SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8020 (Plan C)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1809 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/06 11:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kwpanthermom said...
WOW, brilliant! YOU GO GIRL!
1/29/06 11:14 PM
Kristen said...
It is fantastic!!! Love it!! Almost forgot, giggled thru the bong comment...
1/29/06 11:23 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Take *that*, evil fabric gods. Fabulouso ReBecca!
1/29/06 11:26 PM
PegL said...
Love the dress! Love the fun review!!!
1/29/06 11:53 PM
Cambric Tea said...
Wow. You're a firecracker! I would have crawled into a ball at the break-in. Great work and great save after save. And a highly entertaining review!
1/30/06 0:11 AM
CarolynD said...
Very pretty dress, the formal look is just lovely. look. I like your choice of fabric, and it looks really nice on you. How clever you are to lengthen it that way. I'm glad your assisant is ok, and sorry he ripped the crinoline! I am sorry you had a break in too.
1/30/06 0:26 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I enjoyed reading your review. Not only was it funny but inspirational too. And the best part is that I think your outfit is fantastic.
1/30/06 0:41 AM
Nickle said...
Your gown is stunning on you, enjoyed your review.
1/30/06 4:31 AM
Chris Kelly said...
beautiful!!!! Just love it!
1/30/06 6:54 AM
CarolynGM said...
What a fascinating saga with such a happy outcome. The dress is lovely and unique.
1/30/06 6:56 AM
Susan Dryer said...
Wonderful ensemble! Tres chic! Your review was such fun to read! Thanks.
1/30/06 7:57 AM
Mollykat said...
The power of positive thinking is beautiful, isn't it? Written or thought of more negatively, you may have had a multitude of problems and a complete wadder at the the end. Instead you have a fantastically funny story, a gorgeous dress, and (I'm guessing) lots of people thinking "I wish I'd thought of that!" Great job!
1/30/06 8:31 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Way to stick with it. It looks lovely on you!
1/30/06 9:06 AM
Anne Frances said...
I am really impressed - by your resilience and your creativity. And the final result looks really very high couture! Definitely impressive dressing! So sorry about the break-in but you are real lesson in how to survive. Thanks
1/30/06 9:53 AM
casken said...
I love it! You did a great job. Thank you for your review.
1/30/06 12:15 PM
NoraNora said...
well, after all that it certainly turned out beautifully! Congratulations on foiling the angry fabric gods! and what a fun read!
1/30/06 1:09 PM
AnneM said...
Definitely design elements. Lovely; I have to say I like your final version better than the original. And what determination, despite all of your set-backs. Congratulations both on your dress (which in the original view really does look like the original pattern) and your resiliency.
1/30/06 1:17 PM
Dellen said...
I genuinely prefer Plan B (or is it C or D?) to Plan A, even though that was pretty too. Really love the dress, and you look like a million bucks in it! Congrats on swift thinking and a great save...
1/30/06 3:11 PM
jenniferpa said...
Lovely job, great story.
1/30/06 4:09 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful dress! What a sewing adventure but with lovely results.
1/30/06 4:54 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
I LOVE the final result. What a great pic of you and DH!
1/31/06 0:53 AM
Kathryn said...
Wow, wow, oh wow, ReBecca! What an enjoyable review, and seeing the photo at the end was the best icing on a cake that I've had in a long while. You took that dress up a notch, IMHO! I hope you have the opportunity to wear it again--and soon!
2/1/06 10:46 AM
ClaireC said...
Breathtaking! I want that dress. You did a fantastic job making lemonade from lemons. I'll bet you were the Belle of the Ball.
2/4/06 4:36 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
Absolutely beautiful!!! You make a stunning couple!
2/5/07 9:31 PM
KathleenS said...
This is great! I missed it at the time. Well done overcoming all those obstacles.
3/28/08 5:10 PM
Princess Amy Grace said...
This dress is beautiful, and your review is so much fun to read!
3/31/08 11:51 PM
jojoeffe said...
Brilliant review - not only informative but hilarious.
6/11/08 2:45 AM
Princess Amy Grace said...
A gorgeous dress and a fun review, thanks!
8/22/08 11:38 PM
velosewer said...
Geez you're dress looks great. I love how you worked that dress to suit you, rather than the other way around. Well done.
8/27/08 4:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1324

photo
by: fisheggs

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-108

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now