SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> 02 (Shoulder Princess Shirt)

Viewed 1486 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
Friend of PR

About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews: 200 (patterns: 189)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 296 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/06 6:32 PM
Last Updated:3/18/06 4:14 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
hongkongshopper said... (3/19/06 4:03 AM) Reply
Another great shirt!
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (3/19/06 0:33 AM) Reply
Beautiful shirt and I love the collar. It's perfect.
diane s said... (3/18/06 7:50 PM) Reply
Amazing and flattering fit. I love reading about pattern software.
sewcrazy52 said... (3/18/06 6:30 PM) Reply
Pretty good shirt. Good for work!!! I hope others know what you mean by 1.3 meters and cm.
CarolynGM said... (3/18/06 6:21 PM) Reply
I just love the new version. The fit is absolutely perfect, and your changes to the collar/lapel made the shirt even prettier.
Rebecca D said... (3/18/06 5:40 PM) Reply
What an amazing shirt. I love the lapel.
Debbie Cook said... (3/18/06 4:54 PM) Reply
Kay, I really like the collar of this second version. Plus the print of the fabric. Very pretty!
hongkongshopper said... (2/3/06 1:33 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. It looks like fun software!
KarmenG said... (1/31/06 10:54 PM) Reply
Looks Great Kay! The collar looks flattering. How does it look with a jacket? Keep us posted as you fine tune this pattern.
Debbie Cook said... (1/31/06 10:49 PM) Reply
Great blouse Kay! Keep posting the WG reviews. Inspiration comes in many forms and flavors.
Chris Kelly said... (1/31/06 9:02 PM) Reply
Great looking blouse!!Sounds like a great program...I will have to look into that...thanks for the review.
Karla Kizer said... (1/31/06 8:14 PM) Reply
I just become a PMB owner. Notice I did not say "user". I need some learning time, but reviews like yours are really encouraging. Thanks for showing me what I have to look forward to. Your blouse looks perfect; I wish you loved the fabric, but there are more blouses out there for you to conquer. Very helpful review for a PMB newbie.
CarolynGM said... (1/31/06 7:18 PM) Reply
The fit looks great, but I see what you mean about needing to move the princess lines a teensy bit. PMB sounds like a lot of fun.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Simplicity 4551

by: jaspey

Colette Patterns 0003

by: TammyMJZ

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Pattern Details