SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9825 (6 made easy)

36 more reviews
Viewed 1306 times 
Reviewed by:yarnivore
photo

 
 
About yarnivorestar
NY USA
Member since: 11/23/03
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/06 10:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori Sews said...
Cute! Beautiful fabric, looks great on you! I like your street too. :)
1/29/06 10:34 PM
bunz said...
Looks very RTW!!
1/29/06 10:40 PM
potter said...
Great skirt and nice fit. I'll bet this would be a nice pattern for summer weight fabrics too. I'll have to check this one out. Thanks for a nice review. (lol - I noticed your neighborhood in the background too. TFS)
1/29/06 11:42 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Very cute skirt. Great with the black tights.
1/29/06 11:51 PM
PegL said...
Cute skirt! The zipper looks fine but if you don't like it lapped, next time use an invisible or a different insertion technique. There are no rules in sewing! ;>)
1/29/06 11:55 PM
mudcat said...
The skirt looks nice on you and I absolutely love your hair color. :)
1/30/06 0:23 AM
Mel.J said...
Great skirt. I like the shape of it, it suits you.
1/30/06 6:48 AM
Jane S said...
Delightful skirt and looks terrific on you.
1/30/06 7:53 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Love it! Great color cord too.
1/30/06 9:10 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Great skirt! It looks like your sweater has matching trim (or might just be the photo?). The top stitching gives it a very nice finished, RTW look.
1/30/06 9:23 AM
AnneM said...
Nice. Thanks for the review, even though it does remind me that I still haven't done anything with my copy of this pattern. I like the color of your skirt.
1/30/06 11:09 AM
Mary Cargill said...
I love this pattern. I have made it several times, in denim, in cotton (lined), and corduroy (fake hong kong underlining, with an invisible zipper.) It is a very flattering style, and super easy to make. It looks just great on you.
1/30/06 4:34 PM
ClaireC said...
Very cute! Love the color too. I should be so good and sew up PR Weekend fabric. ;o) Looks very RTW
2/4/06 4:32 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a perfect skirt! The whole outfit is great!!
1/12/07 8:38 AM
gernella said...
This is a great skirt with lovely fabric. I've made about five skirts with the pattern and every one looks different dependent on the fabric. As you say it has loads of potential.
5/28/10 11:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

New Look 6026

photo
by: LizzieInBr...

Review
Stretch & Sew F825

photo
by: MB in TX

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now