Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1407 (Barcelona Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1680 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Tarawebster
photo
About Tarawebsterstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/31/03
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/06 4:05 PM
Last Updated:1/31/06 4:08 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zeoplum said...
This is my favorite dress pattern from TS and seeing your version really makes me want to order it. Yours looks great!
1/31/06 4:12 PM
pterion said...
This is a beautiful dress. Looks both flattering and comfortable. Thanks for the review!
1/31/06 4:19 PM
ryan's mom said...
Thanks for reviewing this dress! I'm falling in love with TS patterns, and this is the only one I don't own now. Great dress, and it's nice to know how versatile it has been for you.
1/31/06 4:25 PM
linda 75142 said...
I had just been looking at previous reviews of this dress this morning as I have just recently purchased this pattern, but haven't had a chance to make it up yet. Your review was very timely for me. Thanks.
1/31/06 4:26 PM
linda 75142 said...
I had just been looking at previous reviews of this dress this morning as I have just recently purchased this pattern, but haven't had a chance to make it up yet. You review was very timely for me. Thanks.
1/31/06 4:27 PM
Nickle said...
Very pretty dress, looks nice on you.
1/31/06 4:32 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a lovely dress!
1/31/06 5:05 PM
Frozzy said...
Great review! About the sizing, I'm 5'3" tall with 34" bust, but narrow shoulders. Do you think the size xs would be about right, or go with xxs? I'd really like to make this, it's very pretty!
1/31/06 7:24 PM
Frozzy said...
Great review! About the sizing, I'm 5'3" tall with 33" bust, do you think the size small would be about right, or too big? I'd really like to make this.
1/31/06 7:28 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is beautiful. I love those patterns that are so versatile.
1/31/06 8:02 PM
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful dress Tara.
1/31/06 11:30 PM
KatyaInMA said...
This pattern certainly looks like it worked for you. I like the print as well. Looks great!
2/1/06 4:38 PM
patsijean said...
This dress is quite lovely on you.
6/8/06 0:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

No Pattern Used apron Apron
photo
Review by hongkongsh... on 12/17/07
Read Review

Butterick 5954 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5954 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2818 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12 )
McCalls 2818 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2724
photo
Review by TheHomeEco... on 8/26/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us