SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> 02 (Shoulder Princess Shirt)

Viewed 1483 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/06 6:32 PM
Last Updated:3/18/06 4:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
Another great shirt!
3/19/06 4:03 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful shirt and I love the collar. It's perfect.
3/19/06 0:33 AM
diane s said...
Amazing and flattering fit. I love reading about pattern software.
3/18/06 7:50 PM
sewcrazy52 said...
Pretty good shirt. Good for work!!! I hope others know what you mean by 1.3 meters and cm.
3/18/06 6:30 PM
CarolynGM said...
I just love the new version. The fit is absolutely perfect, and your changes to the collar/lapel made the shirt even prettier.
3/18/06 6:21 PM
Rebecca D said...
What an amazing shirt. I love the lapel.
3/18/06 5:40 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Kay, I really like the collar of this second version. Plus the print of the fabric. Very pretty!
3/18/06 4:54 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Thanks for the review. It looks like fun software!
2/3/06 1:33 AM
KarmenG said...
Looks Great Kay! The collar looks flattering. How does it look with a jacket? Keep us posted as you fine tune this pattern.
1/31/06 10:54 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great blouse Kay! Keep posting the WG reviews. Inspiration comes in many forms and flavors.
1/31/06 10:49 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Great looking blouse!!Sounds like a great program...I will have to look into that...thanks for the review.
1/31/06 9:02 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I just become a PMB owner. Notice I did not say "user". I need some learning time, but reviews like yours are really encouraging. Thanks for showing me what I have to look forward to. Your blouse looks perfect; I wish you loved the fabric, but there are more blouses out there for you to conquer. Very helpful review for a PMB newbie.
1/31/06 8:14 PM
CarolynGM said...
The fit looks great, but I see what you mean about needing to move the princess lines a teensy bit. PMB sounds like a lot of fun.
1/31/06 7:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

More Info
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

More Info
StyleArc Cassie Stretch Woven Pant

photo
by: sfshaza

Review