Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2865 (Jacket,) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1035 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR
About SueVstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 427
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 394
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/06 12:11 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
very pretty jacket.
1/31/06 1:26 PM
chick3y said...
Too bad I don't need a jacket, because I love this one. The loop and button closure gives it star status in my book!
1/31/06 1:31 PM
Cambric Tea said...
You are so expert with the jackets. I really admire your skill! This one is very stylish indeed!
1/31/06 1:53 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Your jacket turned out great, Sue! I love the big lapels. Slipping this one onto my wish list.
1/31/06 2:41 PM
Nickle said...
Cute jacket- you do such nice work.
1/31/06 3:31 PM
CatherineN said...
Nice looking jacket.
1/31/06 4:52 PM
jemgirlca said...
I have always loved this pattern. I didn't think of making it in cordoroy. It looks great! Thanks for the review.
1/31/06 6:18 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
This looks so totally professional - I thought it was suede just from the photo. I like the idea of the silk lining, too.
1/31/06 10:46 PM
KarmenG said...
Sue - This looks very rich in the corduroy. Nice job. I've got this pattern and will have to dig it out.
1/31/06 10:57 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket.
2/1/06 5:28 AM
Jane S said...
I love this pattern and am so impressed with such a beautiful jacket...and I too thought it was suede at first glance.
2/1/06 10:47 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Nice jacket. Looking forward to making this one up myself. Thanks for your review.
2/1/06 9:40 PM
Hilary said...
Great jacket! I like it in corduroy. I prefer un-shrunken jackets too :o)
2/4/06 10:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Simplicity 3887
photo
Review by angie.a on 6/14/08
Read Review

Angela Osborn Fleur Dress Digital Pattern (SS10-11-301)
Angela Osborn Fleur Dress Digital Pattern (SS10-11-301)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1073 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Catherine ... on 10/8/11
Read Review

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6191 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6191 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6843 Pattern
New Look 6843 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us