SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1407 (Barcelona Dress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 1691 times 
Reviewed by:Tarawebster
photo

 
 
About Tarawebsterstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/31/03
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/06 4:05 PM
Last Updated:1/31/06 4:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
patsijean said... (6/8/06 0:59 AM) Reply
This dress is quite lovely on you.
KatyaInMA said... (2/1/06 4:38 PM) Reply
This pattern certainly looks like it worked for you. I like the print as well. Looks great!
Lori Sews said... (1/31/06 11:30 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress Tara.
Mary Stiefer said... (1/31/06 8:02 PM) Reply
This is beautiful. I love those patterns that are so versatile.
Frozzy said... (1/31/06 7:28 PM) Reply
Great review! About the sizing, I'm 5'3" tall with 33" bust, do you think the size small would be about right, or too big? I'd really like to make this.
Frozzy said... (1/31/06 7:24 PM) Reply
Great review! About the sizing, I'm 5'3" tall with 34" bust, but narrow shoulders. Do you think the size xs would be about right, or go with xxs? I'd really like to make this, it's very pretty!
Schnauzer said... (1/31/06 5:05 PM) Reply
What a lovely dress!
Nickle said... (1/31/06 4:32 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress, looks nice on you.
linda 75142 said... (1/31/06 4:27 PM) Reply
I had just been looking at previous reviews of this dress this morning as I have just recently purchased this pattern, but haven't had a chance to make it up yet. You review was very timely for me. Thanks.
linda 75142 said... (1/31/06 4:26 PM) Reply
I had just been looking at previous reviews of this dress this morning as I have just recently purchased this pattern, but haven't had a chance to make it up yet. Your review was very timely for me. Thanks.
ryan's mom said... (1/31/06 4:25 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this dress! I'm falling in love with TS patterns, and this is the only one I don't own now. Great dress, and it's nice to know how versatile it has been for you.
pterion said... (1/31/06 4:19 PM) Reply
This is a beautiful dress. Looks both flattering and comfortable. Thanks for the review!
zeoplum said... (1/31/06 4:12 PM) Reply
This is my favorite dress pattern from TS and seeing your version really makes me want to order it. Yours looks great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Made By Rae peekaboo

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review
Create Kids Couture Sages Ruffle Shorts

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details