SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> 02 (Shoulder Princess Shirt)

Viewed 1482 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 185
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 271 people
patterns reviewed: 174
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/06 6:32 PM
Last Updated:3/18/06 4:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
The fit looks great, but I see what you mean about needing to move the princess lines a teensy bit. PMB sounds like a lot of fun.
1/31/06 7:18 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I just become a PMB owner. Notice I did not say "user". I need some learning time, but reviews like yours are really encouraging. Thanks for showing me what I have to look forward to. Your blouse looks perfect; I wish you loved the fabric, but there are more blouses out there for you to conquer. Very helpful review for a PMB newbie.
1/31/06 8:14 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Great looking blouse!!Sounds like a great program...I will have to look into that...thanks for the review.
1/31/06 9:02 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great blouse Kay! Keep posting the WG reviews. Inspiration comes in many forms and flavors.
1/31/06 10:49 PM
KarmenG said...
Looks Great Kay! The collar looks flattering. How does it look with a jacket? Keep us posted as you fine tune this pattern.
1/31/06 10:54 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Thanks for the review. It looks like fun software!
2/3/06 1:33 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Kay, I really like the collar of this second version. Plus the print of the fabric. Very pretty!
3/18/06 4:54 PM
Rebecca D said...
What an amazing shirt. I love the lapel.
3/18/06 5:40 PM
CarolynGM said...
I just love the new version. The fit is absolutely perfect, and your changes to the collar/lapel made the shirt even prettier.
3/18/06 6:21 PM
sewcrazy52 said...
Pretty good shirt. Good for work!!! I hope others know what you mean by 1.3 meters and cm.
3/18/06 6:30 PM
diane s said...
Amazing and flattering fit. I love reading about pattern software.
3/18/06 7:50 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful shirt and I love the collar. It's perfect.
3/19/06 0:33 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Another great shirt!
3/19/06 4:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now