SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9825 (6 made easy)

37 more reviews
Viewed 1306 times 
Reviewed by:yarnivore
photo

 
 
About yarnivorestar
NY USA
Member since: 11/23/03
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/06 10:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gernella said...
This is a great skirt with lovely fabric. I've made about five skirts with the pattern and every one looks different dependent on the fabric. As you say it has loads of potential.
5/28/10 11:24 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a perfect skirt! The whole outfit is great!!
1/12/07 8:38 AM
ClaireC said...
Very cute! Love the color too. I should be so good and sew up PR Weekend fabric. ;o) Looks very RTW
2/4/06 4:32 AM
Mary Cargill said...
I love this pattern. I have made it several times, in denim, in cotton (lined), and corduroy (fake hong kong underlining, with an invisible zipper.) It is a very flattering style, and super easy to make. It looks just great on you.
1/30/06 4:34 PM
AnneM said...
Nice. Thanks for the review, even though it does remind me that I still haven't done anything with my copy of this pattern. I like the color of your skirt.
1/30/06 11:09 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Great skirt! It looks like your sweater has matching trim (or might just be the photo?). The top stitching gives it a very nice finished, RTW look.
1/30/06 9:23 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Love it! Great color cord too.
1/30/06 9:10 AM
Jane S said...
Delightful skirt and looks terrific on you.
1/30/06 7:53 AM
Mel.J said...
Great skirt. I like the shape of it, it suits you.
1/30/06 6:48 AM
mudcat said...
The skirt looks nice on you and I absolutely love your hair color. :)
1/30/06 0:23 AM
PegL said...
Cute skirt! The zipper looks fine but if you don't like it lapped, next time use an invisible or a different insertion technique. There are no rules in sewing! ;>)
1/29/06 11:55 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Very cute skirt. Great with the black tights.
1/29/06 11:51 PM
potter said...
Great skirt and nice fit. I'll bet this would be a nice pattern for summer weight fabrics too. I'll have to check this one out. Thanks for a nice review. (lol - I noticed your neighborhood in the background too. TFS)
1/29/06 11:42 PM
bunz said...
Looks very RTW!!
1/29/06 10:40 PM
Lori Sews said...
Cute! Beautiful fabric, looks great on you! I like your street too. :)
1/29/06 10:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8749

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
Butterick B5610

photo
by: FrammaJoy

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

More Info