Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Wild Ginger: 02 (Shoulder Princess Shirt) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1481 times
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 264 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/06 6:32 PM
Last Updated:3/18/06 4:14 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
The fit looks great, but I see what you mean about needing to move the princess lines a teensy bit. PMB sounds like a lot of fun.
1/31/06 7:18 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I just become a PMB owner. Notice I did not say "user". I need some learning time, but reviews like yours are really encouraging. Thanks for showing me what I have to look forward to. Your blouse looks perfect; I wish you loved the fabric, but there are more blouses out there for you to conquer. Very helpful review for a PMB newbie.
1/31/06 8:14 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Great looking blouse!!Sounds like a great program...I will have to look into that...thanks for the review.
1/31/06 9:02 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great blouse Kay! Keep posting the WG reviews. Inspiration comes in many forms and flavors.
1/31/06 10:49 PM
KarmenG said...
Looks Great Kay! The collar looks flattering. How does it look with a jacket? Keep us posted as you fine tune this pattern.
1/31/06 10:54 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Thanks for the review. It looks like fun software!
2/3/06 1:33 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Kay, I really like the collar of this second version. Plus the print of the fabric. Very pretty!
3/18/06 4:54 PM
Rebecca D said...
What an amazing shirt. I love the lapel.
3/18/06 5:40 PM
CarolynGM said...
I just love the new version. The fit is absolutely perfect, and your changes to the collar/lapel made the shirt even prettier.
3/18/06 6:21 PM
sewcrazy52 said...
Pretty good shirt. Good for work!!! I hope others know what you mean by 1.3 meters and cm.
3/18/06 6:30 PM
diane s said...
Amazing and flattering fit. I love reading about pattern software.
3/18/06 7:50 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful shirt and I love the collar. It's perfect.
3/19/06 0:33 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Another great shirt!
3/19/06 4:03 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 2588
photo
Review by jmwaddoups on 12/20/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 401 Pattern
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $3.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1205 Cordova Jacket
photo
Review by carrie1858... on 8/27/13
Read Review

Vogue 8430 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Vogue 8430 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2401 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
McCalls 2401 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $13.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us