SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2865 (Jacket,)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1038 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/06 12:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Great jacket! I like it in corduroy. I prefer un-shrunken jackets too :o)
2/4/06 10:02 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Nice jacket. Looking forward to making this one up myself. Thanks for your review.
2/1/06 9:40 PM
Jane S said...
I love this pattern and am so impressed with such a beautiful jacket...and I too thought it was suede at first glance.
2/1/06 10:47 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket.
2/1/06 5:28 AM
KarmenG said...
Sue - This looks very rich in the corduroy. Nice job. I've got this pattern and will have to dig it out.
1/31/06 10:57 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
This looks so totally professional - I thought it was suede just from the photo. I like the idea of the silk lining, too.
1/31/06 10:46 PM
jemgirlca said...
I have always loved this pattern. I didn't think of making it in cordoroy. It looks great! Thanks for the review.
1/31/06 6:18 PM
CatherineN said...
Nice looking jacket.
1/31/06 4:52 PM
Nickle said...
Cute jacket- you do such nice work.
1/31/06 3:31 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Your jacket turned out great, Sue! I love the big lapels. Slipping this one onto my wish list.
1/31/06 2:41 PM
Cambric Tea said...
You are so expert with the jackets. I really admire your skill! This one is very stylish indeed!
1/31/06 1:53 PM
chick3y said...
Too bad I don't need a jacket, because I love this one. The loop and button closure gives it star status in my book!
1/31/06 1:31 PM
Lori V said...
very pretty jacket.
1/31/06 1:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 37351-1002

photo
by: LauraJ

Review
Simplicity 4273

photo
by: Silk Chall...

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now