SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2865 (Jacket,)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1036 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/06 12:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
very pretty jacket.
1/31/06 1:26 PM
chick3y said...
Too bad I don't need a jacket, because I love this one. The loop and button closure gives it star status in my book!
1/31/06 1:31 PM
Cambric Tea said...
You are so expert with the jackets. I really admire your skill! This one is very stylish indeed!
1/31/06 1:53 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Your jacket turned out great, Sue! I love the big lapels. Slipping this one onto my wish list.
1/31/06 2:41 PM
Nickle said...
Cute jacket- you do such nice work.
1/31/06 3:31 PM
CatherineN said...
Nice looking jacket.
1/31/06 4:52 PM
jemgirlca said...
I have always loved this pattern. I didn't think of making it in cordoroy. It looks great! Thanks for the review.
1/31/06 6:18 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
This looks so totally professional - I thought it was suede just from the photo. I like the idea of the silk lining, too.
1/31/06 10:46 PM
KarmenG said...
Sue - This looks very rich in the corduroy. Nice job. I've got this pattern and will have to dig it out.
1/31/06 10:57 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket.
2/1/06 5:28 AM
Jane S said...
I love this pattern and am so impressed with such a beautiful jacket...and I too thought it was suede at first glance.
2/1/06 10:47 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Nice jacket. Looking forward to making this one up myself. Thanks for your review.
2/1/06 9:40 PM
Hilary said...
Great jacket! I like it in corduroy. I prefer un-shrunken jackets too :o)
2/4/06 10:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 4463

photo
by: quitereaso...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1969

photo
by: ajhewing

Review