SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2865 (Jacket,)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1038 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/06 12:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (2/4/06 10:02 AM) Reply
Great jacket! I like it in corduroy. I prefer un-shrunken jackets too :o)
Frogstitcher said... (2/1/06 9:40 PM) Reply
Nice jacket. Looking forward to making this one up myself. Thanks for your review.
Jane S said... (2/1/06 10:47 AM) Reply
I love this pattern and am so impressed with such a beautiful jacket...and I too thought it was suede at first glance.
Danvillegirl said... (2/1/06 5:28 AM) Reply
Great looking jacket.
KarmenG said... (1/31/06 10:57 PM) Reply
Sue - This looks very rich in the corduroy. Nice job. I've got this pattern and will have to dig it out.
G_l_e_n_d_a said... (1/31/06 10:46 PM) Reply
This looks so totally professional - I thought it was suede just from the photo. I like the idea of the silk lining, too.
jemgirlca said... (1/31/06 6:18 PM) Reply
I have always loved this pattern. I didn't think of making it in cordoroy. It looks great! Thanks for the review.
CatherineN said... (1/31/06 4:52 PM) Reply
Nice looking jacket.
Nickle said... (1/31/06 3:31 PM) Reply
Cute jacket- you do such nice work.
Leslie in Austin said... (1/31/06 2:41 PM) Reply
Your jacket turned out great, Sue! I love the big lapels. Slipping this one onto my wish list.
Cambric Tea said... (1/31/06 1:53 PM) Reply
You are so expert with the jackets. I really admire your skill! This one is very stylish indeed!
chick3y said... (1/31/06 1:31 PM) Reply
Too bad I don't need a jacket, because I love this one. The loop and button closure gives it star status in my book!
Lori V said... (1/31/06 1:26 PM) Reply
very pretty jacket.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick 5885

photo
by: sewtofit

Review
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1823

photo
by: sovanisa

Review