SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9825 (6 made easy)

36 more reviews
Viewed 1306 times 
Reviewed by:yarnivore
photo

 
 
About yarnivorestar
NY USA
Member since: 11/23/03
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/06 10:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori Sews said...
Cute! Beautiful fabric, looks great on you! I like your street too. :)
1/29/06 10:34 PM
bunz said...
Looks very RTW!!
1/29/06 10:40 PM
potter said...
Great skirt and nice fit. I'll bet this would be a nice pattern for summer weight fabrics too. I'll have to check this one out. Thanks for a nice review. (lol - I noticed your neighborhood in the background too. TFS)
1/29/06 11:42 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Very cute skirt. Great with the black tights.
1/29/06 11:51 PM
PegL said...
Cute skirt! The zipper looks fine but if you don't like it lapped, next time use an invisible or a different insertion technique. There are no rules in sewing! ;>)
1/29/06 11:55 PM
mudcat said...
The skirt looks nice on you and I absolutely love your hair color. :)
1/30/06 0:23 AM
Mel.J said...
Great skirt. I like the shape of it, it suits you.
1/30/06 6:48 AM
Jane S said...
Delightful skirt and looks terrific on you.
1/30/06 7:53 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Love it! Great color cord too.
1/30/06 9:10 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Great skirt! It looks like your sweater has matching trim (or might just be the photo?). The top stitching gives it a very nice finished, RTW look.
1/30/06 9:23 AM
AnneM said...
Nice. Thanks for the review, even though it does remind me that I still haven't done anything with my copy of this pattern. I like the color of your skirt.
1/30/06 11:09 AM
Mary Cargill said...
I love this pattern. I have made it several times, in denim, in cotton (lined), and corduroy (fake hong kong underlining, with an invisible zipper.) It is a very flattering style, and super easy to make. It looks just great on you.
1/30/06 4:34 PM
ClaireC said...
Very cute! Love the color too. I should be so good and sew up PR Weekend fabric. ;o) Looks very RTW
2/4/06 4:32 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a perfect skirt! The whole outfit is great!!
1/12/07 8:38 AM
gernella said...
This is a great skirt with lovely fabric. I've made about five skirts with the pattern and every one looks different dependent on the fabric. As you say it has loads of potential.
5/28/10 11:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-119

photo
by: Janiki

Review
New Look 6088OOP

photo
by: ak21

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now