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Oh Kit, that dress was perfect! And I love your shoes too! I have this pattern traced, and I really should get around to cutting and sewing too.

Your "non"-date is really cute, and you look so sweet together. I hope it all goes well!
1/30/06 3:38 AM

Nickle said...
Your looking stunning in your dress-hope your non date went well.
1/30/06 4:27 AM
ryan's mom said...
The dress looks lovely on you! I agree with all your comments, especially that rear view. I just made this up in a muslin and am making this dress today to wear tonight. Thanks for another great review!
1/30/06 7:24 AM
Deepika said...
Kit, you look lovely. I am so glad this pattern worked for you. Its one of my favorites!
1/30/06 8:01 AM
BjP said...
Great looking dress! You look wonderful in it.
1/30/06 8:37 AM
Chris Kelly said...
Great dress! Thanks for review!
1/30/06 8:50 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
That's a great dress! Just-threw-this-on and elegant are such a great combo to pull off.
1/30/06 9:17 AM
MarilynB said...
This dress is perfection on you. Wonderful choice. I'm sure looking great added to the enjoyment of the evening.
1/30/06 10:18 AM
AnneM said...
Well, you are certainly ready for a night out. I often go see the symphony, and it would be a perfect dress for it. I keep looking at this pattern and haven't gotten it yet. Very nice non-date outfit. (Hmm, I went to a symphony non-date with my now husband. My outfit, though, was definitely not i-just-threw-this-on, but I thought the symphony was fancier dress than it is. It's more conservative.)
1/30/06 11:07 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Perfect dress for you and the occasion. You look very elegant: am sure there were a lot of eyeballs looking in your direction. Beautiful dress.
1/30/06 11:35 AM
casken said...
You look very classy. Very nice!
1/30/06 12:11 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Fabulous! What a great Little Black Dress!
1/30/06 12:14 PM
Peggy L said...
Lovely on you - and the arm accessory is quite handsome!
1/30/06 1:29 PM
PVA said...
Wow, I can only echo all the other comments! Elegant & comfortable is such a winning combination! (Peg L.'s comment ". . .arm accessory . . ." has me giggling & chortling!)
1/30/06 4:05 PM
Gillian said...
You look fantastic. Thank you sharing the whole process for this dress, from asking for pattern suggestions (I just read that thread today) to taking photos and writing a great review.
1/30/06 5:25 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a gorgeous combination, you and the dress!
1/30/06 8:01 PM
Karla Kizer said...
It's perfect, Kit. Great choice, great execution.
1/30/06 8:49 PM
Lori Sews said...
KitnRose, The dress is perfect. You look gorgeous, and I love that green wrap!
2/3/06 3:51 PM
QuickFade said...
You and your nondate look like you were made for each other. Similar coloring, facial structure, and a very easy body language together. BTW, your dress looks marvelous, and you in it!
2/25/06 4:18 PM
KitnRose said...
And just updating for those who get to the end of these comments and are curious... Arm candy (aka non-date) and I just celebrated our first wedding anniversary. :)
10/1/08 1:30 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Vogue Patterns 2429 A-line Dress
photo
Review by ladybegood on 1/21/08
Read Review

Mini Miranda Bag
Mini Miranda Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Suzi Purse Insert
Suzi Purse Insert

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4076
photo
Review by SueV on 5/27/09
Read Review

Vogue 8970 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8970 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3976 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3976 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us