SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8894 (Skirt)

Viewed 942 times 
Reviewed by:Tarawebster
photo

 
 
About Tarawebsterstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/31/03
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/06 3:46 PM
Last Updated:2/1/06 3:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
I love bias skirts; I should really make some! This looks like it has a very nice fit.
2/2/06 8:41 AM
Lori Sews said...
Very pretty.
2/1/06 9:35 PM
Sewliz said...
I love bias skirts. Yours is pretty!!!
2/1/06 6:52 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
beautiful skirt, love the print! Nice detail on the waistband as well. Can you PM me how you squared off the fabric?
2/1/06 5:32 PM
Tarawebster said...
Kathleen, yes, I agree. Jane Foster is truly an amazing teacher. She has helped me learn so much more about fit. She stays patient, constantly cheerful, creative, gives good feedback and really pays close attention to her students. She watches as you do things, and picks up on adjusting the little things that make a big difference in the way we sew. She's also full of fitting tips and techniques. No wonder her classes have waiting lists. :-)
2/1/06 5:31 PM
kathleen1304 said...
Your skirt is beautiful. good work! I took a tailoring class from Jane Foster years ago. She is an excellent teacher, isn't she?
2/1/06 4:49 PM
Elona said...
Thanks for reviewing this. I seem to recall that some years ago, Threads Magazine (I think it was) gave this skirt a very good review, calling it a winner.
2/1/06 4:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

More Info
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

More Info