SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8020 (Plan C)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1810 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/06 11:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
Geez you're dress looks great. I love how you worked that dress to suit you, rather than the other way around. Well done.
8/27/08 4:48 AM
Princess Amy Grace said...
A gorgeous dress and a fun review, thanks!
8/22/08 11:38 PM
jojoeffe said...
Brilliant review - not only informative but hilarious.
6/11/08 2:45 AM
Princess Amy Grace said...
This dress is beautiful, and your review is so much fun to read!
3/31/08 11:51 PM
KathleenS said...
This is great! I missed it at the time. Well done overcoming all those obstacles.
3/28/08 5:10 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Absolutely beautiful!!! You make a stunning couple!
2/5/07 9:31 PM
ClaireC said...
Breathtaking! I want that dress. You did a fantastic job making lemonade from lemons. I'll bet you were the Belle of the Ball.
2/4/06 4:36 AM
Kathryn said...
Wow, wow, oh wow, ReBecca! What an enjoyable review, and seeing the photo at the end was the best icing on a cake that I've had in a long while. You took that dress up a notch, IMHO! I hope you have the opportunity to wear it again--and soon!
2/1/06 10:46 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
I LOVE the final result. What a great pic of you and DH!
1/31/06 0:53 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful dress! What a sewing adventure but with lovely results.
1/30/06 4:54 PM
jenniferpa said...
Lovely job, great story.
1/30/06 4:09 PM
Dellen said...
I genuinely prefer Plan B (or is it C or D?) to Plan A, even though that was pretty too. Really love the dress, and you look like a million bucks in it! Congrats on swift thinking and a great save...
1/30/06 3:11 PM
AnneM said...
Definitely design elements. Lovely; I have to say I like your final version better than the original. And what determination, despite all of your set-backs. Congratulations both on your dress (which in the original view really does look like the original pattern) and your resiliency.
1/30/06 1:17 PM
NoraNora said...
well, after all that it certainly turned out beautifully! Congratulations on foiling the angry fabric gods! and what a fun read!
1/30/06 1:09 PM
casken said...
I love it! You did a great job. Thank you for your review.
1/30/06 12:15 PM
Anne Frances said...
I am really impressed - by your resilience and your creativity. And the final result looks really very high couture! Definitely impressive dressing! So sorry about the break-in but you are real lesson in how to survive. Thanks
1/30/06 9:53 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Way to stick with it. It looks lovely on you!
1/30/06 9:06 AM
Mollykat said...
The power of positive thinking is beautiful, isn't it? Written or thought of more negatively, you may have had a multitude of problems and a complete wadder at the the end. Instead you have a fantastically funny story, a gorgeous dress, and (I'm guessing) lots of people thinking "I wish I'd thought of that!" Great job!
1/30/06 8:31 AM
Susan Dryer said...
Wonderful ensemble! Tres chic! Your review was such fun to read! Thanks.
1/30/06 7:57 AM
CarolynGM said...
What a fascinating saga with such a happy outcome. The dress is lovely and unique.
1/30/06 6:56 AM
Chris Kelly said...
beautiful!!!! Just love it!
1/30/06 6:54 AM
Nickle said...
Your gown is stunning on you, enjoyed your review.
1/30/06 4:31 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I enjoyed reading your review. Not only was it funny but inspirational too. And the best part is that I think your outfit is fantastic.
1/30/06 0:41 AM
CarolynD said...
Very pretty dress, the formal look is just lovely. look. I like your choice of fabric, and it looks really nice on you. How clever you are to lengthen it that way. I'm glad your assisant is ok, and sorry he ripped the crinoline! I am sorry you had a break in too.
1/30/06 0:26 AM
Cambric Tea said...
Wow. You're a firecracker! I would have crawled into a ball at the break-in. Great work and great save after save. And a highly entertaining review!
1/30/06 0:11 AM
PegL said...
Love the dress! Love the fun review!!!
1/29/06 11:53 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Take *that*, evil fabric gods. Fabulouso ReBecca!
1/29/06 11:26 PM
Kristen said...
It is fantastic!!! Love it!! Almost forgot, giggled thru the bong comment...
1/29/06 11:23 PM
kwpanthermom said...
WOW, brilliant! YOU GO GIRL!
1/29/06 11:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable 7969

photo
by: julliams

Review