SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1407 (Barcelona Dress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 1690 times 
Reviewed by:Tarawebster
photo

 
 
About Tarawebsterstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/31/03
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/06 4:05 PM
Last Updated:1/31/06 4:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
patsijean said...
This dress is quite lovely on you.
6/8/06 0:59 AM
KatyaInMA said...
This pattern certainly looks like it worked for you. I like the print as well. Looks great!
2/1/06 4:38 PM
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful dress Tara.
1/31/06 11:30 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is beautiful. I love those patterns that are so versatile.
1/31/06 8:02 PM
Frozzy said...
Great review! About the sizing, I'm 5'3" tall with 33" bust, do you think the size small would be about right, or too big? I'd really like to make this.
1/31/06 7:28 PM
Frozzy said...
Great review! About the sizing, I'm 5'3" tall with 34" bust, but narrow shoulders. Do you think the size xs would be about right, or go with xxs? I'd really like to make this, it's very pretty!
1/31/06 7:24 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a lovely dress!
1/31/06 5:05 PM
Nickle said...
Very pretty dress, looks nice on you.
1/31/06 4:32 PM
linda 75142 said...
I had just been looking at previous reviews of this dress this morning as I have just recently purchased this pattern, but haven't had a chance to make it up yet. You review was very timely for me. Thanks.
1/31/06 4:27 PM
linda 75142 said...
I had just been looking at previous reviews of this dress this morning as I have just recently purchased this pattern, but haven't had a chance to make it up yet. Your review was very timely for me. Thanks.
1/31/06 4:26 PM
ryan's mom said...
Thanks for reviewing this dress! I'm falling in love with TS patterns, and this is the only one I don't own now. Great dress, and it's nice to know how versatile it has been for you.
1/31/06 4:25 PM
pterion said...
This is a beautiful dress. Looks both flattering and comfortable. Thanks for the review!
1/31/06 4:19 PM
zeoplum said...
This is my favorite dress pattern from TS and seeing your version really makes me want to order it. Yours looks great!
1/31/06 4:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Colette Patterns Pastille

photo
by: littletail...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8667

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

More Info
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

More Info